Skip to main content
Avoma logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2017 · 9 yrs

Avoma

All-in-one AI meeting assistant, scheduler, and conversation and revenue intelligence platform

By Avoma · HQ Palo Alto, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Revenue and sales teams that want AI meeting notes, scheduling and conversation intelligence from one vendor
  • Sales leaders automating call scoring, coaching and CRM field updates across 100% of calls
  • SDR/AE organisations needing round-robin scheduling, lead qualification and routing
  • Teams consolidating point tools such as note-takers, schedulers and call-coaching apps
  • Small teams that start on the $19 recorder plan and add intelligence add-ons later

Ideal size: 10–200 recorder seats people · Scale-up B2B sales or CS org with a CRM and frequent customer meetings

Not for

  • Buyers looking for the cheapest standalone transcription tool
  • Government or public-sector buyers requiring FedRAMP authorisation
  • Organisations that want a talk-to-sales-only, high-touch enterprise contract
  • Companies needing on-premise or air-gapped deployment

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under a week (self-serve)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$8,700/yr

Starts at $228 · Per recorder seat, billed annually; viewers and collaborators free; intelligence add-ons priced separately

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Startup up to 25 paid seats, Organization up to 100, Enterprise minimum 10 seats

Add-on costs

  • Conversation Intelligence add-on: $29/seat/month billed annually
  • Revenue Intelligence add-on: $29/seat/month billed annually
  • Lead Router add-on: $19/seat/month billed annually
  • Optional onboarding with an Avoma expert: $1000 one-time

Company & support

Who is behind Avoma, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2017 · 9 yrs in business
Headquarters
Palo Alto, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPaid plans
  • Live chatPaid plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Self-service knowledge base plus live chat and email support. Customer Success Manager (shared on Organization, designated on Enterprise). Optional onboarding with an Avoma expert is a $1000 one-time fee.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Avoma sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$3k/yr$5k/yr$13k/yr$38k/yr0d5d11d12d14dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAvomaTeamwork.comSnov.ioSmartleadSybillMailshake

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Avoma is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Avoma
  • Teamwork.com
  • Snov.io
  • Smartlead
  • Sybill
  • Mailshake
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Avoma. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNative
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNative
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Avoma ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantPredictive analyticsNLP automation

Sources evidence 'Ask Avoma' copilot, AI notes/follow-up emails, AI call scoring, AI deal-risk alerts and forecasting. No source states which model provider powers them or documents per-action AI logging or export.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not heldGDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 IAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Avoma is an all-in-one AI meeting assistant, scheduler, and conversation and revenue intelligence platform for B2B revenue teams. Self-serve plans start at $19 per recorder seat per month billed annually, and view-only seats are free; a 14-day unrestricted trial needs no credit card. It automates notes, CRM updates, call scoring, deal-risk alerts and lead routing, with native integrations for Salesforce, HubSpot, Teams, Slack and Zoom. SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 42001:2023 and GDPR support are stated on its security page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Avoma cost?

Avoma is priced per 'recorder' seat, billed annually: Startup at $19/seat/month, Organization at $29/seat/month and Enterprise at $39/seat/month. Viewers, listeners and collaborators are free. Conversation Intelligence and Revenue Intelligence add-ons are $29/seat/month and Lead Router is $19/seat/month on annual billing. Monthly billing costs more, and there are no setup or platform fees.

What is a recorder seat and do viewers have to pay?

A recorder seat is for any user who records and transcribes their own meetings. Only those users need a paid subscription; viewers, listeners and collaborators can watch recordings, read notes and transcripts, comment and share at no cost. All recording users must be on the same plan tier, although add-ons can be assigned individually.

How long does it take to get up and running?

Avoma is self-service: you can sign up without a credit card and start a 14-day unrestricted trial of the Organization plan with all add-ons enabled, and setup takes minutes. There is no mandatory implementation fee. Paid onboarding with an Avoma expert, plus team training, is available as a $1000 one-time option.

What security and compliance certifications does Avoma hold?

Avoma's security page states it maintains SOC 2 Type II and ISO/IEC 42001:2023 certifications and supports GDPR compliance, with consent notifications, access and deletion controls and a published privacy policy. The Enterprise plan also lists HIPAA compliance, mutually signed DPAs, SSO (SAML/OIDC), SCIM provisioning and custom data retention.

Which tools does Avoma integrate with?

Native CRM integrations cover Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive and Copper, with 2-way field updates. Conferencing and calendars include Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, WebEx and GoToMeeting; dialers include RingCentral, Aircall and Kixie; and collaboration covers Slack, MS Teams, ClickUp and Zapier. An API and webhooks are available from the Organization plan up.