Skip to main content
Aldelo, L.P. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2001 · 25 yrs

Aldelo

Cloud restaurant POS, payments, online ordering, KDS and built-in AI agents from one provider

By Aldelo, L.P. · HQ Pleasanton, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Independent full-service, quick-service, cafe and bar operators that want POS, payments, online ordering and KDS from a single vendor.
  • Multi-terminal restaurants that want to avoid per-terminal software licence fees and feature gates.
  • Operators willing to process card payments through Aldelo Pay in exchange for included software and AI tools.

Ideal size: 1-50 staff, 1-20 locations people · Independent operator or small chain, comfortable with cloud and iPad/Android hardware

Not for

  • Businesses that must keep an existing payment processor, since the POS software is tied to Aldelo Pay.
  • Non-restaurant retail or hospitality formats needing generic inventory, PMS or e-commerce features.
  • Enterprise chains that need published rate cards, formal SLAs and deep corporate ERP integration.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Days - app install, menu setup and go-live

~3 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Cloud POS included at no per-terminal licence fee when the restaurant processes payments through Aldelo Pay; payment processing rates are custom-quoted by volume, ticket size and business type.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat or terminal tiers - one all-inclusive platform with unlimited menu items, categories and modifiers

Add-on costs

  • Hardware is quoted separately (not priced on the website)
  • Payment processing rates are quoted per merchant, not published

Company & support

Who is behind Aldelo, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2001 · 25 yrs in business
Headquarters
Pleasanton, US

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

24/7 U.S.-based phone, email and chat technical support with remote troubleshooting and no per-incident charges; support line 925-215-5634, [email protected]. Sales hours are separate (8am-5pm M-F).

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Aldelo sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d14d30d32d34dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAldelo7shiftsConverseNowEats365Hi AutoFocus POS

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Aldelo is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Aldelo
  • 7shifts
  • ConverseNow
  • Eats365
  • Hi Auto
  • Focus POS
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Aldelo. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Aldelo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsNLP automationPredictive analytics

Vendor names five built-in AI tools: Voice Order AI (an autonomous agent answers calls and handles orders, reservations and inquiries), Menu Builder AI, Face ID AI, Tip Adjust AI and Item Prediction AI. No model vendor, key model, audit logging or training-data policy is disclosed on the pages reviewed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Aldelo is a restaurant-only cloud POS and payments platform. Aldelo Express runs on iPad, Android or Aldelo hardware, with kitchen display, customer display, Masa+ online ordering and DoorDash/Uber Eats sync. POS software carries no per-terminal licence fee when restaurants process payments through Aldelo Pay; processing rates are custom-quoted. Five AI tools - Voice Order, Menu Builder, Face ID, Tip Adjust and Item Prediction - are bundled, alongside 24/7 U.S. phone, email and chat support. Founded 2001, headquartered in Pleasanton, California.

Frequently asked questions

What does Aldelo actually cost?

There is no per-terminal software licence fee. Aldelo Express cloud POS, online ordering, KDS, customer display, all five AI tools and 24/7 support are included when the restaurant processes payments through Aldelo Pay. The cost is therefore payment processing, which is custom-quoted based on volume, average ticket and business type. Hardware is quoted separately. Aldelo positions this as a lower total cost of ownership than providers charging roughly $69-$150+ per terminal per month for software plus add-ons.

Do we have to move our card processing to Aldelo?

Effectively yes. The pricing page states that the POS software comes with Aldelo Pay and that the only cost is payment processing; the subscription-free model depends on processing through Aldelo ePay. The site asks what happens if a merchant stops using Aldelo Pay but does not publish the answer, so that consequence should be confirmed in writing with sales before signing.

How long does it take to get live?

Aldelo describes deployment as simple: install the app from the Apple App Store or Google Play on iPad or Android hardware, set up the menu and go live, with menu setup described as intuitive and quick. The pricing page states the team handles onboarding and gets merchants live quickly. There is no published implementation fee.

What AI is included, and is it billed separately?

Five tools are listed as built in at no add-on fee: Voice Order AI, which answers calls and handles orders, reservations and inquiries; Menu Builder AI; Face ID AI; Tip Adjust AI; and Item Prediction AI. Aldelo does not disclose which model providers it uses, whether customers can supply their own model key, or whether AI actions are logged for audit.

Is our restaurant data used to train AI models?

The pages reviewed for this profile - including the privacy, pricing, support and product pages - do not make an explicit statement about whether customer or restaurant data is used to train or improve AI models. Treat this as unconfirmed and request the vendor's written data-processing and AI terms before rollout.

Which restaurants should look elsewhere?

Operators who cannot switch card processing to Aldelo Pay, large chains that require published rate cards and formal enterprise SLAs, and non-restaurant food retail such as grocery or CPG distribution are poor fits. Deep corporate ERP integration needs are also outside the product's stated scope.