
Acuity Scheduling
Scheduling software to power exceptional client experiences
By Acuity Scheduling (a Squarespace company) · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Solo practitioners and small teams in appointment-led businesses such as beauty, wellness, fitness and coaching
- Businesses that want branded self-scheduling, payments and deposits in one tool
- Multi-staff or multi-location operations needing up to 36 calendars and per-staff time zones
- Practices that need a signed BAA for HIPAA compliance (Premium plan)
- Businesses on Squarespace or any other website that want bookings embedded in their site
Ideal size: 1–50 people · Solo operator to SMB, self-serve setup
Not for
- Buyers who need a free-forever scheduling tier; Acuity has no free plan
- Enterprises needing deep custom objects, complex workflow automation or ERP/HRIS integration
- Teams that want an MCP server or agent framework to book through their own AI assistants
- Large contact centres or field-service dispatch operations
- Businesses that need API and CSS access on lower plans; it is Premium-only
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day to 1 week (self-serve)
~3 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$588/yr
Starts at $192 · Tiered subscription by number of calendars, billed monthly or annually; annual billing saves 20%. No setup, cancellation or support fees.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
1 calendar (Starter), up to 6 (Standard), up to 36 (Premium); Enterprise offers unlimited calendars.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Acuity Scheduling, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2006 · 20 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page states award-winning customer service is included in every plan and the site links to a Help Center, webinars and a blog. Specific support channels and hours are not stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Acuity Scheduling sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Acuity Scheduling
- Cal.com
- Loomly
- Stitchflow
- PracticePanther
- ezeep
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Acuity Scheduling. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Acuity Scheduling ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Premium plan includes an AI Booking Assistant described as an AI chat bot for clients. Pricing and about pages state AI features further; model sourcing and AI usage logging are not described.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Acuity Scheduling is Squarespace's online appointment-booking platform for appointment-led businesses, from solo practitioners to multi-location teams. It covers branded self-scheduling, payments and deposits, reminders, intake forms, packages and memberships, and calendar sync with Google, Outlook and iCloud. Plans run from $16 to $49 per month billed annually (1 to 36 calendars), with an Enterprise tier for unlimited calendars. Setup is self-serve with a 7-day free trial and no setup fees, and Premium adds an AI Booking Assistant and a HIPAA BAA.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Acuity Scheduling cost?
List pricing is Starter at $16 per month and Standard at $27 per month and Premium at $49 per month when billed annually; monthly billing is $20, $34 and $61 respectively. Annual billing saves 20%. Prices are in USD and exclude taxes. An Enterprise tier with unlimited calendars, VIP account management and additional APIs is quoted on request.
Is there a free plan?
No. Acuity does not offer a free appointment scheduling plan, but every plan starts with a 7-day free trial and no credit card is required. If you do not choose a plan when the trial ends, the trial account is cancelled.
Are there setup or hidden fees?
The pricing FAQ states there are no setup fees, cancellation fees or support fees. You can cancel at any time, and listed prices exclude applicable taxes only.
Does Acuity support HIPAA compliance?
The Premium plan allows customers to sign a Business Associate Agreement for HIPAA compliance. Lower plans do not include that option, and Acuity is a scheduling front end rather than a clinical or EHR system.
What does Acuity integrate with?
Acuity publishes integrations for Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook and iCloud calendar sync, Zoom, Google Meet and GoToMeeting, payment processors Stripe, Square, PayPal and Venmo, accounting tools QuickBooks and FreshBooks, email marketing tools such as Mailchimp and ActiveCampaign, Zoho CRM, Google Analytics and webhooks, plus 500+ apps through Zapier. Custom API and CSS access is available on the Premium plan.
Who owns Acuity Scheduling?
Acuity was founded in 2006 and was acquired by Squarespace in 2019. It operates as part of the Squarespace suite of products but can be used on its own or with any website provider.