Skip to main content
Claap logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Claap

AI conversation intelligence that turns calls, meetings and emails into CRM fields, coaching scores and agent-ready data.

By Claap · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Revenue teams at B2B companies whose Salesforce, HubSpot, Attio or Pipedrive records have to stay current without rep admin
  • Sales leaders and RevOps who want every rep scored against MEDDIC, MEDDPICC, BANT or SPICED after every call
  • Teams replacing Gong, Modjo, Fathom or Clari who want their recording and transcript history migrated
  • Multilingual sales organisations needing transcripts, scoring and CRM fields in 99+ languages
  • Organisations that want conversation data exposed to Claude, ChatGPT or custom agents through MCP

Ideal size: 10–500 revenue seats people · B2B company with a CRM and a defined sales methodology

Not for

  • General meeting-notes or engineering stand-up recording rather than revenue conversations
  • Teams that cannot record or transcribe calls for legal, consent or works-council reasons
  • Buyers requiring on-premise deployment, FedRAMP or a public-sector authorisation
  • Companies with no CRM and no plan to automate pipeline data
  • Ad-hoc screen recording for individuals with no coaching or forecast need

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day, roughly 15 minutes to start

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$18,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Per-seat licences billed monthly or annually (20% off annual); Basic licences are free and can be mixed in one workspace

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Basic free; free workspace capped at one team and 20 members; paid workspaces have no member cap

Add-on costs

  • AI credits beyond the pooled monthly allowance (500 per seat on Pro, 1,000 per seat on Business); extra-credit pricing is not published

Company & support

Who is behind Claap, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists standard email and chat support on Basic, priority email and chat on Pro and Business, and a dedicated account manager plus custom onboarding and education on Enterprise. A public help centre and Slack community are also offered.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Claap sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$7k/yr$12k/yr$15k/yr$19k/yr0d1d5d8dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyClaapLiveChatJustCallVivunAmplemarketDropbox Sign

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Claap is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Claap
  • LiveChat
  • JustCall
  • Vivun
  • Amplemarket
  • Dropbox Sign
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Claap. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Claap ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsPredictive analyticsDocument processingNLP automation

AI runs on OpenAI (GPT family) for titles, summaries and chapters; revenue agents and AI fields extract structured CRM values from calls and emails, and a native MCP connector exposes the same views to Claude, ChatGPT or custom agents. MCP is on every plan including free; transcripts and call summaries do not consume AI credits. Agent writes run as the user and are logged against that account.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
OpenAI
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Claap is AI conversation intelligence for revenue teams: it records Zoom, Google Meet, Teams, VoIP and in-person meetings plus contact emails, then extracts CRM fields, blockers, next steps and coaching scores and writes them back to Salesforce, HubSpot, Attio or Pipedrive. A native MCP connector exposes the same structured views to Claude, ChatGPT or custom agents on every plan. Basic is free; Pro is $32 and Business $60 per user per month billed annually, with CRM auto-fill and Claap AI from Business up.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get value from Claap?

Claap's own FAQ says about 15 minutes for you and your team: sign up on the free plan, connect your calendar and conferencing tools, and record a first meeting. CRM auto-fill, per-rep coaching scorecards and Claap AI across all meetings sit on the Business licence; Enterprise adds SSO, SCIM, the Claap API, white-glove onboarding and migration support.

Is our call data used to train AI models?

No, on Claap's published statements. The site says your data is never used to train models, and the privacy policy states Claap uses OpenAI's Enterprise API (not ChatGPT) and that OpenAI does not train or improve models on data submitted through that API. Deleting a video deletes its transcript and generated outputs from Claap systems; OpenAI retains data for at most 30 days for abuse monitoring.

Does Claap fit our CRM and AI stack?

Salesforce, HubSpot, Attio and Pipedrive syncs, plus Zapier, Make, n8n and webhooks, are on Business and Enterprise plans. The native MCP connector is on every plan including free, so Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or any MCP-compatible client can read saved views and AI fields, inherited with your Claap permissions. The Claap API itself is Enterprise only.

What does Claap cost for a 25-person sales team?

Basic licences are free. Pro is $32 per user per month billed annually ($40 monthly); Business, which adds CRM auto-complete, AI coaching and Claap AI across meetings, is $60 per user per month annually ($75 monthly). Twenty-five Business seats is roughly $18,000 a year. Enterprise is custom, and unused licences free up and can be reassigned mid-cycle.

Can we migrate from our current conversation-intelligence vendor?

Claap says it migrates transcripts, recordings and metadata from Gong, Modjo, Fathom and Clari, and lists custom migration services, Slack community access and white-glove onboarding. Replacing another recorder is a stated focus: customer stories such as Weglot describe moving off a solution that was too expensive, reactive and limited.

Do we need a bot to join our calls?

No. Claap records Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams without joining as a participant, and the homepage notes no bot joined the call. A visible bot recorder is available on every plan, in-person meetings can be captured from the iOS or Android app, and dialer calls and emails are pulled into the same deal timeline.