
Speakap
Employee experience platform for frontline teams: comms, onboarding, engagement and training in one mobile app.
By Speakap · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-site retail, hospitality, logistics and construction employers with large deskless workforces
- Internal comms teams replacing paper briefings, notice boards and WhatsApp groups
- HR teams onboarding and training high volumes of hourly or shift staff
- Organisations whose staff have no company email address or shared computer
Ideal size: 100–10,000+ employees people · Multi-site operator with a dedicated internal comms or HR lead
Not for
- Desk-based software teams wanting engineering-centric collaboration (Slack/Teams territory)
- Companies looking for an HRIS, payroll or full system of record
- Buyers who need published self-serve pricing and instant sign-up
- Organisations unwilling to commit to annual per-employee licensing
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
As little as 15 days
~15 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based per-employee subscription; price depends on the plan(s) chosen (Basic, Premium, Premium+) and number of licensed users. Annual contracts, minimum one year.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Licensed per employee; three plans (Basic, Premium, Premium+) with no published seat minimum
Add-on costs
- Features can be added to your plan mix at any time and plans changed at renewal
- Bundle discounts available for customers with special integrations or needs
Company & support
Who is behind Speakap, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePaid plans
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page lists online support access 24/7/365, live phone support at 7:00–17:00 or 8:00–19:00 BST Mon–Fri (excluding Netherlands and USA public holidays), customer community access, and a dedicated support contact on the top plan.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Speakap sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Speakap
- Shiftbase
- 42Gears SureMDM
- RotaCloud
- Fyle
- Docsumo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Speakap. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Speakap ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Speakap is a mobile-first employee experience platform built for frontline, deskless workforces. It combines targeted internal communication, branded mobile apps, onboarding journeys, task management, recognition, compliance training and workforce analytics in one hub, with integrations into HR, scheduling, L&D, SharePoint and Google Drive plus a REST API. Pricing is quote-based per employee on annual contracts across Basic, Premium and Premium+ plans. The vendor cites 600+ customer companies across retail, logistics, construction, hospitality and care.
Frequently asked questions
How is Speakap priced?
Speakap does not publish list prices. Cost depends on the plan(s) you choose (Basic, Premium or Premium+) and how many employees you license, and is quoted individually. Contracts are annual with a minimum one-year term; features can be added at any time and plans changed at renewal. Bundle discounts are available for customers with special integrations or needs.
How long does implementation take?
Speakap states that once a subscription contract is signed it can get you up and running in as little as 15 days. Higher tiers add rollout planning, project management, technical implementation support and content-strategy sessions for admins, which suits multi-site or multi-country rollouts.
What security and compliance certifications does Speakap claim?
The vendor's pricing page includes a Security & Compliance section claiming enterprise-grade security, ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and CCPA compliance, and HIPAA-compliant hosting with a BAA on request. Buyers in regulated sectors should verify current attestations and scope directly during procurement.
Which systems does Speakap integrate with?
The integrations page covers HR systems (joiner, mover and leaver sync), productivity tools such as Google Drive and SharePoint, e-learning/L&D content, employee scheduling, and forms and surveys, plus a REST API and Active Directory/SSO for single sign-on into other applications.
Do employees need a company email address to use Speakap?
No. Speakap is mobile-first and designed for deskless staff, with branded iOS and Android apps, push notifications, instant translation, private messaging and two-way communication. Employees can read updates, acknowledge them and respond without ever logging into a corporate mailbox.
What support is included?
The pricing page lists online support access 24/7/365, customer community access, and live phone support at 7:00–17:00 or 8:00–19:00 BST Monday to Friday (excluding Netherlands and USA public holidays). A dedicated support contact is available on the top plan.