
Lindy
The AI teammate that connects to your tools and does the work, not just the answer
By Lindy · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Slack-first teams that want an AI teammate to finish multi-step work across Gmail, CRM, docs and dashboards
- Ops, support and sales teams drowning in reporting, CRM updates, inbox triage and account handoffs
- Non-technical staff who need agentic automation without API keys, scripts or an IT ticket
- Buyers who need SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and an Enterprise HIPAA BAA before rolling AI out broadly
Ideal size: 10–500 people · Growth-stage or scale-up with a Slack-first, tool-heavy stack
Not for
- Companies with no Slack workspace or that live entirely inside one legacy system of record
- Workloads that require FedRAMP, ISO 27001 or on-prem/private-cloud hosting today
- Teams that want one flat, all-inclusive price with no credit metering or per-seat growth
- Engineering orgs needing code-first, deterministic pipelines with CI and formal version control
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day; install and setup in minutes
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,200/yr
Starts at $360 · Per seat, billed monthly: $29.99 (Plus), $99.99 (Pro) or $199.99 (Max) per user; every seat adds credits to one shared workspace pool
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat minimum stated; anyone who @mentions Lindy takes a paid seat after a one-week trial
Add-on costs
- Credit top-ups at $10 per 1,000 credits for workspace admins
- Optional done-for-you agent build from $999 (per vendor changelog)
Company & support
Who is behind Lindy, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support email [email protected] and product documentation are listed in Lindy's docs; group onboarding sessions are offered. Enterprise adds dedicated support, onboarding and enablement.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Lindy sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Lindy
- Granola
- Vercel
- SurePayroll
- Paperform
- SimplyBook.me
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Lindy. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Lindy ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe Lindy as a shared AI teammate: multi-step agentic work across connected tools, search across Slack channels, meetings and files, and document handling such as email attachments, candidate screening and meeting transcription. Per-action logging is documented on the security page; Enterprise adds audit logs.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Basic visibility
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Lindy is a Slack-native AI teammate that connects to 1,000+ apps and any MCP server, then finishes multi-step work such as pulling reports, updating CRM records, triaging inboxes and running deal handoffs, rather than only drafting answers. Plans run $29.99 to $199.99 per user per month with a shared credit pool, setup takes minutes with no API keys, and write actions wait for approval. SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and PIPEDA are claimed, with HIPAA on Enterprise.
Frequently asked questions
What does Lindy actually do for a team?
Lindy is positioned as an AI teammate rather than a chatbot. It lives in Slack (plus iMessage and a Chrome extension), connects to 1,000+ tools and any MCP server, and returns finished work: pulling numbers, diffing releases, reconciling charges, updating CRM records, filing meeting notes and running handoffs. Work can run on a schedule as routines, and skills let a one-off method be saved for the whole team. Write or send actions wait for human approval.
How is pricing structured and what is a credit?
Plus is $29.99 per user per month (3k credits), Pro $99.99 (15k credits) and Max $199.99 (35k credits), with an Enterprise tier quoted by sales. Credits measure work done, roughly a cent each, and every seat adds to one shared workspace pool. Admins can top up at $10 per 1,000 credits or set per-person caps; if the pool runs low Lindy pauses instead of overbilling. Credits refresh monthly and do not roll over.
How long does implementation take?
Lindy's documentation describes setup in minutes. An admin installs it from the Slack marketplace, the whole team gets access at once, then each person links tools with one tap and @mentions Lindy in a channel. No API keys or IT ticket are required, and the vendor states value from day one. New teammates joining through Slack get a one-week free trial before the seat converts to paid.
Is our data used to train AI models, and who can see it?
Lindy's security page states that Lindy and its providers do not use customer data to train AI models, that data is never sold or shared, and that data is encrypted in transit and at rest. The privacy policy adds that Google-sourced data is not used for AI training or evaluation. Direct messages with Lindy stay between the user and Lindy, and shared channels only use public sources.
Which compliance certifications does Lindy hold?
The security page claims SOC 2 Type II (audited by Johanson Group), GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA, with HIPAA and a signed BAA, SSO, SCIM and audit logs as Enterprise features. No FedRAMP or ISO 27001 claim is made on the pages reviewed, so buyers in those regimes should treat them as open items.
Does Lindy fit our existing stack?
Lindy lists first-party Slack, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, HubSpot, Salesforce and 1,000+ other connectors, and its pricing and integrations pages state MCP support so any hosted MCP server can be plugged in. Where no connector exists, Lindy can drive a browser (Pro and up) or have an integration built. Buyers should confirm the specific connectors and model providers they need during a trial.