
Snov.io
AI lead generation and outreach automation: find leads, enrich emails and phones, and run email plus LinkedIn campaigns on autopilot.
By Snov.io · HQ New York, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMB and mid-market B2B sales teams running high-volume cold email and LinkedIn outreach
- Lead-generation agencies prospecting and campaigning for multiple clients
- Teams that want prospecting, email verification, sender warm-up and a light CRM in one platform
- Startups building a first outbound motion on a low monthly budget
Ideal size: 2–100 people · SMB to mid-market B2B sales team starting or scaling outbound
Not for
- Enterprises needing named SOC 2, ISO 42001 or FedRAMP assurance and per-action AI audit logs
- Industries that are legally restricted from cold outreach
- Teams that only need a CRM and no prospecting or outreach features
- Buyers wanting a heavy per-seat enterprise sales engagement suite with deep forecasting
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 2 weeks
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,700/yr
Starts at $351 · Subscription per account with monthly credit and recipient quotas; unlimited team seats on every plan. Annual billing saves 25%.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited team seats on all plans; limits apply to credits, recipients, warm-ups and LinkedIn slots, not seats.
Add-on costs
- LinkedIn automation slot: $69/month per LinkedIn account
- Done-for-you Google mailboxes: $5/month per email account
- Preconfigured sending domains: from $12/year per domain
- Phone and data enrichment token packages bought separately, pay-as-you-go
Company & support
Who is behind Snov.io, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- New York, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPaid plans
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Help centre lists a support phone line (+1 347 705 0819), [email protected], live chat and an extensive help centre. Paid plans list prioritized 24-hour support and a personal implementation manager; hours are not stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Snov.io sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Snov.io
- Teamwork.com
- Smartlead
- Avoma
- folk
- Anchor
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Snov.io. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Snov.io ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe AI-driven prospect search against the Snov.io database, a sales-trained Email AI that writes and personalizes copy, and AI reply analysis that scores a lead's interest level. The native MCP server connects external assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT to Snov.io data.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Snov.io is an all-in-one AI lead generation and cold outreach platform: prospect search, email and phone enrichment, verification, sender warm-up, multichannel email plus LinkedIn campaigns, and a light CRM. Starter starts near $351/year with unlimited team seats; usage is metered by credits and recipients. A native MCP server lets Claude or ChatGPT run prospecting and CRM tasks. Best for SMB and mid-market outbound teams; regulated buyers should verify compliance certifications directly.
Frequently asked questions
What does Snov.io cost for a small sales team?
Starter is $39/month, or about $351/year with the 25% annual discount, and includes unlimited team seats with 1,000 credits, 5,000 recipients and 3 email warm-ups. Larger tiers (Pro S/M/L and Ultra) list at $99–$738 per month. LinkedIn automation is not included in the plan price: each LinkedIn account slot is $69/month, and done-for-you mailboxes are $5/month each.
Is there a free trial, and what does it include?
Yes. The free Trial renews every 30 days with 50 credits, 100 recipients and one email warm-up slot, and you can search leads, verify emails, warm up a sender, send campaigns and use the CRM. Integrations, bulk search and verification, teamwork, A/B testing, API and webhook access and export are excluded from Trial. Paid plans also get a 7-day LinkedIn Automation trial.
Does Snov.io offer an MCP server for AI assistants?
Yes. Snov.io ships its own remote MCP server at mcp.snov.io that connects Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Windsurf and other MCP-capable assistants to your account. You can build prospect lists, verify emails, manage CRM deals and run LinkedIn actions from chat, authenticated via OAuth instead of sharing API keys. MCP access is available on all plans including the free Trial and consumes your plan credits, recipients and LinkedIn slots.
How much implementation effort does Snov.io require?
Setup is self-serve and needs no coding: connect a sending domain or mailbox, run the DNS checks and launch a campaign. Paid plans add a personal implementation manager and prioritized support, and the help centre carries step-by-step guides. The longest lead time comes from sender warm-up and domain setup rather than the software, so budget roughly two weeks before high-volume outreach.
Which security and compliance certifications does Snov.io hold?
The sources reviewed here do not name specific certifications. Snov.io's homepage says it runs continuous third-party audits and maintains industry-leading certifications, and its knowledge base has a data privacy and security collection covering GDPR, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claim appears on a dedicated security or trust page. Ask the vendor for current reports before relying on them.
What does Snov.io integrate with out of the box?
Native listings include HubSpot (two-way), Pipedrive (two-way), Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Slack, Gmail, Microsoft Outlook and Exchange, Google Calendar, Sheets and Forms, Calendly, Clay and n8n. Zapier and Make extend reach to thousands more apps, and there is a public REST API with webhooks for custom builds.