
Read AI
AI meeting notetaker and productivity assistant that turns meetings, email and messages into summaries, action items and searchable outcomes.
By Read AI, Inc. · HQ Seattle, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Knowledge workers and teams that want automatic meeting summaries, transcripts and action items without changing meeting platforms
- Sales and customer-facing teams that need call notes synced into Salesforce or HubSpot
- Organisations standardised on Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams that want one cross-platform capture tool
- Teams that want meeting, email and chat search in a single assistant (Ask Read / Ada)
Ideal size: 5–500 people · Scale-up or enterprise already on Google Workspace or Microsoft 365
Not for
- Buyers who require documented per-action AI audit logging or bring-your-own model keys
- Highly regulated buyers that need FedRAMP or CMMC assurance held by the vendor
- Teams looking for deep project-management workflow automation rather than meeting capture
- Organisations unwilling to license every meeting participant on a per-user basis
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day (free plan, no install)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$270/yr
Starts at $180 · Per user, per month, with a 25% discount when billed annually. Free tier (5 meeting reports/month); Pro $15, Enterprise $22.50, Enterprise+ $29.75 per user per month annually.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Per-user licensing; Enterprise+ requires 5+ licenses
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Read AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2021 · 5 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Seattle, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page states support requests from Enterprise and Enterprise+ users are prioritised above other plans; workspace onboarding with a specialist is Enterprise+ only. No support hours or response-time SLA published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Read AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Read AI
- Setmore
- Acuity Scheduling
- Cal.com
- Fireflies.ai
- Scribe
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Read AI. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Read AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe AI-generated summaries, transcripts, action items and highlights, 'Ask Read' search across meetings, email and messaging, and a digital-twin assistant (Ada). The pricing page lists direct access to native LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT inside Search Copilot.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Read AI is an AI meeting notetaker and productivity assistant. It joins Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams calls, produces summaries, transcripts, action items and highlights, and routes them into Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Jira and Notion. Ask Read searches meetings, email and chat, and a native MCP server exposes meeting context to ChatGPT and Claude. Free covers 5 meetings per month; paid plans run $15–$29.75 per user per month billed annually.
Frequently asked questions
What does Read AI cost per user, and is there a free tier?
Yes. The free plan is $0 forever and includes 5 meeting reports and transcripts per month, unlimited enterprise search and desktop and mobile apps, with no credit card required. Pro is $15 per user per month billed annually ($19.75 monthly), Enterprise $22.50 annually ($29.75 monthly), and Enterprise+ $29.75 annually ($39.75 monthly). Enterprise+ requires 5 or more licenses. Paid plans add unlimited meeting reports, unlimited storage, workspace access and premium integrations.
Does Read AI train its models on our meeting data?
The privacy page states that AI training is opt-in, and the homepage says there is no training on your data by default. The privacy policy adds that user data collected through Google Workspace APIs may be used for personalised AI/ML models, but is not used and is not permitted to be used by third-party AI tools to train generalised or non-personalised models, and is not sold.
Which platforms and tools does Read AI integrate with?
Read AI is platform-agnostic. It captures meetings on Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams, reads Google Calendar, Outlook 365 and Zoom calendars, syncs with Gmail, Outlook, Slack and Teams messaging, and pushes notes and action items to Salesforce, HubSpot, Asana, Jira, Linear, Confluence, Notion, Google Drive and OneDrive. It also offers an MCP server, a public API, webhooks and a Zapier integration, plus ChatGPT and Claude connectors.
What compliance and security assurances does Read AI publish?
Vendor pages claim SOC 2 Type II (audited annually by a third party), GDPR compliance with a DPA and EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework or SCC safeguards, and HIPAA technical safeguards with a Business Associates Agreement available on request. Data is encrypted with AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2+ in transit, and audit reports and sub-processors are available via the vendor's trust site. HIPAA enablement, SAML SSO, SCIM and custom retention are Enterprise+ features. No FedRAMP, ISO 27001 or CMMC claims were found.
How do we get support, and is there a response-time SLA?
Support is delivered through the vendor's support channel, with requests from Enterprise and Enterprise+ customers prioritised above other plans, and Enterprise+ includes workspace onboarding with a specialist. The published pages do not state support hours or a formal response-time SLA, so buyers who need contractual SLAs should confirm this with sales during evaluation.
Can we use our own models or reach Read AI data programmatically?
Read AI ships a native MCP server so meeting context can be pulled into tools such as Claude and ChatGPT, and it exposes a public API and webhooks for custom workflows. The pricing page lists direct access to native LLMs from Anthropic Claude and OpenAI GPT inside Search Copilot on paid plans, but no bring-your-own-key option is documented.