
Paperform
Online form builder that captures data, takes payments, collects signatures and triggers workflows
By Paperform · HQ Sydney, Australia · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMBs and growing teams that need branded forms, payments and bookings without a developer
- Marketing teams and agencies running lead capture, landing pages and client intake (Agency+ for multi-brand work)
- eCommerce and service businesses selling products, deposits and subscriptions straight from a form
- Education, nonprofit and professional-services teams collecting onboarding, consent and feedback data
- Operations teams that want forms, eSignatures and workflow automation in one subscription
Ideal size: 2–50 people · SMB or scale-up without a dedicated dev team
Not for
- Enterprises that require HIPAA, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certifications
- Teams wanting a full CRM, ERP or case-management system rather than a form platform
- Research programmes needing advanced statistical analysis tooling
- Organisations that require on-premise or self-hosted deployment
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day (forms live in minutes)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,488/yr
Starts at $588 · Flat per-account plans billed monthly or annually (2 months free annually); free plan available; seats unlimited
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited user seats on every plan, including Free
Add-on costs
- Automation credits: $10/month per extra 10,000 (Pro); $25/month per extra 30,000 (Business)
- Custom domain: $20/month per domain (Pro; one included on Business)
- Google Address Search: $10/month on Pro
- Enterprise quoted to requirements with SLA, SSO, data residency and dedicated CSM
Company & support
Who is behind Paperform, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Sydney, Australia
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Live chat with in-house form experts on every plan, with priority rising by tier (Free limited, Pro priority, Business first priority, Enterprise first priority plus enablement). Enterprise adds a dedicated CSM and an SLA; [email protected] is the published support address.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Paperform sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Paperform
- Cal.com
- Fillout
- Tettra
- Scribe
- Buddy Punch
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Paperform. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Paperform ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
AI is native but optional: generate whole forms and surveys from a prompt, get help building live calculations and scoring, and use AI report insights to summarise responses and surface trends. Stepper also has an AI workflow builder that drafts workflow steps from plain language. Form creation is on every plan; the calculations assistant and report insights start on Pro.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Bring your own key
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Paperform is an SMB-focused form builder combining branded forms, payments, bookings, eSignatures (Papersign) and workflow automation (Stepper) on one platform. Plans start free, with Pro at $49/month and Business at $124/month billed annually; user seats are unlimited on every plan. The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance and reports a 4.8/5 average rating from 380 reviews. AI features cover prompt-based form generation, a calculations assistant and report insights.
Frequently asked questions
What does Paperform cost for a small team?
Paperform has a free-forever plan for individuals and small teams, Pro at $49/month billed annually, Business at $124/month, and custom Enterprise pricing. Prices are USD excluding tax, seats are unlimited on every plan, and paid tiers include a 7-day trial with no credit card. Free caps submissions at 30/month; Pro and above are unlimited under a fair use policy.
How quickly can we get value from Paperform?
Vendor material says forms go from idea to live in minutes: start from a prompt or one of 30,000+ templates, edit like a document, then publish. Most teams run their first production form on day one and layer on logic, payments and integrations incrementally. There is no implementation fee or professional-services requirement on standard plans.
Does Paperform handle payments and eSignatures?
Yes. Every plan takes payments and bookings with no transaction fees or revenue share, using Stripe, PayPal, Braintree, Square or Google Pay, plus coupons, subscriptions, tax calculation and refunds on paid plans. Papersign, bundled with every plan, covers 3 signed documents a month on Free up to unlimited on Enterprise, with a signing API on Pro and above.
Is Paperform secure and compliant enough for our data?
The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance, SSL encryption and 2FA, and publishes a dedicated Trust Center. SAML SSO and mandatory 2FA start on the Business plan; Enterprise adds regional data residency, custom roles, audit trails and an SLA. No HIPAA, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certification is stated, so regulated buyers should verify further.
How does Paperform fit our existing stack?
Native integrations cover Google Sheets, Slack, HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom, monday.com, Notion, Airtable, Mailchimp and more, with 4,000+ additional apps via Zapier and Make, plus webhooks and REST APIs on Pro and above. Stepper adds multi-step workflows, and MCP Skill Sets let Claude, Cursor or any MCP client call your workflow actions with scoped access and an audit trail.
What AI does Paperform include, and how is it priced?
AI is part of the plan price rather than an add-on. Generating forms from a natural-language description is on every plan including Free; the calculations assistant, AI report insights and AI workflow builder start on Pro. Teams can supply their own API credentials for AI instead of spending automation credits. The vendor does not state which model providers power these features.