Skip to main content
S
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 3 yrs on market

Senja

The easiest way to gather customer testimonials and case studies, then share them everywhere to increase trust and sales.

By Senja · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Creators, coaches and newsletter operators who want an easy, affordable way to collect and display video testimonials
  • SaaS and ecommerce marketing teams that need testimonial widgets, Walls of Love and case studies without engineering work
  • Small agencies and freelancers who need credible proof points on landing pages, pitch decks and social posts

Ideal size: 1-10 people · Early-stage to scale-up with a founder-led or small marketing team

Not for

  • Enterprises that require SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP evidence and a formal security review before adoption
  • Teams that need reviews collected, managed and displayed natively inside a CRM or support platform
  • Buyers looking for survey research, NPS programmes or third-party review-site management rather than marketing social proof

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day (form live in under an hour)

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$708/yr

Starts at $0 · Free-forever tier plus paid plans billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives 2 months free): Starter $29/month, Pro $59/month

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Free: 1 project; Starter: 2 seats and 3 forms; Pro: 5 seats and unlimited forms, with $5/month per extra seat

Add-on costs

  • Extra seats on Pro: $5/month each
  • Extra projects on Pro: $10/month each

Company & support

Who is behind Senja, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Self-serve Senja Help centre at senja.io/docs covers getting started, collecting, managing, sharing, analysis and developer APIs; a 'Contact Us' page provides a route to reach the team. No support hours, response-time SLA or phone/chat channel is stated on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Senja sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$130/yr$380/yr$1k/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr0d1d5d8dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySenjaLeadpagesChurnkeyMailerLiteActiveCampaignClickFunnels

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Senja is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Senja
  • Leadpages
  • Churnkey
  • MailerLite
  • ActiveCampaign
  • ClickFunnels
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Senja. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Senja ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
AI searchNLP automation

Homepage advertises natural-language search over the testimonial library, AI-generated case studies ('Case study generated with Senja AI') and analysis of hundreds of testimonials per project; the pricing page lists testimonial analysis, case-study generation and 20-language translation. No reviewed page names a model provider, BYOK option or training-data practice.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Senja is a social-proof platform for collecting, managing and sharing customer testimonials. Teams build a collection form in minutes, import reviews from 30+ platforms, and turn proof into widgets, Walls of Love, social videos and AI-generated case studies. It targets creators, SaaS companies, agencies and ecommerce brands rather than enterprises. A free-forever tier covers 15 testimonials; paid Starter ($29/mo) and Pro ($59/mo) plans add unlimited collection, your own branding, custom domains and team seats. Senja says 7,000 customers use it.

Frequently asked questions

How quickly can we get value from Senja?

Senja is self-serve. The vendor says a collection form can be created in 30 seconds, the free plan needs no implementation project, and customer stories describe going live in minutes to an afternoon. Most teams can collect their first testimonials and embed a widget the same day; the main constraint is how quickly your customer list and review imports are ready.

What does Senja cost for a small team?

There is a free-forever plan covering 15 text or video testimonials, collection forms, imports, analysis, case studies and unlimited widgets. Starter is $29/month for 3 forms, 1 project and 2 seats; Pro is $59/month with unlimited forms, 5 projects and 5 seats. Extra seats are $5/month and extra projects $10/month, and annual billing gives two months free. No implementation fee is stated.

Can Senja meet our security and compliance requirements?

Senja does not publish a security, trust or compliance page among the pages reviewed, and no SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA or FedRAMP claim appears on its site, pricing, docs, about or customer pages. Regulated buyers should request a security questionnaire and data-processing agreement directly. Its compliance posture should be treated as unverified rather than certified.

How does Senja fit with the rest of our stack?

Senja offers a Slack bot, a Chrome extension, Zapier automation, a public API and webhooks, plus imports from 30+ review and social platforms. It also provides MCP access at app.senja.io/proof so testimonials can be retrieved from MCP clients. No native Salesforce, HubSpot, SAP, Snowflake or Microsoft 365 integration is documented on the reviewed pages, so CRM-embedded workflows would need custom API work.

Is Senja's AI included in the price?

Testimonial analysis, AI case-study generation and 20-language translation appear in the free plan's feature list and in paid plans, with no separate AI add-on or usage credits described. Senja does not state which model providers power these features, whether customers can supply their own keys, or whether customer content is used to train models.