
Hexnode
Unified endpoint management for desktop, mobile, IoT and wearables from a single console.
By Mitsogo Inc. (Hexnode) · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-OS fleets needing one console for Windows, macOS, Linux, ChromeOS, Android, iOS, tvOS and Fire OS endpoints.
- Kiosk, digital signage and rugged/IoT rollouts, including wearables, XR, VR and AOSP devices.
- Regulated buyers (healthcare, banking, government) that need compliance checklists plus patch and OS update automation.
- MSPs and multi-tenant service providers managing many client estates from one platform.
Ideal size: 2–5 technicians per plan people · Mid-market to enterprise with centralised IT or MSP operations
Not for
- Very small shops: paid plans start at a 15-device minimum, so a three-device pilot is not a fit.
- SaaS spend, application-layer or financial software management; Hexnode is device and endpoint focused.
- Teams expecting a permanent free tier for production use; only a 14-day trial is offered.
- Buyers who want a fully autonomous, AI-native remediation engine rather than admin-driven policy.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks (cloud trial to production)
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$14,100/yr
Starts at $396 · Per-device subscription, billed monthly or annually (annual saves 10%); 15-device minimum; Ultra and MSP are quote-based.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
15-device minimum; technician seats per plan: Pro 2, Enterprise 3, Ultimate 4, Ultra 5.
Add-on costs
- Hexnode XDR (extended detection and response) — quote-based module
- Hexnode IdP (identity fabric) — quote-based module
- Hexnode Suite bundle and MSP/multi-tenant plan — quote-based
Company & support
Who is behind Hexnode, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support email [email protected], global toll-free numbers listed under 'Sales & Support', a ticket form and links to the Help Center and Community. No support hours, SLA or 24/7 claim is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Hexnode sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Hexnode
- Addigy
- Splashtop
- Asset Infinity
- Articulate 360
- PracticePanther
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Hexnode. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Hexnode ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Genie AI (Ultra plan) is Hexnode's assistant: it answers console questions from the help repository, generates PowerShell/Bash/Shell/Python scripts and proposes one-click fixes for device errors. The privacy policy also describes AI used for analytics, detection, classification, prioritisation and recommendations, with human review of outputs.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Paid add-on
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Hexnode (Mitsogo) is a unified endpoint management platform covering Windows, macOS, Linux, ChromeOS, Android, iOS, tvOS and Fire OS plus IoT, rugged, wearable and XR devices. It pairs MDM essentials with desktop management, kiosk mode, patch and OS update automation, directory and identity integrations and an optional Genie AI assistant. Per-device pricing starts at $2.20/device/month with a 15-device minimum; Ultra, XDR and IdP modules are quote-based.
Frequently asked questions
What does Hexnode cost per device?
Published USD rates are Pro $2.20, Enterprise $3.20 and Ultimate $4.70 per device per month; Ultra and the MSP/multi-tenant plan are quote-based. Annual billing saves 10%, the minimum purchase is 15 devices, and each tier includes 2–5 technician seats.
How quickly can we reach production value?
Hexnode is a cloud service with a 14-day free trial and no credit card, and customers describe it as easy to get started. Most fleets are enrolling devices and enforcing policy within one to two weeks, with deeper desktop, scripting and Autopilot capability arriving on higher tiers.
Does Hexnode train AI models on our data?
No. Hexnode's privacy policy states that it does not use customer content or personal data processed through its services to train or improve general purpose AI models unless explicitly disclosed and contractually agreed, so AI features run against customer instructions and configuration.
Which platforms does Hexnode manage?
Windows, macOS, Linux and ChromeOS desktops; Android, iOS, iPadOS, tvOS and Fire OS mobile devices; plus rugged devices, wearables, XR/VR and AOSP IoT hardware. Directory integrations cover Microsoft Entra ID, Active Directory and Google Workspace, with an on-premises option.
Is there a mandatory implementation fee?
No implementation fee is published. Onboarding is self-serve through the console, with a migration tool (Hexnode Gateway) for Windows and macOS, plus demos, quotes and support contacts if you need help.
Which AI features are included, and on which plan?
Genie AI, covering console Q&A from the help repository, PowerShell/Bash/Shell/Python script generation and one-click fixes for device errors, is listed on the quote-based Ultra tier. Treat AI as a higher-tier capability rather than part of entry-level plans.