Skip to main content
Foodics logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Foodics

Cloud-based POS and restaurant management system for F&B brands

By Foodics · HQ Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Quick-service restaurants and cafés wanting cloud POS, kitchen display and payments in one system
  • Cloud kitchens and multi-brand delivery operations with delivery zones and aggregator integrations
  • Full-service dine-in venues needing table management, waiter apps, QR menus and pay-at-table
  • Multi-branch F&B groups in the Middle East that need consolidated dashboards and local support

Ideal size: 1–100+ per location; multi-branch friendly people · Single-branch starters through multi-branch F&B groups replacing legacy tills

Not for

  • Hotels, resorts or non-food retailers outside the F&B menu and order model
  • Operators who want a free, fully self-serve POS with no vendor consultation
  • Enterprises that require published security certifications or custom data-residency guarantees

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Roughly 2–6 weeks after sign-up

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$13,596/yr

Starts at $4,704 · Per-store monthly subscription in Starter, Basic and Advanced bundles; monthly or annual billing (annual saves roughly 7%)

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Priced per store/branch; no public seat minimums

Add-on costs

  • Hardware such as tablets, printers and KDS displays is quoted separately

Company & support

Who is behind Foodics, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The contact page lists [email protected] plus regional support phone lines for Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Kuwait, Egypt and Jordan, and a support contact form. No support hours or response-time SLA are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Foodics sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr$8k/yr$17k/yr2d17d30d32d34dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyFoodicsHungerRushTouchBistroUrbanPiperPrestoOtter

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Foodics is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Foodics
  • HungerRush
  • TouchBistro
  • UrbanPiper
  • Presto
  • Otter
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Foodics. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Foodics ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Foodics yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Foodics is a cloud POS and restaurant management system (POS-RMS) used by 40,000+ restaurants. Bundles cover cloud POS, kitchen display, inventory, loyalty, accounting, HR, BI dashboards and Foodics Pay payment acceptance, plus an app marketplace and API integration for delivery aggregators. Plans start near $392 per store per month billed annually, with hardware quoted separately. It fits QSR, café, cloud-kitchen and dine-in operators, especially multi-branch groups in the Middle East.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Foodics cost per restaurant per year?

Published annual pricing is about $4,704 per store for the Starter Bundle ($392/month billed annually), $8,904 for the Basic Bundle ($742/month) and $13,596 for the Advanced Bundle ($1,133/month). Monthly billing is roughly 7% higher. Foodics says it follows up with a quote based on your ideal hardware and software, so hardware and rollout costs sit outside the plan price.

What is the difference between the Starter, Basic and Advanced bundles?

Starter covers cloud POS, menu management, customer module, promotions, dashboards, kitchen display, customer display and Foodics Pay. Basic adds inventory plus accounting and HR. Advanced adds loyalty, BI dashboards, API integration, notifier and online app creation. Bundle contents differ by format (QSR and cafés, cloud kitchens, dine-in), so confirm the feature list for your segment.

How long does it take to go live on Foodics?

Foodics does not publish an implementation timeline on its site. The stated process is a demo, then a customised walkthrough and a quote based on your hardware and software needs, with a specialist following up within 24 hours. Treat timeline, data migration and rollout effort as items to pin down in the quote.

Does Foodics integrate with delivery aggregators and other systems?

Yes. The Advanced bundle includes API integration, and Foodics lists an app marketplace plus integrations with delivery platforms such as Deliverect, UrbanPiper, Grabtech and Feedus. Bundles also cover accounting, HR and BI reporting, which reduces the number of separate systems a restaurant group has to maintain.

How do we get support, and is there an SLA?

Foodics publishes a support email ([email protected]) and regional support phone numbers for Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Kuwait, Egypt and Jordan on its contact page, along with a contact form for support requests. The site does not state support hours or a response-time SLA, so ask for those in the contract.

Does Foodics publish security or compliance certifications?

The vendor pages reviewed do not publish SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP attestations, nor AI or data-training policies. Restaurants taking card payments through Foodics Pay should request current security documentation and the PCI scope directly from the vendor before signing.