
Syncro
Run all your IT from one secure platform: RMM, PSA and Microsoft 365 security for MSPs.
By Syncro · HQ Tampa, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- MSPs consolidating RMM, PSA, ticketing, invoicing and remote access into one per-technician platform
- Internal IT departments managing endpoints, patching and Microsoft 365 security from a single console
- Lean MSP teams that want unlimited managed endpoints without per-device charges
- Providers building or expanding a Microsoft 365 security practice with CIS-aligned baselines
Ideal size: 2–50 technicians people · MSP or internal IT team with an established client and endpoint base
Not for
- Enterprises that require on-premises or fully self-hosted IT management
- Buyers wanting only a standalone PSA or only a standalone RMM tool
- Organisations that are not delivering or managing IT services for endpoints
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 2 weeks with guided onboarding
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$6,444/yr
Starts at $1,548 · Per technician, per month, billed annually or monthly. Core $129/tech/mo annual ($159 monthly); Team $179/tech/mo annual ($209 monthly). Enterprise/custom terms, PO billing and volume pricing…
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Priced per technician, not per client or per endpoint; unlimited managed endpoints in every plan. No seat minimum stated. 14-day free trial, no credit card.
Add-on costs
- Microsoft 365 Cloud Backup: $1.90 per user per month (Exchange, SharePoint, OneDrive, Teams, OneNote, Entra ID), unlimited storage
Company & support
Who is behind Syncro, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Tampa, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support email [email protected] and support phone 1-888-897-2209, plus a ticket portal for submitting requests. Knowledge base and community forum are listed as platform features; live support is staffed 24/5 (Mon–Fri round the clock) with no bots and no ticket queues.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Syncro sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Syncro
- PracticePanther
- Slite
- Stitchflow
- Zoho
- Uku
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Syncro. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Syncro ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The homepage describes built-in agentic service delivery: AI ticket summarisation, automated ticket triage and dispatch, and one-click ticket resolution. A new Syncro MCP Server exposes Syncro data to external AI tools such as Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Syncro is a unified RMM, PSA and Microsoft 365 security platform for MSPs and internal IT teams. Per-technician pricing ($129–$179 per technician per month, annual) covers unlimited endpoints, ticketing, automated billing and remote access, with an optional $1.90 per user per month M365 backup add-on. A 14-day free trial and guided onboarding make first value fast, and its own MCP server exposes Syncro data to Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot. Three technicians on the annual Team plan list at $6,444 per year.
Frequently asked questions
How is Syncro priced for an MSP?
Syncro charges per technician who uses the platform, not per client and not per endpoint. Core is $129 per technician per month on annual billing ($159 monthly) and Team is $179 per technician per month annually ($209 monthly). Managed endpoints are unlimited in every plan, so cost only changes when you add technicians. Enterprise and custom terms, multi-year deals, PO billing and volume pricing are available. Syncro publishes an example of three technicians on the annual Team plan at $6,444 per year.
What is the difference between the Core and Team plans?
Both plans include full RMM and PSA: unlimited managed endpoints, patching, scripting, helpdesk and ticketing, estimates, invoicing, payments and recurring billing automation. The Team plan adds the complete Microsoft 365 security and multi-tenant management suite — Entra ID sync, password and MFA resets, CIS-aligned security baselines, configuration drift alerts, security posture scoring, identity governance, branded assessment reports, network discovery, asset warranty tracking, session recording, real-time ticket automations and a live metrics dashboard.
How long does it take to go live on Syncro?
Syncro offers a 14-day free trial with full platform access, no feature limits and no credit card. The vendor states you can go live in a few clicks and master core features with guided onboarding, and that its onboarding team is available to help connect endpoints and configure ticketing and billing workflows. Buyers should still budget roughly two weeks to get endpoints, ticketing and billing running in production.
Does Syncro include Microsoft 365 security and identity management?
Yes, but only on the Team plan. That tier covers multi-tenant Entra ID sync, one-click password and MFA resets, session revocation and user blocking, automated M365 licence billing, CIS-aligned security baselines with drift alerts, consolidated tenant security posture scoring and white-labelled security assessment reports. Optional Microsoft 365 Cloud Backup for Exchange, SharePoint, OneDrive, Teams and Entra ID is a separate add-on at $1.90 per user per month.
Is Syncro secure and compliant enough for regulated clients?
Syncro states it is SOC 2 Type II certified and lists SOC 2, CCPA, GDPR and HIPAA on its compliance page. The platform is described as HIPAA-compliant and Syncro will sign a Business Associate Agreement for paid accounts that follow its published HIPAA documentation. The security page also covers vulnerability disclosure, incident response, network and application security, multi-factor authentication and security awareness training.
Does Syncro have an MCP server and AI features?
Yes. Syncro has released its own MCP (Model Context Protocol) server that connects Syncro data to AI tools your team already uses, such as Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot, scoped to the roles technicians already hold, with read access free and actions requiring approval. Within the platform, agentic service delivery handles ticket triage, dispatch and routine fixes, with AI ticket summarisation and one-click ticket resolution.