Skip to main content
Capsule CRM logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Capsule CRM

Simple to start, built for growth: a CRM that keeps admin low and relationships strong for SMBs.

By Capsule CRM · HQ Manchester, United Kingdom · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small and mid-sized businesses that want a CRM the whole team will actually use
  • Sales teams needing contacts, opportunities, tasks and light project boards in one place
  • Agencies, consultancies and professional-services firms tracking clients and suppliers
  • Teams moving off spreadsheets, with built-in import of contacts and opportunities

Ideal size: 1–50 people · Small or scaling SMB with a small sales team and limited admin capacity

Not for

  • Enterprises needing heavy customisation, complex approval chains or bespoke objects
  • Buyers wanting email marketing and automation included in the core subscription
  • Organisations requiring HIPAA, FedRAMP or other regulated-industry certifications

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 2 weeks, usable on day one

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$1,200/yr

Starts at $0 · Free tier plus per-user, per-month subscriptions billed annually (up to ~14% cheaper than monthly); monthly billing available. No setup fees.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Free plan capped at 2 users; Starter aimed at 1–5 employees; Growth and Advanced for small sales teams; Ultimate for 5+ user teams.

Add-on costs

  • Marketing add-on from $11 per month, activated inside Capsule

Company & support

Who is behind Capsule CRM, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Manchester, United Kingdom

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Self-serve support centre covers setup, migration, integrations, mobile apps and the developer API. Ultimate plans include the customer's own account manager and custom training.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Capsule CRM sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$480/yr$900/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr$7k/yr6d7d11d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyCapsule CRMNutshellLushaAnchorfolkHoneyBook

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Capsule CRM is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Capsule CRM
  • Nutshell
  • Lusha
  • Anchor
  • folk
  • HoneyBook
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Capsule CRM. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeIntegration
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Capsule CRM ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistant

Paid plans add AI Summaries (last 50 activities), AI Meeting Prep (beta), AI Business Enrichment, AI Contact Enrichment and an AI Pipeline Generator. Capsule states customer data is never used to train AI models, AI data is not shared outside the account, and AI features can be switched off.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Capsule CRM is a deliberately simple CRM aimed at SMBs and small sales teams. It combines contacts, opportunities, tasks, pipelines and light project boards with 60+ integrations (Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Teams, Xero, QuickBooks, Zapier) and a free tier capped at two users. Paid plans add workflow automations, dashboards and AI features such as activity summaries, contact enrichment and meeting prep. Onboarding is guided in-app with zero setup or onboarding fees, and the vendor cites a 4.7 G2 rating.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Capsule CRM live?

Capsule is designed for quick adoption: there are zero setup and onboarding fees, an in-app multi-step guide walks you through configuration, and contact and opportunity data can be imported from spreadsheets or another CRM. Customers report being up and running on the first day. Paid plans start with a 14-day free trial that unlocks every feature, so you can validate the rollout before committing.

What does Capsule CRM cost?

There is a free plan limited to 2 users, 250 contacts and one sales pipeline. Paid plans (Starter, Growth, Advanced and Ultimate) are priced per user, per month, billed annually with roughly a 14% discount versus monthly billing. Capsule charges no setup or onboarding fees, and an optional marketing add-on starts from $11 per month.

Does Capsule CRM train AI models on my customer data?

No. Capsule states that it never uses your data to train AI models, that account and customer data is protected by the same safeguards as the rest of the product, and that data entered into AI features is not shared outside your account. AI features can be switched off entirely in your account settings.

Can Capsule connect to the tools we already use?

Capsule lists 60+ marketplace integrations, including Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Xero, QuickBooks, FreeAgent, Shopify, Mailchimp and Zendesk, plus Zapier, Make and other iPaaS connectors. Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 single sign-on are supported, there is a developer API, and a vendor-run Capsule MCP server is available in early access.

Which Capsule plan suits a growing sales team?

Starter is aimed at one-to-five-employee businesses, with templates, goals and basic reporting. Growth adds workflow automations, dashboards, multiple pipelines, email sync and the AI features. Advanced adds higher contact and pipeline limits for larger sales teams, while Ultimate is designed for scaling teams of 5+ users and includes your own account manager and custom training.

Is Capsule a fit for a large enterprise?

Generally not. Capsule positions itself for SMBs and scaling teams rather than enterprises: it offers no FedRAMP, HIPAA or ISO 27001 claims of its own, no sovereign hosting options, and limited deep customisation. Larger organisations needing complex approval chains, bespoke objects or regulated-industry certifications should look at enterprise-grade platforms instead.