Hi Auto
AI order taker purpose-built for QSR drive-thrus, reporting 93%+ order completion and 96% accuracy across ~1,000 stores.
By Hi Auto · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- QSR chains with drive-thru lanes at roughly 25+ locations that need consistent order taking at scale.
- Franchise systems that want franchisee-level menu and LTO flexibility while corporate keeps brand standards.
- Chains replacing voice AI pilots that stall below 70–80% order completion.
- Bilingual US drive-thru markets needing English and Spanish ordering.
- Operators targeting labor-hour savings, order consistency and average check growth.
Ideal size: QSR chain, 25+ drive-thru stores people · Multi-unit operator with standardized menus and an IT/ops owner
Not for
- Single-unit independent restaurants without the volume to justify a managed deployment.
- Full-service or fast-casual concepts with no drive-thru lane.
- Non-QSR verticals — the vendor states it focuses 100% on the drive-thru.
- Buyers who require published list pricing or self-serve sign-up before evaluating.
- Teams wanting a DIY tool with no vendor-led installation and training.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks for a pilot store
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Custom, consult-based pricing per deployment; no public price list. Value is framed around labor-hour savings and average check growth.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published — pricing is quoted per deployment after a consultation.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Hi Auto, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Support page offers phone/text support staffed by humans, a [email protected] email address and a ticket form. It states phone/text help is available 'anytime, day or night'; plan tiers and response-time SLAs are not published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Hi Auto sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Hi Auto
- Eats365
- Focus POS
- 7shifts
- HungerRush
- TouchBistro
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Hi Auto. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Hi Auto ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Hi Auto is a voice AI order taker: sources describe speech-based automation of drive-thru ordering with 93%+ completion and 96% accuracy, plus bilingual English/Spanish handling and scripted upsell optimization. Nothing on the reviewed pages names a model provider, a customer-supplied key, AI usage logging or AI billing.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Hi Auto is an AI voice order taker built exclusively for QSR drive-thrus, reporting 93%+ order completion and 96% accuracy across ~1,000 stores and 60M+ orders a year in English and Spanish. Deployment is vendor-led: install, platform integration and training, then expansion to 25 stores against KPIs before chain-wide rollout. Buyers cite labor savings, more consistent order taking, higher average check and lower staff turnover. Pricing is consult-based and unpublished; no security or AI-model disclosures appear on the pages reviewed.
Frequently asked questions
What does Hi Auto actually do?
Hi Auto is an AI order taker for quick service restaurant drive-thrus. It automates the ordering conversation at the drive-thru, handling menu questions, LTOs and suggestive selling, and reports over 93% order completion and 96% accuracy across roughly 1,000 stores and more than 60 million orders a year.
How is Hi Auto priced?
Hi Auto does not publish pricing. The site routes every buyer to a free consultation, so commercial terms are quoted per deployment and must be confirmed with sales. No plan tiers, per-seat rates, add-on prices or implementation fees are listed on the pages reviewed.
How long does a rollout take?
Deployment runs in four vendor-led steps: system build-up with platform integration and team training, performance optimization toward 93%+ completion, business optimization at 25 stores against agreed KPIs, then wide-scale rollout. Hi Auto does not publish a fixed timeline or contractual go-live date.
Does Hi Auto support franchise and corporate operations?
Yes. The vendor states franchisees can adjust menus, limited-time offers and regional offers to local needs while corporate retains brand standards and system-wide execution control. References include Bojangles and Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken, with 200+ franchisees on the platform.
What results should we expect?
The vendor cites 93%+ order completion, 96% accuracy, saved labor hours per day, a reduction in employee turnover and growth in average ticket size. Customers including Bojangles and Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken describe labor savings, steadier order taking and more consistent upsells. Independent verified benchmarks are not published.
What languages does it handle?
Hi Auto supports English and Spanish, which the vendor positions for bilingual drive-thru markets. No other languages are listed on the pages reviewed.