Skip to main content
ScribbleVet logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 3 yrs on market

ScribbleVet

AI digital scribe for busy veterinarians

By ScribbleVet · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small animal and equine veterinarians who want detailed SOAP notes drafted automatically from the appointment conversation
  • Emergency and specialty clinics that see a high volume of patients and must keep charts current
  • Multi-doctor practices that want technicians and front-desk staff using the tool at no extra cost
  • Clinics on ezyVet, Pulse or Vetspire that want 1-click transfer of notes into their PIMS
  • Practices that want client-friendly summary emails and discharge instructions written for them

Ideal size: 1-20 veterinarians per clinic people · Independent clinic or multi-site group already running a PIMS

Not for

  • Human healthcare, dental or behavioural-health organisations that require HIPAA business associate agreements
  • Buyers who need a full practice-management, billing or scheduling system - ScribbleVet is a documentation add-on
  • Procurement teams that require published SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certifications before purchase
  • Non-veterinary note-taking or general meeting transcription

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day - notes within minutes

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$1,800/yr

Starts at $480 · Per user / per DVM seat subscription. Essential $40/user/mo (150 SOAP notes); Unleashed billed annually at $150-$200 per DVM seat/mo with unlimited notes; technicians and support staff free.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Essential: per user, $40/mo. Unleashed: per active DVM, $200/mo full-time or $150/mo with 25% first-year discount, billed annually. Support staff free.

Add-on costs

  • Additional 100 SOAP notes: $20
  • Unleashed DVM seat: $200/mo list, $150/mo promotional (25% off first year)

Company & support

Who is behind ScribbleVet, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is by email at [email protected], answered by a human. Refunds or cancellation within 30 days of first purchase. The site footer links a Help Center and What's New changelog; no phone, chat or SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where ScribbleVet sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$780/yr$1k/yr$2k/yr0d1d5d8dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyScribbleVetLyrebird HealthFreedBlueprintDenti.AISimplePractice

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

ScribbleVet is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • ScribbleVet
  • Lyrebird Health
  • Freed
  • Blueprint
  • Denti.AI
  • SimplePractice
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including ScribbleVet. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What ScribbleVet ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Document processingNLP automation

Records appointments and drafts detailed SOAP notes with off-topic chatter filtered out, generates client-friendly summary emails, turns COHATs into visual canine/feline dental charts, builds discharge-instruction Care Cards, and summarises hundreds of pages of medical records. Multilingual output; optional Direct Dial call recording.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

ScribbleVet is an AI veterinary scribe that records appointments and drafts detailed SOAP notes, client summary emails, dental charts and discharge Care Cards, then transfers notes to ezyVet, Pulse, Vetspire and other PIMS with one click. Plans start at $40 per user per month for 150 SOAP notes, or $150-$200 per DVM seat per month billed annually with unlimited notes and free technician seats. It runs on iOS, Android and the web, needs no extra hardware, and starts with a 14-day free trial.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ScribbleVet cost?

Essential is $40 per user per month and includes 150 SOAP notes, the veterinary-tuned AI models, 1-click PIMS transfer, multi-lingual support and visual dental charts; extra 100 SOAPs cost $20. Unleashed is billed annually at $150-$200 per DVM seat per month (25% off the first year) with unlimited SOAPs and templates plus Direct Dial, Care Cards and the Plumb's integration, and technicians and support staff are included free. Every account starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

Which PIMS does ScribbleVet integrate with?

ScribbleVet has built 1-click transfers to a number of PIMS including ezyVet, Pulse and Vetspire; the vendor says more are available. For other systems the website makes it easy to copy and paste the sections you need, and because drafts need minimal editing the vendor estimates about 30 seconds from appointment to completed record.

Are our appointment recordings used to train AI models?

Yes, according to the vendor's privacy policy. It states that ScribbleVet may use portions of recordings submitted to the service by clients to train its AI models in order to improve the services, and that aggregated or de-identified data may be shared with third parties. The policy page we reviewed does not describe an opt-out for this training use, so practices with strict data-handling requirements should raise it with the vendor before signing.

Do we need special microphones or other equipment?

No additional equipment is required. You can record through the ScribbleVet app or website on your own phone or computer, and the vendor says you do not have to speak in a particular way - small talk and off-topic conversation are filtered out automatically. The vendor blog lists microphones that practices can optionally buy to improve workflow.

Which veterinary specialties and languages are supported?

ScribbleVet says it supports veterinarians from all specialties, from general practice and emergency to other specialties, and from small animal to equine. Scribble can understand and write in English, Spanish, French and other languages, and note templates can be customised by section, sentence style and physical-exam normals.

How long does it take to get running?

Setup is light: there is no mandatory implementation fee or hardware, sign-up is a 14-day free trial without a credit card, and the vendor says notes are ready within a minute of ending a recording. Teams that want a PIMS 1-click transfer configure it early, and a 1:1 or group demo can be booked with the vendor's team.