Skip to main content
Skai logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2006 · 20 yrs

Skai

Agent-native omnichannel marketing platform for planning, activating, optimizing and measuring media across 300+ channels.

By Skai · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Advertisers and agencies spending roughly $4M+ per year on performance media who want one platform across search, social, retail media and DSP
  • Teams that want agentic workflows and Celeste AI insights layered onto omnichannel campaign execution
  • Brands selling on Amazon, Walmart and Instacart that need cross-retailer visibility and incrementality testing
  • Agencies managing many clients that need reporting automation, audits and QA at scale

Ideal size: 10–100+ media and analytics practitioners people · Scale-up or enterprise advertiser/agency with an established paid-media program

Not for

  • Small advertisers below about $4M in annual media spend, which Skai routes to reseller partners
  • Teams wanting a cheap per-seat, single-channel point tool
  • Buyers unwilling to fund onboarding and integration services for data setup

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 3 months

~90 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$276,000/yr

Starts at $114,000 · Fixed annual subscription tiers priced by annual ad spend ($4M–$35M+), reviewed after the first three months; no per-seat pricing published

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.2

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not disclosed; tiers are set by annual media spend, not by seat count

Add-on costs

  • Expert Services, managed services and custom solution development are quoted separately (Enterprise Premier adds white-glove onboarding)

Company & support

Who is behind Skai, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2006 · 20 yrs in business
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The entry Standard tier already lists online training, a help centre and dedicated client success support; Enterprise Premier adds white-glove onboarding and client success.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Skai sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$890/yr$3k/yr$8k/yr$66k/yr$560k/yr5d13d30d58d110dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySkaiFinixReputationTidioBizzaboLightspeed Retail

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Skai is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Skai
  • Finix
  • Reputation
  • Tidio
  • Bizzabo
  • Lightspeed Retail
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Skai. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Skai ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Agentic workflows

Skai describes Celeste AI as a marketing agent and lets teams build agentic workflows in Skai Studio, then connect Skai data and media execution to their own agents via Agent Connect. Sources do not state which models power these features or whether customers can supply their own keys.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Skai (originally Kenshoo, founded 2006) is an agent-native omnichannel marketing platform used by 8,200+ brands and agencies to plan, activate, optimize and measure media across 300+ channels and 100+ retailers and publishers. Celeste AI, Skai Studio, Agent Connect and Datahub extend it into agentic workflows and unified marketing data. Published pricing starts at $114k/year for advertisers spending up to $4M, rising to $756k for up to $35M, with larger programs quoted custom. Smaller advertisers are served via reseller partners.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Skai cost?

Published annual pricing is $114,000 for advertisers spending up to $4M per year, $276,000 up to $10M, $504,000 up to $20M and $756,000 up to $35M. Programs above $35M are quoted custom, and Skai directs smaller advertisers to reseller partners. Pricing is a fixed annual commitment with the option to review after the first three months.

What is included at each pricing tier?

Every tier includes Celeste AI, access to publishers, automation and optimization, online training, the help centre and dedicated client success support. Advanced adds Competitive Insights and Search Term Analysis; Enterprise adds an expanded read-only publisher set plus customizable audits, QA and customer journey intelligence; Enterprise Premier adds incrementality testing and white-glove onboarding.

How long does implementation take?

Skai does not publish a standard go-live timeline. Onboarding is run by Skai's team, which scopes, designs and configures integrations with each customer, and annual commitments can be reviewed after the first three months, so planning a quarter for full rollout is reasonable.

Does Skai include AI features?

Yes. Celeste AI is described as a marketing agent, Skai Studio lets teams design, run and govern their own agents and media workflows, and Agent Connect lets external agents use Skai's data and media execution. Skai does not state which models power these capabilities.

Which channels and publishers does Skai cover?

Skai runs omnichannel media across 300+ channels and 100+ retailers and publishers, covering paid search, paid social, retail media and DSP programs such as Amazon DSP. The entry tier includes access to a base set of publishers, with read-only publisher breadth expanding on higher tiers.

Can Skai connect to our own agents and systems?

Yes. Agent Connect exposes Skai's unified data, media execution capabilities and marketing skills to agents and systems you build, and Skai's open integration framework covers 100+ marketing technology integrations plus custom builds handled by its integration team. Datahub can also be bought standalone to unify marketing data.