
Octave
Your Agentic GTM Brain — context graph and intelligence engine for go-to-market teams and agents
By Octave · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- B2B software revenue teams (sales, marketing, PMM) that need one shared, current source of GTM context
- RevOps and GTM engineering teams building agents or automations on a governed context layer
- Companies already using Clay, Claude or a data warehouse that want approved positioning pushed into those tools
- Sales enablement and deal-execution teams that want to scale their best rep's talk track
Ideal size: 20–500 GTM staff people · Series A+ B2B company with a CRM, call recording and an outbound motion
Not for
- Businesses without a complex B2B GTM motion, such as local retail or field services
- Teams that cannot share call, email and CRM data with a third-party platform
- Buyers who need published list pricing and a fully self-serve signup without vendor-led setup
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks (live in a week, proven in two)
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Credit-based tiers (100 or 10,000 monthly generation credits, or Custom); no public list prices on the vendor's pricing page
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Three tiers differentiated by credits and active workspaces, offerings, elements and playbooks; seat counts not published
Add-on costs
- GTM Engineering (GTME) services, shown as a paid item on the top tier
Company & support
Who is behind Octave, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPaid plans
- Live chatPaid plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPaid plans
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support scales by plan on the pricing page: community on the entry tier, email + chat on the mid tier, and private Slack plus a dedicated CSM on the top tier; paid GTM Engineering services are also listed.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Octave sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Octave
- Infobip
- Peek Pro
- Appcues
- Manago AI
- Orb
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Octave. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Octave ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The site describes an agentic GTM brain: an Intelligence Engine that inspects calls, emails and deals to surface winning patterns, plus an ICP Agent and an Agents API. No vendor page names the underlying model provider or BYOK support, so key-model and audit details are unstated.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Octave is an agentic GTM platform that models a company's go-to-market strategy in a Context Graph and learns from calls, emails and deal activity through an Intelligence Engine. Approved positioning flows into reps' tools, agents and chat, and structured intelligence can be exported to a data warehouse. The vendor's GTM Engineering team builds the instance, targeting a live use case in two weeks. Plans are credit-based with no published prices; APIs and MCP are offered, and the vendor states it never trains on customer data.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get value from Octave?
The vendor's pricing page promises 'Live in a week. Proven in two.' Its GTM Engineering team builds your instance, connects your GTM stack, starts returning intelligence within hours, and co-ships a live use case within two weeks — after which, the vendor says, you can walk away.
What does Octave cost?
Octave does not publish list prices. Plans are credit-based (100 or 10,000 monthly generation credits, or Custom) and limit active workspaces, offerings, active elements and active playbooks. Higher tiers add private Slack support, a dedicated CSM and paid GTM Engineering services. Expect a vendor quote.
Does Octave train AI models on our data?
The vendor states on its homepage: 'Your intelligence. Yours to own. Your data. We never train on it.' It also claims no black boxes and that you stay in control. Which model provider powers the product is not disclosed.
How does Octave connect to our existing tools?
Octave ingests calls, emails and deal context, then pushes approved context and structured intelligence out to your tools, agents and data warehouse. The pricing page lists Agents, Read, Library, Playbook and Workspace APIs plus MCP; the onboarding team connects your stack during setup.
Who inside the company actually uses Octave?
Sales, marketing, PMM, ops, GTM engineering and AI agents all read from the same context graph. Documented customers include Airbyte, Descope, Workspan, Indeavor and Harmonic Security, with reported gains in pipeline per BDR and reduced RevOps hours.