
Day.ai
Scale your company brain: a context graph and agent control plane for go-to-market teams
By Day.ai · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- B2B go-to-market teams that want pipeline, inbox and meeting follow-up handled by named agent roles instead of manual CRM logging.
- Teams standardising on Claude, Cursor or Claude Code that want workspace data and CRM actions reachable over MCP.
- Sales, CS and RevOps leaders willing to write agent job descriptions and review agent output.
- Companies that prefer flat per-agent pricing over per-seat CRM licences.
Ideal size: 20–500 people · Scale-up GTM org with RevOps or GTM-engineering ownership
Not for
- Buyers who want a conventional CRM with manual entry, forecasts and territory administration.
- Regulated or public-sector buyers needing HIPAA, FedRAMP or CMMC-ready deployments; none is claimed.
- Organisations unwilling to grant broad email, calendar, meeting and Slack ingestion.
- Very small teams that only need a shared contact database.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under a week for capture; 2–4 weeks for agents
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,600/yr
Starts at $0 · Per agent, flat monthly rate; no per-seat or usage-based fees; annual billing at a 20% discount
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free teammate tier; Turbo $24, Professional $60, Executive $200 per agent/month; volume discounts from 21 agents
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Day.ai, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support page publishes [email protected] only; no phone line, live chat or published SLA.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Day.ai sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Day.ai
- Attio
- Common Room
- Salesmate
- Sybill
- Upflow
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Day.ai. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Day.ai ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Agents are named virtual workers with job descriptions, skills and schedules; they run proactively on events or timetables, draft replies, flag deal risk and deliver output to Slack or email. Claude and other MCP clients can query and update workspace records, with changes tracked and audited.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Day AI is a go-to-market context graph and agent control plane, not a conventional CRM. It ingests email, calendar, meetings and Slack into a permissioned company brain, then runs named agents with job descriptions and skills that work proactively on schedules and events. Pricing is per agent ($24–$200 per agent per month, free teammate tier, 20% annual discount), plus an official MCP server for Claude, Cursor and Claude Code. SOC 2 Type II report available under NDA; the privacy policy states customer data is never used to train AI models.
Frequently asked questions
How does Day AI charge — per seat, per usage, or something else?
Day AI charges per agent, not per seat. Each virtual worker deployed to a human colleague is a flat monthly rate: Turbo $24, Professional $60, Executive $200 per agent per month, with volume discounts from 21 agents. Workspaces with at least one Professional agent can add human colleagues at no cost, and there are no usage-based fees. Annual billing carries a 20% discount, and the vendor states there are no long-term contracts — you can cancel any time.
Is Day AI a replacement for our existing CRM?
Day AI positions itself explicitly as life after CRM rather than a better CRM. The vendor describes it as a context graph plus agent control plane: one place that knows every call, email and thread automatically, without anyone logging anything, plus the ability to run agents on top of that data. It is not marketed as CRM with AI bolted on, so buyers should expect to keep or migrate operational CRM records deliberately rather than assume parity on classic CRM administration.
Does Day AI train AI models on our customer data?
No, per the vendor's privacy policy. Day AI states that it does not use customer data to train artificial intelligence or machine learning models and will not do so in any form, including de-identified, anonymised, aggregated or derived forms, and specifically including data received through integrations such as Google APIs. The policy also states that enrichment and derived data are not used to train, fine-tune, calibrate or develop AI models.
Which systems and AI clients does Day AI connect to?
Ingestion covers Gmail and Calendar on all plans, with meeting recording, Slack, Gong and Snowflake shown as connected sources and a public API and SDK for custom work. An official MCP server at day.ai/api/mcp lets MCP-compatible clients such as Claude (web, mobile, desktop), Cursor and Claude Code search records, update opportunities and run agent tools. Using MCP requires a paid Day AI agent tier, and permissions follow your workspace role and tier limits.
What security assurance does Day AI provide?
The trust centre states Day AI maintains an information security program including SOC 2 Type II, encryption of data at rest and in transit, and rigorous access controls. The SOC 2 Type II report is available to customers and prospects under NDA on request. A subprocessor list, privacy policy, data policy, DPA and acceptable use policy are published, and the privacy policy commits to notifying affected customers of a security incident within 72 hours.
How do we get support?
Support is by email at [email protected], which the vendor says the team reads and replies to personally. No support phone number, live chat or self-serve ticket portal is published, and no response-time SLA or 24/7 coverage is stated, so buyers should treat responsiveness as best-effort rather than contractual.