
Autobound
The signal layer for data platforms: 700+ B2B buying signals delivered by API, MCP, or file.
By Autobound, Inc. · 4.9/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- GTM and revenue teams that want buying signals (funding, hiring, job changes, news) wired into their CRM, sequencer, or AI agents.
- Data and platform teams that need 700+ signal types behind one JSON schema via REST API or scheduled file delivery.
- OEM partners embedding white-label signal data inside their own product with custom SLAs.
- AI-first builders using MCP, Claude Code, OpenAI function calling, n8n, or Clay.
Ideal size: 20-500 (GTM or data team) people · API-comfortable growth or enterprise team with a data/GTM engineering function
Not for
- Teams that want an all-in-one outbound suite with dialer, managed sending, and inbox tooling.
- Buyers who need a big self-serve contact database with simple per-seat licensing.
- Organizations that require on-premise or self-hosted data processing.
- Teams with no engineering capacity to consume an API or file feed.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Days to first signal; ~4 weeks to production scale
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,299/yr
Starts at $19 · Prepaid one-time credit packs (Starter $19 to Business $1,299); search 2 credits per result, enrich 2 credits per signal; credits never expire.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat tiers. Usage-based credits; 1,000 free credits on signup, no card required.
Add-on costs
- Enterprise credit packs from $10,000 (2.6M credits) to $40,000 (11.5M credits)
- Flat File bulk data licensing at custom contract
- OEM / white-label licensing with custom SLAs and dedicated infrastructure
Company & support
Who is behind Autobound, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2019 · 7 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Developer Hub, API reference and setup guides are the self-serve paths; the only direct contact forms listed are for sales and for security reviewers, not a support desk.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Autobound sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Autobound
- Wistia
- UserGems
- LeadIQ
- Chili Piper
- Upflow
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Autobound. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Autobound ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor pages describe generative-AI content generation and personalization (AI Studio, personalized sequences) and LLM-ranked enrichment, and an MCP server that lets AI assistants query signals. No per-action AI audit trail or model choice details are documented.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Autobound is a B2B signal intelligence layer: it monitors 35+ sources (SEC filings, hiring, job changes, funding, LinkedIn, news, intent) and exposes 700+ signal types across 80M+ companies and 270M+ contacts through one JSON schema. Delivery is REST API, GCS file push, OEM white-label, or a native MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor. Prepaid credit packs start at $19, with enterprise packs to $40,000. Buyers are GTM teams, data teams, and platforms embedding signals. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, with no model training on customer data.
Frequently asked questions
What does Autobound actually sell - an API or a sales tool?
Autobound is a signal data layer rather than a full outbound suite. It monitors 35+ sources - SEC filings, earnings transcripts, hiring trends, job changes, funding (Form D), LinkedIn posts, news, website changes, patents, federal contracts and buyer intent - and packages 700+ signal types across 80M+ companies and 270M+ contacts into one JSON schema. You consume it via REST API, scheduled file drops to your GCS bucket, OEM white-label licensing, or an MCP server inside Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor. AI content generation exists for outreach, but the core product is data access.
How does Autobound pricing work and what will it cost us?
Pricing is prepaid credit packs, not seats: Starter $19 for 1,900 credits, Growth $49 for 5,444, Scale $149 for 19,867, Pro $499, Business $1,299 and Enterprise $4,999. Search costs 2 credits per result and enrichment costs 2 credits per signal returned, so enriching 1,000 companies runs roughly 16,000 credits. Credits never expire, pool across purchases, and zero-result requests are free; signup includes 1,000 free credits. Enterprise credit packs run $10,000-$40,000, and flat-file licensing is a custom contract for bulk volumes.
How fast can we get signal data into production?
The vendor positions onboarding as days rather than months, and publishes customers who had 100+ new signal types in production within four weeks after consolidating three data vendors. Because delivery is an API key against a documented REST endpoint or a scheduled GCS export, there is no mandatory implementation fee or professional-services engagement. Budget your own engineering time for schema mapping, and expect a weekly refresh cadence if you choose flat-file licensing instead of the API.
Do you train AI models on our data?
No. The privacy policy states that Autobound does not share personally identifiable information with OpenAI to train that provider's models, that it has explicitly opted out of allowing its data to be used for model training by AI service providers, and that data sent for content generation is used solely to provide the service with user consent. The about page repeats the commitment: data stays yours and customer data is never used to train models.
What security and compliance posture should we expect?
The security page states SOC 2 Type II certification with annual independent audits, GDPR compliance with DPAs available, and CCPA compliance. Encryption is TLS 1.3 in transit and AES-256-GCM at rest with Google Cloud KMS, tenant data is logically isolated, and enterprise plans can request dedicated infrastructure, SSO via SAML 2.0/OIDC, RBAC and exportable audit logging. A 99.9% uptime SLA is stated, and enterprise customers can run their own penetration tests.
Can we embed Autobound signals inside our own product?
Yes. OEM licensing lets platforms embed the signal feed under their own brand with custom SLAs, and the customers page cites RocketReach, Informa TechTarget, Warmly and Oppy embedding Autobound signals via API or MCP. Delivery options include real-time REST, on-demand enrichment, GCS push on a daily or weekly cadence with delta updates, and flat-file licensing of unlimited records at a fixed contract price.