Skip to main content
Showpad logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2011 · 15 yrs

Showpad

The Revenue Effectiveness Platform for complex, field-selling organisations

By Showpad · HQ Chicago, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Complex, field-selling organisations that need governed content, sales training and buyer engagement in one platform.
  • Revenue enablement, sales readiness and marketing teams running large, distributed or channel seller networks.
  • Regulated industries such as medical devices, manufacturing and financial services where content must be approved and traceable.
  • Teams that want AI grounded in their own first-party content and CRM signals rather than generic models.

Ideal size: 100+ people · Enterprise or scale-up with a dedicated enablement or revenue operations function

Not for

  • SMBs or individual sellers looking for a self-serve tool with published list pricing.
  • Companies with no field, channel or in-person selling motion (inside sales or pure PLG only).
  • Buyers who need a free tier, public trial or transparent per-seat price list.
  • Very small teams that don't need certifications, roleplay training or content governance.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2–4 weeks with guided setup

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$60,000/yr

Starts at $15,000 · Per-user subscription, quote-based; Professional, Advanced and Expert tiers

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Licensed per user; no published minimums, custom packages per team

Add-on costs

  • Empower+ add-on
  • Learn+ add-on
  • Collaborate+ add-on
  • Professional Services (configuration, custom training)

Company & support

Who is behind Showpad, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2011 · 15 yrs in business
Headquarters
Chicago, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Every customer gets the Help Center, Showpad Academy and The Rev community. Professional includes Standard support; Expert adds Priority support. Paid Professional Services cover configuration, custom training and hands-on guidance.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Showpad sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$6k/yr$19k/yr$57k/yr$170k/yr23d26d30d38d48dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyShowpadAct-OnXactlyQuotaPathVidyardResponsive

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Showpad is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Showpad
  • Act-On
  • Xactly
  • QuotaPath
  • Vidyard
  • Responsive
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Showpad. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Showpad ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsAI searchNLP automationAI governance tooling

Showpad Genie is the AI engine behind Genie Assistant, Genie Agents, Field Seller Agent, Search AI, Library AI, Authoring AI, Roleplay AI and Analytics AI. The security page states AI outputs are grounded in governed data, with Genie Admin Controls setting guardrails.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Showpad is a revenue effectiveness and sales enablement platform for complex, field-selling organisations. It combines content management, sales readiness, buyer engagement and analytics, with Showpad Genie AI behind its assistant, agents, search, authoring and roleplay features. The vendor cites 2,000+ sales organisations, 75+ pre-configured integrations, an open API and a remote MCP server. Pricing is per user and quote-based across Professional, Advanced and Expert tiers; its security page cites SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and GDPR.

Frequently asked questions

How is Showpad priced?

Showpad is licensed per user on a quote-only basis across three tiers: Professional (solid foundations), Advanced (operational excellence, adds Roleplay AI and analytics AI) and Expert (custom AI workflows, agent studio, remote MCP server and priority support). The vendor also offers additional licence types for adjacent teams and paid add-ons (Empower+, Learn+, Collaborate+) plus Professional Services. No list prices or free tier are published.

How long does it take to get value?

Showpad does not publish an implementation timeline. A guided rollout covering content migration, CRM integration and admin setup typically runs a few weeks, and Showpad's own customer stories highlight fast onboarding in some cases (for example, getting Medicare agents call-ready in days). Treat two to four weeks to first production value as a planning assumption and confirm with the vendor.

Are AI features included or charged separately?

AI is bundled into the plan rather than sold as a separate product. Genie Assistant and Agents are included from the Professional tier, with Roleplay AI, Analytics AI and knowledge checks added in Advanced, and Genie Agent Studio, Library AI, Search AI, Authoring AI and the Field Seller Agent in Expert. The Agent Studio, MCP connectors and enterprise AI integrations sit on the top tier.

Is our data used to train AI models?

Showpad's trust and security page states that AI is deployed to be explainable, auditable and reliable, with a guarantee that customer data remains the customer's and is never shared or used to train third-party models. AI outputs are additionally grounded in governed, permission-scoped content.

Which systems does Showpad integrate with?

Showpad advertises more than 75 pre-configured integrations and an open API/SDK. Named integrations include Salesforce and other CRMs, marketing automation, email (Outlook and Gmail), Microsoft 365 Copilot, sales engagement tools, and a remote MCP server with MCP connectors for Genie agents on the Expert tier.

Does Showpad meet enterprise security and compliance requirements?

Showpad states it is backed by ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type II, ISAE 3402, GDPR and CCPA compliance, with AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS 1.2+ in transit, SSO and SCIM provisioning, divisions and automation rules for permissions, and read-only licences. It reports being trusted by more than 2,000 sales organisations. Specific certifications such as HIPAA or FedRAMP are not claimed.