Skip to main content
Service Autopilot logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Service Autopilot

Field-service software that automates scheduling, routing, invoicing and payments for lawn care, cleaning, snow and landscaping teams.

By Service Autopilot · HQ Atlanta, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Lawn care, landscaping, cleaning and snow-removal operators with one to several crews
  • Owners replacing spreadsheets and manual route planning with automated scheduling and dispatch
  • Companies that want scheduling, GPS/employee tracking, invoicing and integrated payments in one system
  • Businesses that value vendor-led training, onboarding and an operator community

Ideal size: 5–50 people · Established field-service SMB growing from owner-operator to multi-crew operations

Not for

  • Enterprises needing manufacturing-grade ERP, MRP or complex multi-entity accounting
  • Buyers who want a free tier or a fully self-serve, no-call signup
  • Teams unwilling to commit to annual billing, a sign-up fee and separately quoted add-ons
  • Operations whose core need is CRM or marketing rather than field-service dispatch

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

3–6 weeks with guided onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$2,388/yr

Starts at $588 · Per-plan subscription billed annually ($49/mo Startup, $199/mo Pro, $499/mo Pro Plus) plus a one-time sign-up fee of unstated amount; Elite is contact-for-pricing.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Startup includes 1 business and 1 mobile user; Pro 1 and 2; Pro Plus 1 and 5; Elite 2 business and 8 mobile licenses.

Add-on costs

  • One-time sign-up fee applies to every plan; amount is not published on the pricing page
  • Two-way texting, QuickBooks integration, Client Portal, Smart Maps, Email Integration and FleetSharp GPS are quoted separately ('Call for Pricing') on most plans
  • Accelerate program, additional user/mobile licenses and allotted training hours are sold as extras

Company & support

Who is behind Service Autopilot, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Atlanta, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor states every member gets a dedicated launch advisor plus trainers and an onsite support team; support and onboarding are included with all plans. No support hours or SLA are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Service Autopilot sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$270/yr$3k/yr$6k/yr$10k/yr$13k/yr12d13d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyService AutopilotRocket MatterLiscioMSP360Financial CentsMyCase

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Service Autopilot is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Service Autopilot
  • Rocket Matter
  • Liscio
  • MSP360
  • Financial Cents
  • MyCase
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Service Autopilot. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Service Autopilot ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Service Autopilot yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Field-service software for lawn care, landscaping, cleaning and snow-removal companies. It combines scheduling and dispatch, route optimization, GPS and employee tracking, estimating, invoicing, integrated payments, job costing and automation workflows. Annual plans run from $49/mo (Startup) to $499/mo (Pro Plus) plus a sign-up fee, with an Elite tier priced on request; QuickBooks, email, texting and mapping add-ons are quoted separately. Support and onboarding are included on every plan.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Service Autopilot cost?

Published annual-subscription rates are $49/mo for Startup, $199/mo for Pro and $499/mo for Pro Plus, with Elite priced on request. Every plan also carries a one-time sign-up fee whose amount is not published, and several capabilities — two-way texting, QuickBooks integration, Client Portal, Smart Maps, Email Integration and FleetSharp GPS — are quoted separately ('Call for Pricing') on most tiers.

Is support and onboarding included in all plans?

Yes. The vendor states that all plans include Service Autopilot customer service and that support and onboarding teams help get new members up and running. The about page adds that every member gets a dedicated launch advisor, trainers and access to an onsite support team. No support hours or response-time SLA are published.

What integrations does Service Autopilot support?

The pricing page documents a two-way QuickBooks Online sync, email integration with Gmail or Outlook, two-way texting, a client portal, Smart Maps and a FleetSharp GPS integration. Most of these are add-ons quoted separately rather than included in the base subscription.

How long does it take to get up and running?

The vendor does not publish a formal go-live timeline. Rollout is vendor-led: onboarding and training specialists, allotted training hours, interactive learning content and an academy are part of the plans, so buyers should plan for a guided implementation measured in weeks rather than immediate self-serve activation.

Does Service Autopilot offer AI features or an MCP server?

The vendor pages reviewed — homepage, pricing and about — do not describe AI features, model providers, model key handling, AI data-use policies or a Model Context Protocol server. Buyers who need those capabilities should confirm directly with the vendor before assuming they exist.