Skip to main content
Lightfield logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 1 yrs on market

Lightfield

AI-native CRM that keeps its own records current and runs agents for outbound, deal review, and forecasting.

By Lightfield · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Venture-backed B2B and AI companies that want an agentic CRM instead of a manually maintained system of record.
  • Revenue teams of roughly 5-100 sellers running outbound sequences, call capture, enrichment, and pipeline inspection in one platform.
  • Teams already on Salesforce or HubSpot that want to run Lightfield alongside via two-way sync before migrating.
  • GTM leaders who want deal review, forecast inspection, and coaching grounded in call and email evidence rather than typed-in fields.
  • Founder-led sales orgs that want records, data model, and automations migrated and configured by the vendor's own team.

Ideal size: 10-100 GTM seats people · Series A-C B2B company with a GTM ops or RevOps owner

Not for

  • Buyers who need SSO, role-based access control, and sandbox environments without moving to the Enterprise plan.
  • Global enterprises requiring FedRAMP, a current ISO 27001 certificate, or documented regional data residency.
  • Teams that depend on a large certified partner ecosystem, ISV marketplace, or deep vertical-specific functionality.
  • Cost-sensitive small teams: usable workspace plans start near $1,000 per month, with Starter capped at three seats.
  • Companies that cannot let a vendor agent read customer email, calendar, and Slack conversations.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1-2 weeks; 14-day free trial

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$23,988/yr

Starts at $1,068 · Starter $89/user/mo billed monthly (max 3 seats); Pro $999/mo and Growth $1,999/mo per workspace billed annually; Enterprise custom, billed annually.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Starter up to 3 seats; Pro 5 capture seats plus unlimited viewers; Growth 10 capture seats; Enterprise custom.

Add-on costs

  • Additional capture seat: $200 per month, billed annually
  • Workspace credit overage billed at a pre-agreed rate; annual credits do not roll over

Company & support

Who is behind Lightfield, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is via [email protected] (security issues to [email protected]); the page says the inbox is monitored continuously but publishes no hours or SLA. Email support and docs are on all plans; Slack support and dedicated CSM/GTME/FDE start on Pro, with custom integrations and phased…

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Lightfield sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$3k/yr$5k/yr$14k/yr$41k/yr1d5d14d28d56dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyLightfieldOnceHubOutplayRoxClayRevenue Grid

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Lightfield is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Lightfield
  • OnceHub
  • Outplay
  • Rox
  • Clay
  • Revenue Grid
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Lightfield. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Lightfield ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsDocument processing

Sources describe an 'Ask Lightfield' chat assistant for querying records, agents that run outbound, qualify deals, draft follow-ups, and flag at-risk accounts, plus automatic capture and transcription of calls and email. No source names the model providers used, offers bring-your-own-key, or documents AI logging and export controls.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Lightfield is an AI-native CRM whose records update themselves from email, calendar, meetings, and Slack, with agents that run outbound, flag at-risk deals, and answer pipeline questions in chat. Pricing runs from $89 per user per month (Starter, up to three seats) to $999-$1,999 per month per workspace billed annually, plus custom Enterprise. Migration and data-model setup are handled for you, and every record is readable and writable through API, MCP, and CLI.

Frequently asked questions

What does Lightfield cost for a 20-person sales team?

Starter is $89 per user per month billed monthly and caps at three seats. Workspace plans are Pro at $999/month and Growth at $1,999/month, both billed annually, with Enterprise priced custom. Pro includes five capture seats and unlimited viewer seats, Growth includes ten capture seats, and extra capture seats cost $200 per month. Workspace credits cover automations and agent work, with overage billed at a pre-agreed rate.

How long does migration off our current CRM take?

Lightfield says its agent ingests legacy CRM data and recreates your data model, with the vendor's team handling migration and configuration; records, history, and pipelines are the vendor's responsibility and the platform is positioned as usable from day one. Connecting email, calendar, Slack, and LinkedIn is described as taking minutes. Teams not ready to cut over can run Lightfield alongside Salesforce or HubSpot using two-way sync.

What security and compliance assurances does Lightfield publish?

The pricing page's security section states that sensitive data is encrypted at rest with TLS and role-based access, and lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, and GDPR, with ISO 27001 marked 'soon'. SSO, role-based access control, and sandbox environments are Enterprise-plan features. Security issues can be raised at [email protected]. Regulated buyers should request current reports and contractual commitments directly rather than relying on the website.

Is our customer data used to train AI models?

The privacy notice states that Lightfield does not use Customer Data to train or fine-tune general-purpose or foundation AI models, and does not share Customer Data with third-party model providers for their model training purposes. The same notice says personal information and chat communications may be shared with service providers that supply AI, machine learning, and chat features, but it does not name those providers.

How are agent and automation costs billed?

Workspace credits cover usage for automations, workflows, sequences, and advanced enrichment lookups. Pro, Growth, and Enterprise include an annual credit allowance pooled across the whole workspace, with in-product visibility and alerting, and customers can set a hard cap on usage. Unused credits do not carry over at year end, and usage beyond the allowance is billed at a pre-agreed overage rate.