Pulseway
Mobile-first RMM and IT management platform for monitoring, patching, automating and remotely controlling endpoints from anywhere.
By Pulseway · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- MSPs and internal IT departments that want monitoring, patching and remote control of Windows, Mac and Linux endpoints in one console
- Teams that need to act on alerts and remediate from a native iOS/Android app rather than a desk-bound console
- Small IT teams that value fast setup and minimal training overhead
- Education IT supporting distributed devices such as campus machines and labs
Ideal size: 5-500 employees / 1-50 IT staff people · SMB, MSP or education IT team with at least one dedicated IT administrator; no data team required
Not for
- Buyers who need published self-serve pricing before a demo - no price list appears on the sourced pages
- Organisations evaluating documented AI or agentic features in the RMM product itself
- Regulated buyers requiring vendor-held SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP attestations - only datacenter-level certifications are cited
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day (vendor claims under 5 minutes)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Subscription priced per monitored endpoint; no public price list on the sourced pages.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Pro: up to 50 endpoints. Team: up to 100,000 endpoints per server instance (can be self-hosted).
Add-on costs
- Security add-ons: Pulseway Antivirus, ransomware detection, phishing defense
- Backup add-ons: endpoint backup, appliance-based BCDR, SaaS backup
- Business operations add-ons: IT documentation, ticketing, NOC & helpdesk
Company & support
Who is behind Pulseway, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2011 · 15 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPaid plans
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support pages point to a quick-start guide, user manual, FAQ and community forum; the about page says customers are assigned dedicated account managers. Listed phone numbers are general contact lines, not a documented support channel.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Pulseway sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Pulseway
- SpotDraft
- brightwheel
- Lillio
- Loom
- ClassLink
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Pulseway. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Pulseway ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Pulseway is a mobile-first RMM and IT management platform for MSPs, internal IT departments and education. It combines monitoring and alerting, remote control, OS and third-party patch management, scripting and auto-remediation, plus antivirus, backup and helpdesk add-ons. Vendor sources cite 13,000+ customers and 1.5M systems managed, with setup in under five minutes. Pricing is not published; Pro covers up to 50 endpoints and self-hosted Team up to 100,000. Security claims are datacenter-level only; no AI features are documented.
Frequently asked questions
What does Pulseway include in the base product, and what costs extra?
The base platform covers monitoring and alerting for Windows, Mac, Linux and network/IoT devices, unlimited-session remote control, operating system and third-party patch management, and scripting with auto-remediation. The vendor lists separate add-ons: security (Pulseway Antivirus, ransomware detection, phishing defense), backup (endpoint backup, appliance-based BCDR, SaaS backup) and business operations (IT documentation, ticketing, NOC & helpdesk). Prices for the base product or the add-ons are not published on the sourced pages, so add-on cost has to be confirmed during a quote.
How quickly can we be productive, and how many endpoints does each plan cover?
The vendor says you can get up and running in less than five minutes, and a customer testimonial states it took very little time before the team was live and managing tasks from smartphones. On coverage, the support FAQ states the Pro plan allows up to 50 monitored endpoints via subscription, while Pulseway Team is designed for mid-sized and large IT departments and can be hosted inside your organisation, supporting up to 100,000 endpoints per server instance. Confirm current limits and server counts with the vendor.
What security and compliance assurances does Pulseway provide?
The security page describes end-to-end transport encryption using RSA key exchange with AES-256 session encoding, AES-256 message encryption with key rotation, brute-force protection, code-signed Windows and macOS agents, device access control lists, mandatory two-factor authentication for all instances, local and server-side logging of all commands, and regular penetration tests by internal and independent testers. It also states the hosting datacenter is ISO certified and SOC 2 and Uptime Institute compliant. Those certifications are described at datacenter level; the sources do not show a vendor-held SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certificate.
Does Pulseway use AI, and is our data used to train models?
No vendor page documents AI features in the RMM product; there is no AI copilot, anomaly-detection or governance claim in the sources. The privacy statement says personal data may be processed using sentiment analysis, machine learning, artificial intelligence and generative capabilities, and that website chatbot transcripts may be stored. It does not state whether customer data is used to train AI models for Pulseway, and its no-training statement is limited to specific Kaseya Google Workspace products, so model training should be treated as unverified and clarified in the contract.
What support do we get, and how is the product priced?
Support material includes a quick-start guide, a detailed user manual, an FAQ and a community forum, and the about page states that customers are assigned dedicated account managers. No support hours, response-time SLA or support phone line is published on the sourced pages - the phone numbers shown are general contact lines. Pricing is not published either: the only sourced packaging detail is up to 50 endpoints on the Pro plan and up to 100,000 endpoints per server instance on self-hosted Team, so a demo and quote are required.