
Siteimprove
Agentic content intelligence platform uniting accessibility, search (SEO/AEO), content strategy and analytics.
By Siteimprove · HQ Copenhagen, Denmark · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprise and public-sector teams that must evidence WCAG, ADA, Section 508 or EAA conformance across large web estates
- Content and marketing teams that want accessibility, SEO/AEO, content strategy and analytics on one data foundation
- Organizations with many distributed authors needing continuous quality assurance and governance
- Teams tracking brand citations and share of voice across Google, ChatGPT and Claude
Ideal size: 20–1,000+ people · Mid-market to enterprise with a governed web content program
Not for
- Small sites that only want a bolt-on accessibility overlay or widget
- Teams that need developer-first automated accessibility testing wired into CI/CD
- Buyers wanting transparent self-serve pricing and a free tier
- Businesses that only need web analytics or only SEO rank tracking
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~21 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based enterprise contracts; no public price list. Professional services (onboarding, expert accessibility testing, consulting) are sold alongside the platform.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published on the vendor site
Add-on costs
- Professional services: platform onboarding, accessibility testing by certified experts, and digital accessibility or marketing consulting
Company & support
Who is behind Siteimprove, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2003 · 23 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Copenhagen, Denmark
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Public help centre with getting-started guides, FAQs, interactive tutorials, a learning hub and system status; a 'Contact support' link routes existing customers to the support team. No published support hours or response-time SLA.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Siteimprove sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Siteimprove
- Delinea
- Atlan
- EcoVadis
- Vicarius vRx
- Whispli
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Siteimprove. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Siteimprove ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Agents work done-by-you, done-with-you and done-for-you: Website Remediation Agent suggests code fixes, Image Analysis Agent checks alt text, PDF Remediation Agent auto-tags PDFs, and Search and Content agents track AI citations across Google, ChatGPT and Claude. No per-action AI audit logging or model-provider statement is published.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Siteimprove is a Copenhagen-founded (2003) SaaS platform uniting digital accessibility, search (SEO/AEO), content strategy and analytics for large web estates. It markets 'agents' that monitor, prioritise and remediate accessibility issues across web, PDF and social, and track brand visibility in Google, ChatGPT and Claude. Buyers are enterprise, government, higher-education and healthcare content teams needing audit-ready compliance plus better content performance. Pricing is quote-based, not published.
Frequently asked questions
What does Siteimprove actually do?
Siteimprove.ai is an agentic content intelligence platform that combines digital accessibility and governance, search (SEO/AEO), content strategy and analytics in one product. Agents monitor accessibility issues across web, document, social and app channels, track how the brand appears in Google, ChatGPT and Claude, and support content planning and drafting. The vendor cites 5,000+ organisations and a Forrester Total Economic Impact study reporting 90% less time finding site errors and 275% average ROI.
How does Siteimprove fit into our existing stack?
The integrations page lists browser extensions and an accessibility checker, CMS plugins for WordPress, Drupal, Adobe, Sitecore, Optimizely, TYPO3, Umbraco and others, a Figma plug-in for design-time checks, and connectors to HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot, Jira, Azure DevOps, Power BI, Tableau, Looker Studio, Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics. A public API and Zapier connector are also documented.
Does Siteimprove offer an MCP server?
Yes. Siteimprove announced an MCP server, and its integrations page states the MCP integration embeds the Siteimprove accessibility agent directly into AI-powered development environments, from VS Code and Claude Code to no-code platforms such as Lovable. This is the vendor's own server, so it is a native MCP path rather than a community one.
How is Siteimprove priced?
Siteimprove does not publish a price list; contracts are quote-based and typically sold to enterprise, government and public-sector buyers. The company also sells professional services alongside the platform, including onboarding, accessibility testing by certified experts, and digital accessibility or marketing consulting. Buyers should expect a scoped quote rather than self-serve tiers.
What security and compliance assurances does Siteimprove publish?
The vendor's about page states the company has been approved to ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for information security management, and describes a role responsible for compliance programmes. No dedicated trust or security page was available among the sources reviewed, and no SOC 2, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claim is evidenced, so those remain unverified.