Skip to main content
Sembly AI, Inc. logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Sembly AI

AI deliverable production for professional services

By Sembly AI, Inc. · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Professional-services firms — consulting, agencies, IT services, advisory — that produce client proposals, decks, SOWs, and reports.
  • Teams that want branded, client-ready deliverables generated from meeting notes, CRM records, and document context.
  • Multi-client organizations that need per-client context, brand packages, and reusable institutional knowledge.
  • Sales and delivery teams that need a proposal, pitch deck, or status report the same day the work moves.
  • Organizations from 3 to 500 users that want one agentic platform with per-user credit allowances.

Ideal size: 10–500 people · Scale-up to enterprise professional-services firm with a defined client roster

Not for

  • Teams that only need meeting transcription and notes, with no client-facing deliverable production.
  • Buyers who require on-premises or fully self-hosted deployment.
  • Regulated buyers needing HIPAA-ready workflows below the MAX tier (HIPAA is MAX and Enterprise only).
  • Businesses expecting unlimited AI usage — AI work is metered by monthly credits.
  • Organizations that need vertical-specific workflows outside professional services.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,800/yr

Starts at $120 · Per user, per month; annual billing lowers the rate: Basic $10/mo (annual, 1 user), Pro $20/user/mo, MAX $30/user/mo.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Basic 1 user; Pro 1–40 users; MAX 3–500 users; Enterprise 10+ users, no upper limit

Add-on costs

  • Additional AI credits can be purchased on every paid plan.
  • Customized onboarding and workshops, custom agreements, and DPA are Enterprise-level inclusions.

Company & support

Who is behind Sembly AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Help centre with FAQs, how-to guides and Sembly Studio guides is publicly available. A Dedicated Success Manager, customized onboarding and workshops are Enterprise only; priority support is listed on MAX and Enterprise.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Sembly AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$5k/yr$6k/yr0d1d5d8dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySembly AISalesflareLess Annoying CRMMailshakeMixmaxClearscope

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Sembly AI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Sembly AI
  • Salesflare
  • Less Annoying CRM
  • Mailshake
  • Mixmax
  • Clearscope
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Sembly AI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Sembly AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsDocument processingAI search

Sembly markets an agentic production platform that assembles client context from meetings, documents, CRM records, and knowledge bases into branded .pptx and .docx deliverables. Paid plans also list multi-meeting AI chat, advanced transcript search, summaries, tasks, sentiment analysis, and collections of meetings.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Trains by default; you can opt out
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Sembly AI is an agentic deliverable-production platform for professional-services firms. It turns client context — meetings, documents, CRM records, brand packages — into branded proposals, pitch decks, SOWs, and status reports as .pptx or .docx. Self-serve plans start at $10/month billed annually for one practitioner and scale to 500 users at $30/user/month; plans differ by clients, brand packages, and monthly AI credits. Capture works with Google Meet, Teams, Zoom, and Webex.

Frequently asked questions

What does Sembly AI actually do?

Sembly AI turns accumulated client knowledge — meeting transcripts, uploaded documents, reference materials, CRM records, and brand packages — into finished client-facing deliverables such as proposals, pitch decks, statements of work, project plans, status reports, and QBR decks. Finished artifacts export as editable PowerPoint (.pptx) or Word (.docx) files in the client's brand, and nothing ships without your approval.

How is Sembly priced, and how do credits work?

Self-serve pricing is per user per month with annual billing discounts: Basic at $10/month for one practitioner, Pro at $20 per user per month for teams up to 40, and MAX at $30 per user per month for 3 to 500 users. Enterprise is custom and starts at 10 users. Credits meter the AI work: each user gets 2,500 (Basic), 3,000 (Pro), or 3,500 (MAX) credits per month, new workspaces get a one-time bonus, and extra credits can be purchased.

Does Sembly use our meeting content to train AI models?

Sembly's privacy policy states that audio, video, and text data from Enterprise Plan customers is not used for model training, and that other plans can manage this through an opt-out setting. Model training control through opt-out settings is also described on the pricing page. Buyers with strict requirements should confirm the applicable setting for their plan in writing.

What compliance and security claims does Sembly make?

Sembly's pricing page states that the company holds SOC 2 Type II certification and operates in line with GDPR, that HIPAA compliance is available on MAX and Enterprise plans, and that MAX adds custom SSO and audit logs. It also points to a Trust Center holding security documentation, subprocessor lists, and audit reports. Security teams should verify current certificates directly in that Trust Center before purchase.

How quickly can a team get value?

Sembly is self-serve: you can start on a free trial, load a client, apply their brand package, and review a first generated deliverable the same day. There is no stated mandatory implementation fee, although Enterprise includes customized onboarding and workshops for larger rollouts.

What integrations and MCP support are available?

Meeting capture covers Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, and Webex, with calendar sync and microphone or media uploads on every plan. Zapier automations and webhooks are supported, and MCP access is listed on Pro, MAX, and Enterprise plans, alongside workspace-wide integration limits that rise from 5 on Pro to 20 on MAX.