Skip to main content
Skedda logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2013 · 13 yrs

Skedda

Space booking and workplace management for desks, rooms, resources and visitors

By Skedda · HQ Melbourne, Australia · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Hybrid offices wanting self-serve booking of desks, rooms, parking and shared resources
  • Facilities and workplace teams replacing spreadsheets with rules, quotas and approval workflows
  • Universities and research centres scheduling classrooms, labs, consulting rooms and equipment
  • IT teams needing two-way Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace sync plus SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning

Ideal size: 50–5,000 employees people · Hybrid or return-to-office workplace with a named facilities owner

Not for

  • Buyers looking for AI-driven workplace analytics or autonomous scheduling agents
  • Field service, fleet routing or job dispatch scheduling outside bookable spaces
  • Organizations wanting deep ERP, HR or finance functionality in the same platform

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–5 days (account set up in under an hour)

~2 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,188/yr

Starts at $1,188 · Priced per space, billed annually; unlimited users and bookings on all plans

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.8

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

EMEA/APAC Starter from $99/mo (15 spaces); US/Canada Plus from $249/mo (35 spaces); Premier from $349/mo (45 spaces); extra spaces $4.99/mo

Add-on costs

  • Additional spaces beyond the plan allowance: $4.99/mo each
  • Extra administrator capacity: $99/mo add-on
  • Visitor Management: $99/mo add-on
  • AllBooked (sports/studios/community): embedded scheduler and Zapier integrations carry an additional fee

Company & support

Who is behind Skedda, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2013 · 13 yrs in business
Headquarters
Melbourne, Australia

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Vendor lists help centre (24/7 self-serve), live chat, email ([email protected]) and phone support; Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager. No SLA figure is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Skedda sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$4k/yr$5k/yr$6k/yr$8k/yr0d3d7d11d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySkeddaTogglArticulate 360Cal.comMeisterTaskSplashtop

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Skedda is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Skedda
  • Toggl
  • Articulate 360
  • Cal.com
  • MeisterTask
  • Splashtop
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Skedda. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Skedda ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Skedda yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Skedda (founded 2013, Melbourne) is space-booking and workplace-management software used by 8,000+ organizations to book desks, rooms, parking and resources. It combines interactive floor plans, booking rules and quotas, visitor management and utilization analytics with two-way Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace sync, native Teams and Slack apps, and SAML SSO with SCIM. Pricing is per space, billed annually, from $99/mo (EMEA) to $249/mo (US/Canada). The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance; setup is usually under an hour.

Frequently asked questions

How long does Skedda take to implement?

The vendor states an account can be set up in under an hour with a business email address and a floor plan, and that a dedicated onboarding specialist gets teams live in days rather than months. A free trial (14 or 30 days depending on the page) lets buyers build a custom floor plan and bookings before committing.

How is Skedda priced?

Pricing is per space and billed annually, with unlimited users and bookings. EMEA/APAC starts at $99/mo (Starter, 15 spaces); US/Canada starts at $249/mo (Plus, 35 spaces) and $349/mo (Premier, 45 spaces). Extra spaces cost $4.99/mo each, and extra administrators and Visitor Management are $99/mo add-ons. Enterprise is custom-quoted with white-glove implementation.

Does Skedda fit our calendar and identity stack?

Yes. Two-way sync keeps bookings aligned with Microsoft 365/Outlook and Google Workspace calendars, and there are native Microsoft Teams and Slack apps. SAML 2.0 SSO works with Okta, Microsoft Entra ID, Google, JumpCloud and OneLogin, with SCIM for automated user provisioning. Zoom, Webex, webhooks, Stripe, Zapier and an API are also documented.

Is Skedda secure and compliant?

Skedda states on its website that it is SOC 2 Type II certified with independently audited controls, and GDPR compliant with DPAs available; it also advertises a trust centre. Note that no dedicated security, trust or compliance page was included in the sources reviewed for this profile, so those certifications are not independently cited here.

What support is included?

The vendor advertises 24/7 support known for speed and friendliness, delivered through phone, live chat, email and a self-serve help centre. Onboarding is led by a specialist, and enterprise agreements add a dedicated account manager plus custom billing and legal terms. No specific response-time SLA is published.