Skip to main content
Zocks logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2022 · 4 yrs

Zocks

The privacy-first AI assistant for financial advisors that turns client conversations into completed work.

By Zocks · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Registered investment advisers and wealth firms automating meeting prep, notes and CRM updates
  • Broker-dealers and enterprises rolling AI assistance out to hundreds or thousands of advisors
  • Life insurance producers and carriers speeding policy issue and client onboarding
  • Firms already on Salesforce, Redtail, Wealthbox, eMoney, RightCapital, Orion or HubSpot
  • Operations and compliance leaders who need advisor conversations documented without recording calls

Ideal size: 5–5,000 advisors people · Established RIA, broker-dealer or insurance distribution with a CRM and planning stack

Not for

  • Banks, lenders and payments teams needing underwriting, reconciliation or core banking automation
  • Firms that require recorded calls or audio archives for supervision
  • Businesses outside financial services with no advisor CRM or financial planning stack
  • Buyers looking only for a low-cost generic meeting transcription tool

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under a week

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$14,040/yr

Starts at $804 · Per user, per month; Essentials $67, Professional $117, Ultimate $184 billed annually (monthly rates higher); 14-day free trial

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.8

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Per-seat with no stated minimum; dedicated admin assistant seats at $25/month; Enterprise Platform quoted separately

Add-on costs

  • Dedicated admin assistant seat: $25/user/month
  • Enterprise Platform, custom integrations and REST APIs: custom pricing

Company & support

Who is behind Zocks, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2022 · 4 yrs in business
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support email is [email protected]; the Zocks Help Center and Zocks Academy are self-serve resources. Pricing lists Standard support on Essentials and Premium support on Professional/Ultimate.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Zocks sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$7k/yr$9k/yr$11k/yr$17k/yr$28k/yr6d8d11d12d14dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZocksVivunMomentumJuroConveyorAmplemarket

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Zocks is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Zocks
  • Vivun
  • Momentum
  • Juro
  • Conveyor
  • Amplemarket
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Zocks. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNative
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNative
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Zocks ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsAI searchDocument processingNLP automationAI governance tooling

Sources describe AI note-taking, AI meeting prep, an AI assistant for client questions, document summarisation, automated email drafting and an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot. No model families or customer key options are named; the homepage states no LLMs hold or train on customer data.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Zocks is a privacy-first, agentic AI assistant for financial advisors and wealth firms. It prepares meetings, takes notes without recording calls, updates CRM, planning and portfolio systems, fills intake forms, drafts client email and surfaces growth opportunities across a book. Per-seat plans run from $67 to $184 per user per month billed annually, with a native MCP that connects client intelligence to Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot, 40+ two-way integrations, and SOC 2 Type 2 controls.

Frequently asked questions

What does Zocks cost per advisor?

Annual-billed pricing is $67 per user per month for Essentials, $117 for Professional and $184 for Ultimate; monthly billing is $80, $140 and $220 respectively. Dedicated admin assistant seats are $25 per user per month and the Enterprise Platform is quoted on request. A 14-day free trial is offered, and the vendor states no mandatory implementation fee.

Does Zocks record client calls?

No. Zocks states that it never records client conversations, and the company cites this as the key compliance differentiator versus other AI note-taking tools, which it says record calls. Instead, Zocks derives notes, action items and client data from the live conversation, and provides consent tracking, PII redaction, configurable retention and audit logs.

Is our client data used to train AI models?

The Zocks homepage states "No LLMs holding or training on your data" and that customers own their data with customized retention policies, with data stored in the U.S. The privacy policy separately notes that AI, machine learning and large language model technologies from trusted third-party providers are used to deliver and improve the service, so data-handling terms should be confirmed in the MSA.

How long does it take to get advisors live?

The vendor promotes getting started free in under 10 minutes, and one customer describes bringing 400 advisors up in about a month with almost no training. Professional includes one personalized onboarding session and Ultimate includes three; enterprise rollout is supported with custom policies and integrations.

Which systems does Zocks integrate with?

Zocks lists 40+ two-way integrations, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Redtail, Wealthbox, SmartOffice, Microsoft Dynamics 365, eMoney, RightCapital, Orion, Black Diamond, PreciseFP, Holistiplan, Smarsh, Global Relay, Proofpoint and Zapier. It also publishes a native MCP for Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot and internal AI tools, plus REST APIs for custom and proprietary systems.

Is Zocks secure and compliant enough for a regulated firm?

The vendor security page states SOC 2 Type 2, with encryption at rest and in transit, enforced MFA including remote access, SSO/SAML, least-privilege production access, annual penetration testing, vendor management and documented incident response. Amazon Web Services is listed as a subprocessor. Other certifications such as ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP are not claimed on that page.