Skip to main content
Resolve AI, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2024 · 2 yrs

Resolve AI

AI SRE agents that go on-call for your engineering team, autonomously triaging alerts and resolving production incidents.

By Resolve AI, Inc. · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Engineering orgs running large-scale, always-on production systems with heavy on-call toil
  • Platform and SRE teams that want AI agents to triage alerts and lead incident investigations
  • Enterprises in regulated environments that need SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA-aligned controls
  • Teams with observability, code and incident tooling they can connect via MCP, APIs or webhooks

Ideal size: 100+ engineers people · Cloud-native scale-up or enterprise with mature observability and on-call practices

Not for

  • Small teams without a dedicated on-call rotation or production SRE function
  • Organizations unwilling to grant an agent scoped read access to production telemetry, code and infrastructure
  • Buyers who need published self-serve list pricing before a sales conversation
  • Teams shopping for a general-purpose chatbot rather than production operations agents

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2-6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Credit-based: agents consume credits as they perform defined work (chat, alert triage, investigations, incidents, background tasks). Pricing is quoted on request.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; consumption is credit-based rather than per seat.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Resolve AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2024 · 2 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The documentation lists [email protected] for setup help; a self-serve documentation and API reference site is also available. No support hours or SLA are stated on the vendor pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Resolve AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyResolve AIRaftAugmentPylonStackAIJitterbit

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Resolve AI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Resolve AI
  • Raft
  • Augment
  • Pylon
  • StackAI
  • Jitterbit
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Resolve AI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Resolve AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflows

Agents act as primary on-call: they triage alerts, run parallel investigations across telemetry, code and infrastructure, build causal timelines, propose fixes and automate recurring production workflows. The vendor describes combining its own domain models with unnamed frontier models.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA FedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Resolve AI is an AI SRE platform: autonomous agents take primary on-call, triage alerts, investigate incidents in parallel across telemetry, code and infrastructure, propose fixes and automate recurring production workflows. Founded October 2024 by OpenTelemetry co-creators and backed by over $190M, it is used in production by Coinbase, DoorDash, Zscaler, Salesforce and Toast, with reported 5x faster MTTR. Pricing is credit-based against agent work; quotes only. SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA-aligned controls.

Frequently asked questions

What does Resolve AI actually do?

It is an AI SRE platform. Agents go on-call on your behalf: they triage every alert, investigate incidents in parallel across your observability tools, infrastructure and code, surface a root cause hypothesis, drive mitigation and communication, and propose fixes. It also automates recurring reliability work such as health checks, reports and multi-step investigations, and lets teams build custom SRE agents for their own workflows.

How is Resolve AI priced?

Pricing is credit-based: credits are consumed as agents perform defined types of work across your production environment (chats, alert triage, investigations, incidents, background tasks). The vendor positions this as predictable because you do not model tokens or inference costs. No list prices are published; you request pricing through a form or sales conversation.

Does Resolve AI train on our production data?

The product documentation states Resolve does not train on customer data. The security page adds that customer data is never combined with other customers' data and is not used to train models for others, with fine-tuning applied exclusively to your own environment. Data is encrypted in transit and at rest, with redaction and retention controls.

Which systems does Resolve AI connect to?

It connects to observability, infrastructure, code, chat, project management and security tooling, and supports bringing your own custom tools, feature flags or bespoke systems. Connections use MCP, APIs and webhooks with token or API-key authentication, read-only least-privilege scopes, encrypted private connections and data redaction. It is also available through the AWS and Slack marketplaces.

What compliance certifications does Resolve AI hold?

The security page states Resolve AI is designed to meet stringent compliance standards, starting with SOC 2 Type II certification, GDPR and HIPAA, and that the company is expanding its compliance framework with customers. Enterprise controls include SAML SSO, RBAC, admin controls, audited activity and support access, and dedicated single-tenant deployment with bring-your-own-keys. No ISO 27001, FedRAMP or CMMC claim is made.

How long does it take to get value?

Vendor materials say Resolve connects to your production systems, tools and code in a few clicks and builds a model of how they work together, learning from runbooks, wikis and chats. Most enterprise buyers should still plan for a scoped pilot against a subset of services before broad on-call rollout, since granting production read access and tuning escalation paths take time.