Skip to main content
Unimarket logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 0 yrs on market

Unimarket

Modular source-to-pay software that gives procurement teams clarity, control and measurable spend impact.

By Unimarket · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

ServesEducation

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Higher education and public-sector institutions controlling decentralized purchasing across departments and campuses
  • Procurement and finance teams wanting sourcing, contracts, marketplace, eProcurement, invoicing and payments from one modular suite
  • Organizations with mixed supplier bases that need electronic invoicing via cXML, Peppol, Order-to-Invoice and an email invoice inbox
  • AP teams trying to cut manual keying with rules-based three-way matching and AI invoice extraction

Ideal size: 50–2,000 people · Mid-market to large organization with a dedicated procurement or accounts-payable function

Not for

  • Global enterprises with complex multi-entity ERP landscapes that require deep ERP-native source-to-pay configuration
  • Buyers who need self-serve, transparent list pricing; Unimarket quotes per requirements and modules
  • Teams that need published detail on AI models, model providers or BYO-LLM controls before adopting AI features

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–3 months

~60 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based and module-dependent; no public list pricing is published. Vendor states pricing depends on requirements and directs buyers to contact them for a custom quote.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Unimarket, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor points customers to a Unimarket customer support portal, with a separate supplier support path. No support hours, SLAs or plan-level support tiers are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Unimarket sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d39d48dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyUnimarketExpense AnywhereTransferMateHazelTake CommandFinexio

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Unimarket is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Unimarket
  • Expense Anywhere
  • TransferMate
  • Hazel
  • Take Command
  • Finexio
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Unimarket. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Unimarket ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAI searchDocument processingNLP automation

Policy Guide is described as an AI procurement co-pilot giving buyers real-time, policy-aligned guidance. Beacon AI turns scattered policies, contracts and invoice data into instant answers. Invoicing adds AI invoice extraction from emailed PDFs and images, plus AI UNSPSC category matching. The vendor publishes no model, audit-logging or data-training detail.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Unimarket is a modular source-to-pay suite covering sourcing, contracts, marketplace, eProcurement, invoicing, expenses, payments, supplier management and spend insights. It is strongest in higher education and public-sector buying, with electronic invoicing via cXML and Peppol, rules-based three-way matching and AI invoice extraction. Pricing is quote-based with no published list price, and the vendor publishes no detail on AI model choice, AI audit logging or whether customer data trains models.

Frequently asked questions

What does Unimarket actually cover?

Unimarket is a modular source-to-pay platform. The published modules are Sourcing, Contracts, Marketplace, eProcurement, Invoicing, Expenses, Payments, Supplier Management, Insights, Virtual Mailroom, plus AI capability in Beacon AI and the Policy Guide co-pilot. Buyers can adopt modules selectively; Invoicing, for example, can run standalone, although the vendor notes some features only become available when Invoicing is used alongside eProcurement or Marketplace.

How much does Unimarket cost?

Unimarket does not publish list pricing. Its invoicing FAQ states that pricing depends on your requirements and directs buyers to contact the vendor for a custom quote, so cost varies by module mix and organization size. Budget for a quote-based annual subscription, and expect the commercial discussion to include which modules and supplier-integration options you need before you can compare it against alternatives.

Can we use Unimarket Invoicing without the rest of the suite?

Yes. The vendor states that Unimarket Invoicing can be used as a standalone invoice management solution, but cautions that some features are only available when Invoicing is used alongside eProcurement and/or Marketplace. If AP automation is your entry point, ask which matching, PO-flip and marketplace-integration capabilities are retained in a standalone deployment.

What AI capabilities does Unimarket include today?

The vendor documents AI invoice extraction, which reads emailed invoices in PDF, JPG, PNG, TIFF and HTML and pre-fills invoice number, date, order number, line amounts and tax rates, with AP users able to review, override or restore values. It also documents AI UNSPSC category matching for spend categorization, Beacon AI for answers drawn from policies and contracts, and Policy Guide as a procurement co-pilot. No model provider, model choice or AI audit-logging detail is published.

How do customers get support?

Unimarket routes customers to a Unimarket customer support portal and suppliers to a separate supplier support page, both linked from its support page. The published pages do not state support hours, response-time commitments or which plan tiers include which support entitlement, so procurement teams should confirm SLA coverage during contracting rather than assuming 24/7 coverage.