Hopstack
Cloud warehouse management and fulfillment software for 3PLs, prep centers and omnichannel brands
By Hopstack · HQ Austin, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- 3PLs and contract warehouses running multi-client fulfillment
- Fulfillment and prep centers handling high-volume receiving, pick, pack and ship
- Omnichannel brands that fulfill from their own or outsourced warehouses
- Operations needing distributed order management across multiple sites
Ideal size: 10-200 people · Growing 3PL or omnichannel brand with dedicated warehouse operations
Not for
- Freight brokerages or carriers that do not operate a warehouse
- Very small merchants wanting a free, self-serve tool
- Businesses that need only point-of-sale or pure accounting software
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2-4 months
~60 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$36,000/yr
Starts at $12,000 · Quote-based; no public price list or plan tiers on the vendor site
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Hopstack, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2019 · 7 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Austin, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support email [email protected] is listed on the vendor's about page; plan coverage, hours and SLAs are not published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Hopstack sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Hopstack
- Chevin FleetWave
- Sendcloud
- Freightos
- nShift
- Route4Me
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Hopstack. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Hopstack ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Hopstack is a cloud warehouse management and fulfillment platform for 3PLs, prep centers and omnichannel brands. It covers receiving and putaway, inventory control, guided pick/pack/ship, distributed order management and real-time analytics, with prebuilt integrations to marketplaces, carriers, ERPs and warehouse hardware. Vendor-reported results include 99.8% order accuracy and 6M+ orders shipped. Pricing is quote-based and no AI features are described on the vendor site.
Frequently asked questions
What is Hopstack and what parts of fulfillment does it cover?
Hopstack is cloud warehouse management and fulfillment software aimed at 3PLs, prep centers and omnichannel brands. Its modules cover receiving and putaway, inventory control, guided pick, pack and ship, distributed order management with rules-based order routing, and real-time analytics on inventory, orders and warehouse performance.
Which ERPs, marketplaces, carriers and hardware does Hopstack integrate with?
The vendor's integrations page lists ERPs including SAP, NetSuite, Odoo and ShipERP; e-commerce platforms such as Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce and EasyStore; marketplaces including Amazon, Amazon Vendor Central, Walmart DSV, Myntra, Shopee, Lazada and Zalora; carriers FedEx, UPS, DHL and Delhivery; shipping tools EasyPost and Shippo; and hardware from Zebra, Honeywell and Fluence Automation.
How is Hopstack priced?
Hopstack does not publish a price list or plan tiers; pricing is quoted after a demo. Ask for the annual subscription, any per-order, per-warehouse or per-user charges, the implementation fee, and the cost of hardware and carrier integration separately before comparing vendors.
How long does implementation take?
Hopstack does not publish an implementation timeline. Expect a phased rollout covering data migration, hardware and carrier setup, and operator training across shifts. Request a written go-live plan, named implementation contacts and success criteria before signing.
Is Hopstack secure and compliant?
Hopstack's about page states the company is certified to comply with ISO 27001 and SOC 2, and its privacy policy says personal information is not sold and is shared only with subprocessors that help deliver the service. Buyers with regulated data should request current audit reports and a subprocessor list directly.
Who is Hopstack not a good fit for?
It is built for operations that run a physical warehouse. Companies that hold no inventory, need only retail point-of-sale software, or want a free self-serve tool will find Hopstack heavier and quote-priced than they need.