
Certemy
Track, manage and verify every employee license, certification and permit in one system of record.
By Certemy · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-state employers tracking occupational licenses, certifications, permits and facility credentials for thousands of workers
- Associations and state regulatory boards running certification and recertification programs
- HR and compliance teams that need automated primary-source verification against state licensing boards
- Healthcare organizations cross-licensing clinicians into new states faster
Ideal size: 200-10,000+ employees people · Regulated employer or certifying body with multi-state licensing exposure
Not for
- Teams that only need a simple file store for certificates
- Organizations looking for a full HR suite; Certemy integrates with HRIS rather than replacing it
- Buyers requiring EU data residency, since data is stored in a US AWS datacenter
- Companies with no regulated licensing or credentialing obligations
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 2-4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$5,760/yr
Starts at $29 · Per user, per month. Billed annually: Track $2.40, Enterprise Track & Manage $4.80. Month-to-month: $3.00 and $6.00.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Priced per user; no minimum seat count is published.
Add-on costs
- Primary Source Verification: $0.80 per PSV billed annually ($1.00 month-to-month)
- PDF generation (optional module; price not published)
Company & support
Who is behind Certemy, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support is reached through the Support button on the site; the security statement says the support team provides email and social-media support, and the compliance page cites a FAQ. No phone line, SLA or 24/7 coverage is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Certemy sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Certemy
- SecurityScorecard
- Automox
- Apptega
- HYCU
- Virtru
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Certemy. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Certemy ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Certemy is workforce compliance software for tracking, managing and verifying occupational licenses, certifications and permits. It replaces spreadsheets with a single system of record, configurable application and renewal workflows, dashboards and automated primary-source verification against state boards. Pricing runs from $2.40 per user per month billed annually, with verification billed per PSV. Buyers are regulated US employers, associations and state boards, chiefly in healthcare, education, finance and professional services.
Frequently asked questions
What does Certemy cost?
Published plans are per user, per month: Track at $2.40 and Enterprise Track & Manage at $4.80 when billed annually, or $3.00 and $6.00 month-to-month. Primary Source Verification is an optional add-on at $0.80 per PSV on annual billing ($1.00 month-to-month). Certemy asks buyers to contact sales for a quote, so a 100-seat annual Enterprise deployment is roughly $5,760 before verification.
How long does implementation take?
Certemy does not publish an implementation timeline. Its contact page promises 'simple pricing, simple setup, simple compliance', and the product ships pre-built, configurable workflows plus HRIS and SSO integrations, which points to a light-touch rollout. Treat a few weeks to first production value as a planning assumption and confirm it with the vendor.
Does Certemy integrate with our HRIS?
Yes. Certemy documents HRIS integrations with Workday, SuccessFactors, BambooHR and PayCor, uni- or bi-directional, so credential changes can be read from and written back to your HR system. New hires can be auto-enrolled into Certemy workflows once they appear in the HRIS, and single sign-on avoids a second login.
Is Certemy SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certified?
Certemy's security statement says the AWS environment hosting its services maintains ISO 27001, PCI and SOC certifications, but it does not claim those certifications for Certemy itself. The page states that Certemy's privacy policies are consistent with GDPR, that data is encrypted in transit and stored in a US AWS datacenter, and that access is restricted.
Where is Certemy data stored?
All Certemy data is stored in the United States in an AWS datacenter. Servers sit in a private VPC with network access control lists, and data at rest, backups, replicas and snapshots pass through encrypted channels. Buyers with EU data-residency requirements should raise this during evaluation.
Can Certemy handle multi-state licensing?
Yes. Certemy is built around multi-state and multi-jurisdiction licensing: configurable workflows drive applications and renewals across states, dashboards show status across employees and facilities, and primary-source verification confirms licenses are active and free of sanctions.