Skip to main content
Veesion logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 3 yrs on market

Veesion

AI theft prevention that turns existing store cameras into real-time alerts on high-risk gestures.

By Veesion · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Grocery, supermarket and convenience chains that want earlier warning of theft gestures using cameras they already own.
  • Pharmacy and specialty retail loss-prevention teams dealing with discreet, high-value theft.
  • Multi-store operators who want incidents and alerts centralised across a store network instead of adding guards per site.
  • Retailers with an existing CCTV/VMS estate, since no new hardware or downtime is required.

Ideal size: 1–50 loss-prevention staff people · Retail chain with existing CCTV and a central operations or security lead

Not for

  • Non-retail environments such as offices, industrial sites or public venues outside the vendor's retail-focused models.
  • Buyers wanting facial recognition or biometric identification, which the vendor states the service does not use.
  • Video-analytics use cases beyond loss prevention, such as footfall, queue or merchandising analytics.
  • Online-only merchants with no physical store footprint.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Live in days

~3 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based; pricing is requested via demo and list prices are not published on the vendor site.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Veesion, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is requested through a web form on the vendor's support page, which is aimed at existing customers; the page is in French. No phone, chat or published SLA was stated on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Veesion sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr1d2d3dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyVeesionPirate ShipCrescendoChargeflowRefund RetrieverClaid.ai

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Veesion is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Veesion
  • Pirate Ship
  • Crescendo
  • Chargeflow
  • Refund Retriever
  • Claid.ai
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Veesion. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Veesion ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Anomaly detection

The vendor describes a self-learning AI that analyses body movement through existing cameras and sends staff a short mobile video alert when behaviour linked to theft is recognised. The privacy page states the service is based solely on algorithmic processing of movements, with no facial recognition or identity registration. Model hosting, audit logging and certification of the AI system are not…

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Veesion is an AI loss-prevention layer for retail. It reuses a store's existing cameras to detect body movements and concealment gestures that commonly precede theft, then sends staff a short mobile video alert so they can intervene before goods leave the shop. The vendor reports 6,000+ stores in 55+ countries across grocery, pharmacy and specialty retail, with deployment in days and no new hardware or facial recognition. Pricing is quote-based and no compliance certifications are published on the pages reviewed.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Veesion live in our stores?

The vendor states that no extra hardware is needed, that there is nothing to replace and no downtime, and that stores are live in days. Deployment is described as simple, using the cameras already installed in the store.

Do we have to replace our existing CCTV or buy new cameras?

No. Veesion is marketed as working with your existing cameras and sending short mobile alerts to your team, with no equipment replacement and no disruption to store operations. Coverage and image quality of the existing estate are therefore the main technical prerequisites to check.

Does Veesion use facial recognition or identify individuals?

The vendor's privacy page states that the service is based solely on algorithmic processing of movements and does not use facial recognition, client monitoring or identity registration. Alerts are triggered by gestures and concealment behaviour rather than by identifying people.

How is Veesion priced, and is there an implementation fee?

Pricing is not published on the vendor site; the process starts with a demo request and the team says it will make contact within 48 hours. Because deployment uses existing cameras, no hardware purchase is implied, but buyers should confirm per-store pricing, contract length and any setup fee directly with the vendor.

What compliance certifications does Veesion hold?

None are published on the pages reviewed, and no SOC 2, ISO 27001 or similar trust-centre claims appear. Buyers with strict procurement requirements should request the vendor's security documentation and data-processing terms directly before signing.

What results do existing customers report?

The vendor publishes case studies and testimonials from grocery, convenience, pharmacy and duty-free operators, and states its software has helped thousands of merchants reduce theft losses, with up to 60% of incidents attributed to repeat visitors. Figures are based on the vendor's own observed customer data and should be validated against your own shrinkage baseline.