
Signeasy
Intelligent Contract Management for teams that need eSignatures, a contract repository, renewal reminders and AI insights.
By Signeasy · HQ Dallas, US · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Teams that need legally binding eSignatures plus a searchable contract repository in one platform
- Legal, sales, HR, finance and IT teams managing templates, approvals and renewals
- Buyers who want fast rollout with no lengthy implementation - most teams start within a day
- Healthcare and regulated teams needing documented HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 support
Ideal size: 5-500 people · SMB to mid-market with recurring contract volume
Not for
- Enterprises wanting a heavy, bespoke CLM programme - Signeasy positions itself against enterprise complexity and six-figure price tags
- Buyers that require documented ISO 27001, ISO 42001 or FedRAMP certification, none of which is claimed
- Organizations whose main need is contract negotiation, redlining or clause analytics rather than eSign-led execution
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day to 24 hours
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$360/yr
Starts at $120 · Per seat, billed monthly or annually (annual saves up to 33%); custom pricing from 5 seats or high volume
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Personal 1 user; Business and Business Pro unlimited senders; custom Build Your Plan for 5+ seats
Add-on costs
- Send with SMS
- Single sign-on (SSO)
- Bulk send
- HIPAA Compliance
- 21 CFR Part 11
- API - comes at an additional cost
Company & support
Who is behind Signeasy, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2010 · 16 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Dallas, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPaid plans
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Business plan lists 24/7 email support; Business Pro adds 24/7 priority support. Chat support appears in the plan comparison table. Assisted onboarding with a dedicated success manager is part of custom Build Your Plan pricing.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Signeasy sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Signeasy
- MeisterTask
- Shiftbase
- ProjectManager
- PDQ
- Clockify
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Signeasy. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Signeasy ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
AI search answers natural-language questions across the contract repository and carries context forward. AI insights extract key terms, key dates (renewal, expiry, termination) and contract summaries. Models are described as trained on legal documents, but no model provider is named and no BYO-key option is stated.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Signeasy combines legally binding eSignatures with intelligent contract management: a searchable contract repository, shared workspaces, approval workflows, automated renewal reminders, and AI search and key-term extraction. It is used by 48,000+ businesses. Per-seat pricing runs from $10/month (Personal, $120/year) to $30/month (Business Pro, $360/year), with custom pricing for 5+ seats; SMS, SSO, bulk send and HIPAA are add-ons. Most teams start within a day. SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and HIPAA compliance are documented.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get Signeasy live for a team?
Signeasy says most teams get started within a day: import existing contracts from a local drive, Google Drive or OneDrive, create workspaces and connect cloud storage without technical help, and it advertises migrating existing contracts and onboarding teams in under 24 hours. One API customer reported going live in 72 hours. No implementation fee is published, and custom plans include assisted onboarding from a dedicated success manager.
What does Signeasy cost?
List pricing is per seat, billed monthly or annually (annual saves up to 33%): Personal $10/month ($120/year) for one user; Business $20/month ($240/year); Business Pro $30/month ($360/year), with unlimited senders on the team plans. Custom 'Build Your Plan' pricing applies from 5 seats or high volume. SMS sending, SSO, bulk send, HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 are paid add-ons or enterprise options, and the API comes at additional cost. Yearly plans carry a 100-day money-back guarantee.
Will Signeasy train AI models on our contracts?
No. Signeasy's privacy policy states that it does not use customer data to train or fine-tune the machine learning models it uses internally, and its AI page says the AI will never use insights from your contracts to train models. Buyers should note that neither page names the underlying model providers, and no bring-your-own-model option is described.
Which security and compliance certifications does Signeasy hold?
Signeasy documents SOC 2 Type 2 (externally audited, report available on request), GDPR, HIPAA and 21 CFR Part 11 on its compliance page, plus ESIGN/UETA and eIDAS for signature legality. AES 128-bit encryption at rest, SSL 256-bit in transit, SSO, 2FA, role-based access control and audit trails are described on the security page. It does not claim ISO 27001, ISO 42001 or FedRAMP.
Does Signeasy fit our existing stack?
Yes for mainstream productivity tools: sign and send from Gmail, Google Drive, Docs and Sheets, and from Outlook, Teams, SharePoint and OneDrive, with HubSpot and Teamtailor integrations and a documented eSign API for embedding signing in your own product. No MCP (Model Context Protocol) server, and no Salesforce or SAP connector, is documented on the vendor's integration pages.
What AI features are included, and are they extra?
AI search lets users ask natural-language questions across the contract repository, and AI insights extract key terms, key dates and contract summaries. They are included in the Business plan at $20 per seat per month rather than sold as a separate AI add-on, according to the plan comparison. The vendor states the models are trained on legal documents but names no provider, so buyers cannot verify which LLM processes their contracts.