Skip to main content
Kickserv logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Kickserv

Your Service Made Simple: manage customers, schedule jobs and get paid

By Kickserv · HQ Denver, US · 0.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small field-service teams of 5-20 users wanting scheduling, invoicing and payments in one tool
  • Service businesses that need a two-way QuickBooks sync for customers, invoices and payments
  • Owners who want text/email job reminders, estimates, signatures and online payment collection
  • Teams that prefer a self-serve, 30-day free trial with no stated implementation fee

Ideal size: 2-20 users people · Small service business or growing field team with little IT overhead

Not for

  • Enterprises needing FedRAMP, HIPAA or formal SLA commitments
  • Buyers whose first question is AI, agents or MCP-based workflows
  • Organizations outside QuickBooks or Stripe-centric accounting and payment stacks

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$1,910/yr

Starts at $576 · Subscription priced per plan tier with bundled users; monthly or annual (annual saves 20%). 5% Kickback discount on fees when online-payment volume minimums are met.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

0.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Bundled users per plan: Start 5, Run 10, Scale 20 (no per-seat pricing published)

Add-on costs

  • QuickBooks Desktop integration: $50/month (Run plan and above)

Company & support

Who is behind Kickserv, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Denver, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Self-serve Knowledge Center covers getting started, mobile app, templates and troubleshooting. Support email is [email protected]. The contact page also lists a phone number (888.805.8905) that is not explicitly labeled as support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Kickserv sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$7k/yr$28k/yr0d6d14d15d16dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyKickservSlabSavvyCalHelpCrunchPabbly ConnectReclaim.ai

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Kickserv is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Kickserv
  • Slab
  • SavvyCal
  • HelpCrunch
  • Pabbly Connect
  • Reclaim.ai
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Kickserv. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Kickserv ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Kickserv yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Kickserv is field-service management software for small service businesses: customer records, estimates, job scheduling, dispatch mapping, GPS check-ins, a mobile technician app, invoicing and online payments. Plans bundle 5, 10 or 20 users at $60, $119 or $199 per month, with 20% off annual billing and a free 30-day trial. Two-way QuickBooks sync, Stripe payments and an open API anchor its stack story; AI capabilities are not described on the vendor pages reviewed.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Kickserv cost per year?

Monthly list prices are $60 (Start, 5 users), $119 (Run, 10 users) and $199 (Scale, 20 users). Annual billing saves 20%, so roughly $576, $1,142 and $1,910 per year. All three plans start with a free 30-day trial, and a 5% Kickback discount applies when monthly online-payment volume minimums are met.

Which accounting and payment tools does Kickserv integrate with?

QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop (two-way sync, described as an Intuit Gold Developer award winner), Stripe for field payments, Mailchimp for marketing, Podium and Customer Lobby for reviews and remarketing, and Google for contact import and calendar feeds. Kickserv also offers an open API for building custom integrations.

Is there an implementation or setup fee?

No mandatory implementation fee is published. Plans are self-serve with a 30-day free trial. The only listed add-on cost is the QuickBooks Desktop integration at $50 per month on Run and above; QuickBooks Online includes no stated extra fee.

How is customer data secured?

Vendor pages state that the site and data are hosted on Amazon Web Services, all web pages require SSL, server instances are firewalled with restricted ports and SSH key access, passwords are encrypted and unreadable by staff, and data is backed up daily with restorable snapshots as recent as five minutes. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certification is claimed on the pages reviewed.

Does Kickserv have AI features?

Not according to the vendor pages reviewed. The homepage, pricing, integrations, security and support pages describe scheduling, dispatch, invoicing, payments and reporting features, but do not describe AI features, AI model providers, AI pricing or AI data-training practices.

What support does Kickserv provide?

A self-serve Knowledge Center with getting-started, mobile app, template and troubleshooting articles, plus a support email address ([email protected]). Published hours, response-time SLAs and dedicated account managers are not stated on the pages reviewed.