Skip to main content
UpKeep Technologies, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2015 · 11 yrs

UpKeep

AI-native CMMS and asset operations platform for maintenance, safety, reliability and fleet teams

By UpKeep Technologies, Inc. · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-site maintenance and facilities teams replacing paper work orders and spreadsheets with a mobile-first CMMS
  • Manufacturers, food and beverage plants and fleets that need preventive maintenance plus audit-ready safety records
  • Operations leaders who want CMMS, EHS, IoT condition monitoring and frontline training on one shared asset record
  • Organizations managing thousands of assets that need work orders, parts, purchase orders and ERP sync in one system

Ideal size: 5–500 paid users across one or many sites people · Single-site or multi-site operation moving from reactive repairs to planned maintenance

Not for

  • Companies that need full enterprise asset management, including capital planning, procurement and depreciation
  • Teams outside the United States with strict data-residency requirements; customer data is stored and processed in the US
  • Buyers who want transparent list pricing at every tier; Professional and Enterprise plans are quote-only
  • Single-technician shops looking for a completely free tool; paid licenses start at $24 per user per month

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$33,000/yr

Starts at $288 · Per user, billed annually; Essential $24/user/month, Premium $55/user/month; Professional and Enterprise quoted. Free trial, no credit card.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No published seat minimum; view-only, requester and third-party users are free

Add-on costs

  • Implementation and training packages: Training Only $500, Quickstart $1,500, Advanced Expanded Training $5,000, custom enterprise quoted
  • Dedicated Customer Success Manager add-on
  • Nova AI credits bundled per plan (250 to 1,000 credits/month)

Company & support

Who is behind UpKeep, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2015 · 11 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsAll plans
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Standard support includes 24/7 live chat, phone 8am–5pm PST M–F, a general support queue and help-centre/webinar resources. Premium Support adds a priority queue, dedicated success manager and 24/7 chat, text, email and phone.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where UpKeep sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$8k/yr$24k/yr$37k/yr$57k/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyUpKeepMendixFiixUiPathAsset InfinityDeputy

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

UpKeep is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • UpKeep
  • Mendix
  • Fiix
  • UiPath
  • Asset Infinity
  • Deputy
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including UpKeep. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNative
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What UpKeep ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsPredictive analyticsAnomaly detectionNLP automation

Nova is UpKeep's AI layer: it answers field questions by voice, turns voice notes and photos into work orders and parts, builds custom no-code apps, catches bad data, and flags asset issues before they escalate. Edge sensors open work orders automatically when readings drift. Nova credits are bundled per plan.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

UpKeep is an AI-native CMMS and asset operations platform used by 4,000+ companies. It covers work orders, preventive maintenance, assets, parts inventory, safety (EHS), fleet, IoT sensors and frontline training on one shared record set, with a mobile-first app that works offline for field technicians. Paid licenses start at $24/user/month (Essential) and $55 (Premium); Professional and Enterprise are quote-only, and implementation packages range from $500 to $5,000+. Nova AI is bundled as monthly credits.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get UpKeep live?

UpKeep offers a free trial with no credit card, so teams can start creating work orders the same day. For a guided rollout, the Quickstart implementation package includes a dedicated project manager, standard feature setup, data migration and a one-hour team training, targeted for completion within 45 days. Training-only and larger advanced or enterprise implementation packages are also available.

What does UpKeep cost for a mid-market team?

Published pricing is $24 per user per month for Essential and $55 per user per month for Premium, billed annually. Professional and Enterprise tiers are quote-only. View-only users, requesters and third-party vendor users do not need paid licenses, and each plan bundles Nova AI credits (250 to 1,000 per month).

Is the AI included in the plan price?

Nova AI is listed as a feature of the paid plans, with each tier including a monthly Nova credit allowance described as $25 to $100 of value. UpKeep does not publish per-token or per-credit overage pricing, so buyers should confirm how credits are consumed and what happens past the plan allowance during a quote.

How does UpKeep connect to our ERP and other systems?

UpKeep offers first-party ERP connectors for SAP, Oracle, NetSuite and Microsoft Dynamics, no-code automations through Zapier, and a public token-authenticated REST API documented at developers.onupkeep.com. Webhooks push work order, asset and part events so external systems react in real time instead of polling.

What support is included?

Standard support covers 24/7 live chat, phone support 8am to 5pm PST Monday to Friday, a general support queue and self-serve help centre, webinars and video library. Premium Support adds a priority queue, a dedicated success manager, custom training and consulting, and full 24/7 access by chat, text, email and phone.

Where is our data stored and what certifications does UpKeep hold?

UpKeep hosts its applications in AWS in the United States, and customer data is stored and processed in the US exclusively. The vendor trust centre lists SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and CCPA, plus reports such as a pentest report, security whitepaper and AI governance documentation. HIPAA, ISO 27001 and FedRAMP are not listed.