Skip to main content
ZoomInfo Technologies Inc. logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2007 · 19 yrs

ZoomInfo

All-in-one AI GTM platform: 500M+ verified contacts, the GTM Context Graph and AI agents for B2B revenue teams.

By ZoomInfo Technologies Inc. · HQ Vancouver, Washington, USA · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2B sales, marketing and RevOps teams at companies with 100+ employees that prospect or run ABM at scale
  • Teams needing verified contact, firmographic, technographic and intent data on 500M+ contacts and 100M+ companies
  • CRM and go-to-market data quality and enrichment programs across Salesforce, HubSpot, marketing automation and warehouses
  • Enterprises that want AI agents and a context graph layered onto existing GTM workflows
  • Developers and AI agent builders needing headless B2B data through API, CLI or MCP

Ideal size: 100+ employees people · Scale-up or enterprise with a RevOps or GTM engineering function

Not for

  • B2C or consumer marketing teams (ZoomInfo covers professionals in their business capacity)
  • Buyers who want a flat, published per-seat price and self-serve checkout
  • Very small teams with no repeatable outbound motion
  • Organizations unwilling to accept credit-based consumption billing and license commitments

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

90-day structured onboarding

~90 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$15,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Consumption credits plus licenses; free to start, with custom quotes for paid Sales, Marketing and Talent packages

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Free ZoomInfo Lite plan; paid packages are quoted by license count and credit volume - no published fixed seat tiers

Add-on costs

  • Streaming Intent is an add-on priced on keyword volume and account universe
  • Integrations can carry a base cost and require a bulk credit minimum on install
  • Additional credits can be purchased when consumption exceeds the package

Company & support

Who is behind ZoomInfo, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2007 · 19 yrs in business
Headquarters
Vancouver, Washington, USA

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Help Center and support phone line (+1 866-904-9666); Modern GTM Community for peers and training. Enterprise tiers add a dedicated customer service manager and white-glove onboarding; new customers get a dedicated onboarding manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where ZoomInfo sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$4k/yr$8k/yr$15k/yr$19k/yr$26k/yr9d24d38d69d100dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZoomInfoAct-OnClayInflu2QuotaPathXactly

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

ZoomInfo is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • ZoomInfo
  • Act-On
  • Clay
  • Influ2
  • QuotaPath
  • Xactly
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including ZoomInfo. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNative
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeIntegration
HubSpotNative
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What ZoomInfo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsPredictive analyticsNLP automation

Sources describe AI agents for account research, meeting prep and deal prioritization (Agent Teams, GTM Workspace), Copilot chat, AI-powered scoring and buying signals, and AI email generation and personalization. No source states which models power these features or any key-provisioning model.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

ZoomInfo is an enterprise GTM intelligence platform combining verified B2B data (500M+ contacts, 100M+ companies), the GTM Context Graph and AI agents, delivered through GTM Workspace, GTM Studio and GTM.AI (API, CLI, MCP). It is free to start on consumption credits; paid tiers are priced by licenses and credits, not fixed seats. Native Salesforce, HubSpot and Dynamics 365 integrations plus 120+ connectors. Best for B2B teams of 100+ employees doing outbound, ABM and RevOps data quality; heavy for small teams and B2C.

Frequently asked questions

How does ZoomInfo pricing work?

ZoomInfo is free to start with consumption credits, and ZoomInfo Lite is a permanent free plan with no credit card required. Paid pricing is based on features, number of licenses and credit usage. A credit is consumed whenever a professional or company profile is exported, whether from the platform, the Chrome extension or an API call through an integration. Streaming Intent and integrations are add-ons that can affect cost, and the sales team works out payment frequency and options with you.

How long does it take to get live?

ZoomInfo runs a structured 90-day onboarding program in four phases: planning, technical implementation, education and adoption. Each new customer works with a dedicated onboarding manager, and larger accounts also get a customer success manager. Enterprise tiers add white-glove onboarding, and ZoomInfo Labs and Data Services handle large or complex data projects.

Does ZoomInfo offer an MCP server for AI agents?

Yes. GTM.AI gives developers and AI agents headless access to ZoomInfo data and the GTM Context Graph through an API, a CLI and an MCP server, and it can be tried for free. The ZoomInfo MCP server connects Claude, ChatGPT and custom agents to verified ZoomInfo data and is listed in the Claude directory.

Which CRMs and tools does ZoomInfo integrate with?

ZoomInfo integrates natively with Salesforce, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics 365, and its integrations directory lists roughly 185 listings across CRM, marketing automation, sales engagement, data warehouse, LLM and Powered-by-ZoomInfo partner app categories, including Outreach, Salesloft, Marketo and Snowflake.

Is our data used to train AI models?

ZoomInfo's privacy policy lists "fine-tune or train LLMs or other Artificial Intelligence models" among the ways it uses information it collects, including Chorus call, meeting and email content, and it points to a published sub-processor list. The policy excerpt does not describe an opt-out from model training, so buyers with sensitive content should confirm scope and data handling with the vendor and review the Trust Center before rollout.

Who uses ZoomInfo and at what scale?

Sales, marketing, RevOps, customer success and recruiting teams, plus developers building AI agents. ZoomInfo targets B2B companies with 100+ employees and says customers include 8 of the 10 largest companies in the world, more than half the Fortune 500, and 1,921 accounts spending $100K+ a year in FY2025.