Skip to main content
Truckstop logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 1995 · 31 yrs

Truckstop

Load board and freight management platform with AI tools, TMS and factoring built into every carrier and broker plan.

By Truckstop · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Carriers, owner-operators and small fleets that need to search, book and get paid for truckload freight
  • Freight brokers covering dozens of loads a day that need carrier sourcing, load posting and carrier vetting
  • Dual-authority and small-to-mid-size trucking businesses that want load board, TMS and factoring from one vendor
  • Brokerage risk teams that screen carriers for fraud before tendering a load

Ideal size: 1–50 people · Owner-operators, small fleets and brokerages already moving freight; no data team required

Not for

  • Companies with no trucking, brokerage or freight-shipping operation
  • Shippers of parcel, air, ocean or international freight outside US/Canada road freight
  • Buyers needing a full supply chain planning or ERP suite rather than a load board
  • Procurement teams that require a published security attestation and enterprise SLA before purchase

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under a week (self-serve signup)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$2,868/yr

Starts at $420 · Monthly subscription per user, tiered by role and equipment: Carrier $35–$299/mo, Broker $109–$369/mo; dual-authority accounts available

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Up to 3 users per plan; broker Premium adds one extra user at no charge

Add-on costs

  • $35–$42 one-time non-refundable application fee, credited toward the first month
  • Load Boost $1 per use on Broker Basic; 20 free uses on Broker Pro
  • Factoring is not free; a per-invoice fee applies and is subject to underwriting approval
  • Heavy Haul Pro plan at $299 per user per month

Company & support

Who is behind Truckstop, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
1995 · 31 yrs in business
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Main support line 1-800-203-2540, [email protected] and live chat run Mon–Fri 6:00am–5:00pm MT, with separate lines for ITS Dispatch, Factoring, Carrier Monitoring and RMIS. The Truckstop Community and free online training are open to all customers.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Truckstop sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr$18k/yr$84k/yr5d6d7d10d16dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyTruckstopRezgoBókunGorgiasRegiondoSugarCRM

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Truckstop is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Truckstop
  • Rezgo
  • Bókun
  • Gorgias
  • Regiondo
  • SugarCRM
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Truckstop. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Truckstop ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAI searchDocument processingPredictive analytics

AVA is a voice assistant for carrier load search and rate checks on Advanced and Pro accounts. Broker Assistant automates carrier outreach and load posting. Risk Factors scores carrier risk from Truckstop, RMIS and FMCSA data. Document Audit compares rate confirmations, PODs and invoices. Smart Search surfaces shipper intelligence for brokers.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Truckstop is a North American freight marketplace and load board operating since 1995. Carriers search and book loads, brokers post freight and source capacity, and shippers move goods with vetted carriers. Pricing is monthly per user, from about $35/month for a three-user carrier plan to $369/month for broker Premium. AI tools, including the AVA voice assistant, Broker Assistant, Risk Factors carrier scoring, Document Audit and a public MCP server, are included in plans rather than sold separately.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Truckstop cost?

Carrier load board plans run $35–$299 per user per month depending on equipment type and tier (Basic, Advanced, Pro, Heavy Haul Pro). Broker plans start at $109 per user per month and reach $369 for Premium. Prices exclude fees and taxes, and a $35–$42 non-refundable application fee applies that is credited toward the first month.

How quickly can we get value from Truckstop?

The load board is self-serve: sign up, pay the application fee and start searching loads, so most customers are productive within days. Factoring and broker onboarding depend on underwriting and credit approval, which take longer. There is no implementation project or mandatory setup fee for the load board itself.

Are Truckstop's AI tools included in the price?

Yes. Truckstop states AI is in every broker plan from $109 and that Broker Assistant and other AI tools are included at every tier rather than sold separately. AVA, the voice assistant, is available on Load Board Advanced and Pro carrier accounts.

Does Truckstop use customer data to train its AI models?

Truckstop's privacy policy states it may use personal data, including data from interactions with AI-powered features and from browser extensions and other software, to train, evaluate, test and improve its AI functions and services. It says notice or consent will be provided where required by law, but no public opt-out is described. Buyers with strict data policies should review this directly.

What support and integrations are available?

Support runs Monday–Friday 6:00am–5:00pm MT by phone (1-800-203-2540), email and live chat, plus free online training and a customer community. Risk Factors ships as a Chrome extension, Outlook add-in and API, and Truckstop publishes an MCP server that connects apps and AI tools to its freight data.