Skip to main content
Salesmate logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2016 · 10 yrs

Salesmate

Unified AI-powered CRM platform that brings sales, marketing and support onto one shared customer record

By Salesmate · HQ Charlotte, US · 4.6/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Mid-market and enterprise teams that want sales, marketing and support on one shared customer record
  • Sales-led organisations consolidating 3–5 disconnected tools (CRM, email marketing, ticketing, dialler)
  • Teams that want automation and AI agents working inside the CRM rather than a separate AI project
  • Buyers who want a 15-day full-feature trial before committing to a paid plan

Ideal size: 10–200 people · Scale-up or mid-market with a sales ops owner

Not for

  • Enterprises that require FedRAMP, HIPAA or CMMC-level certifications
  • Companies anchored on Salesforce or SAP and needing deep, first-party connectors to those platforms
  • Very small teams looking for a free-forever tier (there is no free plan, only a 15-day trial)
  • Organisations that need to bring their own model provider keys or fully self-hosted AI

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–2 weeks

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,680/yr

Starts at $276 · Per user, per month, billed monthly or annually (annual saves up to 20%); Enterprise is custom-quoted

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.6

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No published seat minimum; trial accounts can add unlimited users

Add-on costs

  • Extra smart flow execution credits
  • AI agent credits (usage-based)
  • Dedicated IP address
  • Built-in calling and texting (numbers from $1.10/month plus usage)
  • Enterprise onboarding packages from $1,999

Company & support

Who is behind Salesmate, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2016 · 10 yrs in business
Headquarters
Charlotte, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Every plan includes 24x5 live chat and email support plus help docs, training videos and community access. The Enterprise plan adds 24x7 support, a dedicated account manager and onboarding consultation.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Salesmate sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$3k/yr$5k/yr0d3d5d10d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySalesmateOutplaylemlistGrainInstantlyUpflow

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Salesmate is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Salesmate
  • Outplay
  • lemlist
  • Grain
  • Instantly
  • Upflow
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Salesmate. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Salesmate ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsNLP automation

Vendor describes Sandy AI (from the Pro plan) plus AI copilot and AI autopilot agents, call transcription and summaries, communication summarisation, email composition and contact insights. Underlying model providers, model-key options and AI-specific audit logging are not disclosed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Salesmate is a unified, AI-assisted CRM platform for mid-market and enterprise teams, combining sales pipeline, marketing automation and customer support on one shared customer record. 8,500+ businesses use it across sales, marketing and service. Plans start at $23 per user/month billed annually, with a 15-day full-feature trial and no free tier. Sandy AI and Skara AI agents add summaries, next-best actions and automated workflows, with agent usage billed on credits. Enterprise onboarding starts from $1,999.

Frequently asked questions

What does Salesmate cost, and is there a free trial?

Salesmate is priced per user per month: Basic $23, Pro $39 and Business $63 on annual billing, with monthly billing costing up to 20% more; Enterprise is custom-quoted. An example enterprise onboarding package starts at $1,999. Every plan includes a 15-day free trial with unlimited access to features and no credit card required. All fees are non-refundable, and extras such as extra smart flow credits, calling/SMS usage and AI agent credits are billed separately. Bank transfer is accepted only for annual subscriptions above USD 500.

Is Salesmate secure and certified enough for enterprise procurement?

Salesmate states on its security page that it is ISO 27001:2013 and SOC 2 certified and regularly audited. Customer data is logically isolated on dedicated VPCs hosted in Google Cloud, encrypted at rest with AES-256, replicated across availability zones with nightly backups, and deleted within 30 days of trial expiry or cancellation. The company runs background checks, security training and an incident response programme, and requires sub-processors to follow GDPR guidelines. FedRAMP, HIPAA, ISO 42001 and CMMC are not claimed on that page.

How much AI is included, and how is it priced?

Sandy AI is included from the Pro plan, and AI agents (AI copilot and AI autopilot) were added as part of the platform. Vendor-described AI capabilities include call transcription and summarisation, communication summarisation, email composition and contact insights. AI agent usage runs on a credit-based system: certain agent actions consume credits, which are sold as an add-on, so AI cost scales with usage rather than being a flat per-seat fee. Salesmate does not disclose which underlying model providers it uses.

How long does implementation take and what does onboarding involve?

Salesmate markets rapid setup: accounts can be created and customised in minutes, and 700+ pre-built integrations are available at no extra cost. The Enterprise plan adds dedicated onboarding consultation, a dedicated account manager, quarterly business reviews and 24x7 support. Because pricing is per user per month with no mandatory implementation fee, the real effort is data migration and workflow configuration rather than a formal deployment project, making a 1–2 week first-production-value timeline realistic.

Which tools does Salesmate integrate with?

Salesmate advertises 700+ integrations, including Google Workspace (Gmail, Calendar, Contacts, Drive, Meet), Microsoft 365 and Teams, Slack, Zoom, Shopify, BigCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero, DocuSign, Mailchimp, Zapier, Make and Pabbly Connect. Every plan includes access to publicly available RESTful APIs, so custom integrations can be built against the platform. Salesmate also ships a Chrome extension for Gmail and mobile apps for iPhone, iPad and Android.