Skip to main content
Jasper AI, Inc. logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Jasper

Put AI agents to work for marketing

By Jasper AI, Inc. · HQ Rollingwood, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Marketing teams at mid-market and enterprise brands that must produce on-brand content at scale
  • Content operations groups that need brand voice, style guides and audiences enforced across every writer
  • SEO, GEO and campaign teams running repeatable, multi-channel content pipelines
  • Organisations that need SSO, SCIM, groups and an AI audit log before rolling generative AI out broadly

Ideal size: 10-500 people · Scale-up to enterprise with an established marketing function

Not for

  • Engineering teams looking for a general-purpose LLM API to build products on
  • Solo users or very small teams that only need occasional ad-hoc copywriting
  • Buyers wanting an on-premise or single-tenant model deployment
  • Commerce, CMS or DAM system-of-record requirements

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1-2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$7,080/yr

Starts at $708 · Per seat, billed yearly (Pro $59/seat/month) or monthly ($69); Business plan is custom-priced

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Pro includes 1 seat; additional seats, API access and governance require the custom Business plan

Add-on costs

  • Copyscape plagiarism-checker add-on
  • Usage credits for GEO Hub and Agents on the Business plan

Company & support

Who is behind Jasper, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Rollingwood, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is delivered by a global customer success team reachable at [email protected]. The Business plan adds a dedicated Customer Success Manager, product training workshops and priority support; self-serve help articles and FAQs are public.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Jasper sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$3k/yr$6k/yr$13k/yr$31k/yr0d6d14d15d16dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyJasperOnceHubLightfieldConveyorClayActiveCampaign

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Jasper is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Jasper
  • OnceHub
  • Lightfield
  • Conveyor
  • Clay
  • ActiveCampaign
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Jasper. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Jasper ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsDocument processingAI governance tooling

Jasper runs vendor-curated third-party LLMs on an LLM-agnostic architecture and publishes no bring-your-own-key option. Some agent and GEO usage is metered by credits on the Business plan, alongside seat pricing. An in-app AI audit log and admin groups give IT usage visibility and policy controls.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Jasper is an AI marketing execution platform built on Jasper IQ: 100+ purpose-built agents and content pipelines that carry brand voice, style guides, audiences and product knowledge into every asset. Pro is $59 per seat per month billed yearly, with a free 7-day trial and no implementation fee; Business is custom-priced and adds API access, SSO/SCIM, admin controls and an AI audit log. Jasper is SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant and states customer data is not used to train AI models.

Frequently asked questions

What does Jasper cost?

Jasper has two plans. Pro is $59 per seat per month billed yearly ($69 monthly) and includes Canvas, core marketing agents and limited brand customisation; it covers one seat. Business is custom-priced and adds complex agents (GEO, translation, deep research), the no-code agent builder, Jasper Grid, unlimited brand voices and knowledge, API access, admin controls, SSO/SCIM, a dedicated account manager and priority support. Business plans start with a 12-month commitment, and some usage-based features such as GEO Hub run on credits.

How long does it take to get value?

Jasper is largely self-serve: a 7-day free trial on Pro, no mandatory implementation fee, and pre-built agents marketers can run on day one. Most teams are producing brand-governed content within one to two weeks. Larger rollouts that involve knowledge ingestion, brand-voice training and governance design take longer; one published customer story describes launching new campaigns in about three weeks.

Does Jasper train AI models on our content?

No. Jasper states that it does not use customer data to train AI models and that it never permits third parties to train their models on Jasper customer data; customers keep ownership of their content. Data is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2 or higher) and at rest (AES-256), and encryption keys are managed in GCP rather than by Jasper staff.

Does Jasper fit our existing marketing stack?

Within limits, yes. Jasper publishes integrations with Google Drive, Docs and Sheets, Microsoft Word and SharePoint, Slack, Webflow, Semrush, Box, Adobe Workfront, Monday.com, Asana, Salesforce (beta, Business plan), Google BigQuery and iPaaS tools such as Zapier, Make and Pabbly. It also offers a public API and an MCP server so brand context can travel into other AI tools. It does not replace your CMS, DAM or CRM.

Should we choose Jasper over ChatGPT or Claude?

General-purpose assistants have no built-in knowledge of your brand. Jasper's differentiation is Jasper IQ, which stores brand voice, style guides, audiences and product knowledge and applies them to every output, plus marketing-specific agents and pipelines and IT controls such as SSO, SCIM, groups and AI audit logs. If your need is ad-hoc text generation by individuals rather than governed, repeatable marketing production, a general assistant or a single seat licence may be cheaper.

Is Jasper appropriate for regulated industries?

For marketing content, often yes. Jasper is SOC 2 Type II certified and states GDPR, CCPA, PCI and DPA compliance, with annual third-party penetration testing. But Jasper's security documentation asks customers to refrain from entering cardholder information, protected health information or other sensitive regulated data, and no HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 27001 claims appear on its security pages. Regulated buyers should keep PHI and card data out of the platform.