Leena AI
Agentic AI platform with pre-built AI Colleagues for the HR, IT and finance back office
By Leena AI · HQ New York, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises with high-volume HR, IT or finance service desks that want a large share of employee tickets resolved automatically.
- Organisations already running Workday, ServiceNow, SAP or Oracle that need pre-built connectors rather than custom integration work.
- Global workforces needing 24/7 multilingual employee support across Teams, Slack, email, SMS and mobile.
- CIOs who want built-in MCP and A2A interoperability with existing and future AI agents.
- Teams that need a fast, vendor-stated go-live (about 45 days) rather than a multi-quarter programme.
Ideal size: 1,000+ employees people · Large enterprise with a shared-services HR/IT model and Workday, ServiceNow or SAP in place
Not for
- Small and mid-size businesses looking for self-serve signup or published list pricing.
- Companies with no HRIS, ITSM or ERP system of record for AI Colleagues to read and write against.
- Buyers who need a customer-facing chatbot rather than an internal employee assistant.
- Teams with no appetite for token-based usage metering on autonomous agents.
- Clinical or regulated advisory use cases - the product is administrative, not clinical.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 45 days to go-live (vendor average)
~45 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Custom quote. Universal Assistant: flat per-employee annual license, unlimited use. AI Colleagues Platform: annual platform fee plus token-based usage for agents.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No published seat tiers; priced per employee per year with the rate stepping down as headcount grows.
Add-on costs
- Token-based usage for autonomous AI Colleagues (platform only; the Universal Assistant is never metered)
Company & support
Who is behind Leena AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2018 · 8 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- New York, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Product documentation and a status page are published; no support channels, tiers, hours or SLAs are stated on the vendor pages reviewed. The 24x7x365 claim refers to the AI Colleagues, not to human support.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Leena AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Leena AI
- GoodData
- Guru
- Docebo
- Firstup
- Interact
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Leena AI. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Leena AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Leena AI ships pre-built, personified AI Colleagues that resolve employee tickets, plus AOP Studio for describing automations in plain English. Vendor pages describe observability and governance with policy guardrails and an audit trail, and per-step token usage reporting. No source states model hosting, key ownership or training-data practices.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Basic visibility
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Leena AI sells agentic AI colleagues for enterprise back-office HR, IT, finance and procurement service desks. Pre-built assistants, 200+ named connectors and plain-English process automation aim to cut ticket volumes; the vendor quotes roughly 45 days to go-live and 70%+ auto-resolution across 500+ enterprises. Pricing is a custom quote, either a flat per-employee license or a platform fee plus token usage. Buyers should validate support SLAs, published compliance attestations and token spend themselves.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take?
Leena AI states an average of 45 days to go-live, built on pre-built connectors and a Knowledge Studio that inherits source permissions rather than copying content. The pricing FAQ notes timing depends on use-case complexity and the customer's stack. Buyers should still budget internal time for connector authentication, process design and testing.
How is Leena AI priced?
There is no public price list. The Universal Assistant is a flat license per employee per year with unlimited, unmetered usage. The AI Colleagues Platform adds an annual platform fee plus token-based usage for autonomous agents, reported per step in the dashboard. Integrations are included. A custom quote follows a six-question scoping form and is quoted within one business day.
What is the difference between the Universal Assistant and AI Colleagues?
The trigger decides the license. If an employee asks - 'reset my password', 'request time off' - it is the Universal Assistant, covered by the flat subscription. If the work runs on its own - screening resumes, processing invoices, monitoring a queue - it is an AI Colleague on the metered platform.
Can Leena AI work with our existing stack and AI agents?
Leena AI advertises 200+ pre-built connectors across HRIS, ITSM, ERP, identity, payroll and CRM, plus MCP and A2A support and generic REST, SOAP, MCP and A2A connectors. Named systems include Workday, ServiceNow, SAP, Salesforce, Oracle, Snowflake and Microsoft Teams. Connector depth per system should be verified in a proof of value.
Which AI models does Leena AI use?
Vendor pages name OpenAI, Anthropic's Claude and Google's Gemini among connected model and data-infrastructure providers, and token billing is described in the same units those vendors publish. The sources do not state whether customers can bring their own model keys or how models are hosted, so confirm that directly.
What support and compliance assurances are published?
The vendor pages reviewed do not state support channels, hours or SLAs, and no security or trust page with SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claims was available. Buyers in regulated sectors should request current trust documentation and contract terms directly before committing.