
Robin
One platform for desk, room and visitor booking, space planning and workplace analytics.
By Robin Powered, Inc. · HQ Boston, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- IT, facilities and workplace operations teams running a hybrid office
- Organizations with 500+ employees, at least a third of whom use the office regularly
- Companies managing multiple floors, offices or buildings that need one unified platform
- Teams that want booking, space planning, visitor management and analytics in a single system
Ideal size: 500+ employees people · Enterprise or upper mid-market with a dedicated workplace, facilities or IT operations function
Not for
- Companies with fewer than 150 hybrid employees or those wanting a narrow point solution such as room displays only
- Organizations that need the platform to store regulated data such as HIPAA or PCI data
- Teams with no physical office footprint or no workplace operations function
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~30 days (not vendor-stated)
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based: no public list price. Pricing tailored per organization; all subscriptions billed annually.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Designed for organizations with 500+ employees; special pricing available for universities and college campuses.
Add-on costs
- Analytics AI assistant and custom reports require an optional add-on (vendor pricing page).
- Hardware is sold separately through recommended equipment partners.
Company & support
Who is behind Robin, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2014 · 12 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Boston, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Contact page directs troubleshooting users to the Robin help center. Security questions can be sent to the vendor's security email address.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Robin sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Robin
- Enboarder
- Suralink
- SnapLogic
- Eptura
- Accelo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Robin. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Robin ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor pages describe an Analytics AI assistant (optional add-on), AI-driven space optimization recommendations and AI-assisted booking of desks and spaces. No model provider, training opt-out, or AI audit detail is stated in the available sources.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Paid add-on
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Robin is a workplace management platform that unifies desk, room and parking booking, space planning, visitor management, meeting management and workplace analytics. It targets IT, facilities and operations teams at organizations with roughly 500+ employees that manage multiple floors or buildings and want to retire several point solutions. The vendor, Robin Powered, Inc., was founded in 2014 and is headquartered in Boston. Pricing is quote-based with annual billing and no published list price; analytics AI features and custom reports are optional add-ons.
Frequently asked questions
How is Robin priced, and is there a public price list?
Robin does not publish list prices. The pricing page asks organizations to speak with the team and receive pricing tailored to their organization, and the FAQ states that all Robin subscriptions are billed annually. Budget for a quote-based annual contract rather than per-seat self-serve pricing.
What tools can Robin replace?
Vendor materials say Robin consolidates desk booking, meeting room scheduling, visitor management, delivery management, office event management, workplace navigation and wayfinding, space utilization, workplace analytics, project management and IT ticketing into one platform, with most organizations running Robin alongside their existing Google or Microsoft calendar and collaboration tools.
What size organization is Robin designed for?
The pricing page states the platform is designed for companies with 500 employees or more, with at least a third using the office regularly, and that it fits organizations managing multiple floors, offices or buildings. The same page says it may be the right fit for those with more than 150 hybrid employees using an office, and warns that point-solution needs are better served elsewhere.
How does Robin handle regulated data and data residency?
The security page states customers can choose to store organization data in either a US or European data center, and that data is encrypted in transit and at rest. The same page explicitly states Robin does not store data with regulatory requirements such as HIPAA or PCI, so regulated workloads must stay in other systems.
Does Robin have AI features, and are they included?
The pricing page lists an Analytics AI assistant and custom reports as features included with an optional add-on, so they are not part of the base plan. Homepage and pricing copy also describes AI insights and AI-driven space optimization recommendations. No model provider, training opt-out or AI audit capability is documented in the available pages.