Skip to main content
Youtrust logo
Ops EfficiencyNew to marketNewest entrant

Youtrust

European digital trust platform for eSignature, identity verification and electronic seals

By Youtrust · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • European companies that need eIDAS-compliant eSignatures with data hosted in France.
  • Teams that must run identity and document verification (KYC, KYB, AML/CFT) alongside signing.
  • SMEs and mid-market teams wanting a self-serve app with a free tier and a 14-day trial.
  • Product teams embedding signing, seals and verification into their own tools through the API.
  • Sales and HR teams triggering signature requests from HubSpot or Zapier.

Ideal size: 5–500 users people · SME to mid-market with recurring contract and onboarding flows

Not for

  • US public-sector buyers or anyone requiring FedRAMP/SOC 2 attestations (not claimed).
  • Enterprises expecting AI/CLM analytics — no AI features are documented on vendor pages.
  • High-volume bulk senders who need more than 10 bulk sends per month at a low price.
  • Buyers who need phone support on entry-level paid plans (email only on One/Plus/Pro).
  • Organisations wanting self-hosted or on-premise deployment (hosted exclusively in France).

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 2 weeks (14-day free trial)

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,560/yr

Starts at $108 · Per user, monthly or annual (annual billing = 2 months free); free tier with 2 signature requests/month; custom quote above 10 users.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Free, One, Plus and Pro; more than 10 users handled via a tailor-made offer.

Add-on costs

  • Advanced (AES) and Qualified (QES) eSignatures from €10 per signature on Plus/Pro.
  • SSO and SCIM are extra cost on Pro, yearly billing only.
  • Electronic archiving (EAS) is extra cost on Pro, yearly billing only.
  • Automated Forms from €10/month on the One plan.

Company & support

Who is behind Youtrust, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPaid plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Uptime SLA: 99% (Plus), 99.9% (Pro)

A dedicated team answers questions by phone or email; email support is listed on the One, Plus and Pro plans. Help centre and FAQs are available for users and signers.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Youtrust sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$3k/yr$5k/yr$6k/yr4d7d11d12d14dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyYoutrustZohoAvazaFramerSupermetricsFinancial Cents

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Youtrust is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Youtrust
  • Zoho
  • Avaza
  • Framer
  • Supermetrics
  • Financial Cents
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Youtrust. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Youtrust ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Youtrust yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Youtrust, the rebranded Yousign, is a European digital trust platform combining eSignature, electronic seals and identity/document verification. Workflows cover eIDAS-compliant signing, KYC/KYB/AML checks, AES and QES levels, with data hosted in France. A free tier, self-serve plans (One, Plus, Pro) and an API let most teams start signing within days. Connectors include HubSpot and Zapier. Vendor pages document no AI features, so AI fields remain unknown.

Frequently asked questions

What does Youtrust actually do?

It is a European digital trust platform covering three jobs: electronic signature (simple SES, advanced AES and qualified QES), electronic seals, and verification of client identities and documents. Workflows combine signature, identity, document and business verification for legal and sector obligations such as KYC, KYB and AML/CFT.

How is it priced for a mid-sized team?

Plans are priced per user with monthly or annual billing (annual gives two months free). A free tier allows self-signature and 2 signature requests per month; paid plans are One, Plus and Pro, and organisations above 10 users are quoted a tailor-made offer. AES/QES signatures, SSO, SCIM and archiving carry extra cost.

Is it legally compliant for EU business?

Vendor documentation states eIDAS certification for electronic signature, electronic seal and time stamping, GDPR compliance, French hosting only, AES-256 encryption at rest and TLS in transit, with evidence files archived for 10 years at a certified third-party archiver. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claims are made.

How long does implementation take?

The app is described as ready to deploy immediately, with a 14-day free trial and self-service subscription, so small teams can be signing in days. The API path takes longer but is supported by API pricing and documentation; there is no vendor-stated mandatory implementation fee.

Does Youtrust offer AI features or an MCP server?

No vendor page states AI capabilities or a Model Context Protocol server, so AI features, model providers and AI data-training terms should be treated as unknown and verified directly with the vendor before relying on them.

Youtrust Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (Under 2 weeks (14-day free trial) to value) | Value-Position