Skip to main content
C
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 15 yrs on market

Crunchtime

Restaurant Operations Management Suite: inventory, labor, ops execution, and learning

By Crunchtime · HQ Boston, US · 4.2/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-unit restaurant brands and franchise systems needing inventory, labor, ops execution and training in one platform
  • Operations and finance teams that want above-store visibility into food cost, labor and compliance across hundreds of locations
  • Quick service, fast casual, casual dining, fine dining, convenience store and contract foodservice operators

Ideal size: Above-store ops/finance team of 10+ people · Multi-unit brand (50+ locations) with dedicated ops, finance and training functions

Not for

  • Single-location independent restaurants without above-store operations staff
  • Operators looking for a low-cost, self-serve tool with published list pricing
  • Non-foodservice businesses without hourly, shift-based operations

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 3 months

~90 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Custom enterprise quote; no public list pricing. Modules licensed per location/user, usually on annual agreements and scoped with sales.

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.2

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; scoped per enterprise agreement

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Crunchtime, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Boston, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Contact page links a customer support page and a public knowledge base. The phone number displayed site-wide sits next to demo requests, so it is treated as sales, not support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Crunchtime sits relative to every other solution in the database. Toggle axes to compare on cost, speed, friction, or buyer score.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$20k/yr$39k/yr$59k/yr$79k/yr0d47d94d142d189dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value ↑ betterQuick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyCrunchtime
Crunchtime is highlighted; the rest of the database is dimmed for context. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Crunchtime ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Predictive analytics

Vendor pages describe AI-powered inventory insights, AI-powered scheduling with smart automations, and forecasting algorithms that build schedules from expected sales. No model provider, BYOK option, or AI action logging is documented.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Industry verdicts

How Crunchtime speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.

Restaurants & Food ServiceThinner margins demand tighter control.

Best for in Restaurants & Food Service

  • Multi-unit and franchised brands across quick service, fast casual, casual dining and fine dining
  • Brands consolidating inventory, labor, ops execution and learning into one platform
  • Franchise systems needing above-store visibility, audits and brand-standard compliance

Not for

  • Single-location independents without above-store operations staff
  • Operators wanting a low-cost self-serve tool with published list pricing

Crunchtime is built for restaurant operations at scale, citing 850+ brands and 150,000+ locations with references including Chipotle, Five Guys, Jersey Mike's, Shake Shack, Wingstop and Brinker. Vendor-published outcomes include 7% lower food cost variance, roughly 6 hours/day per store of labor reduction, and 32% fewer repeat violations. Rollouts are enterprise-grade: Smoothie King migrated 1,200+ locations and 430+ franchise entities in about three months.

Hospitality & TravelFill rooms, keep guests coming back.

Best for in Hospitality & Travel

  • Cruise lines, theme parks, entertainment venues and contract foodservice with many food outlets
  • Groups needing multi-outlet purchasing, recipe and inventory control across diverse concepts

Not for

  • Hotels or venues without significant food and beverage operations
  • Operators seeking guest-facing reservations or property-management functionality

Crunchtime serves cruise lines, entertainment venues and foodservice operators. Herschend Family Entertainment (Dollywood) reworked purchasing and menu management across 180+ dining locations, and Alshaya Group runs ops execution across hospitality brands in the Middle East. The platform covers back-of-house operations, inventory, labor and task execution rather than hotel PMS or guest booking.

Retail & CommerceSell everywhere, stock nothing twice.

Best for in Retail & Commerce

  • Convenience store and fuel-retail chains with fresh food or prepared-food programs
  • Franchise networks needing task, audit and compliance execution across many stores

Not for

  • General merchandise, apparel or grocery retailers without prepared-food operations
  • Retailers looking for e-commerce or merchandising planning tools

Crunchtime lists Convenience Store among its customer segments, and Timewise uses Ops Execution across 170+ convenience stores to standardize tasks and procedures. Fit is strongest where c-store operators run fresh food or foodservice and need inventory, waste and labor control. It is not a general retail merchandising, e-commerce or POS platform, so pure-play retailers should look elsewhere.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Crunchtime is a restaurant operations suite used by 850+ brands across 150,000+ locations. Modules cover inventory and purchasing, AI-assisted labor forecasting and scheduling, operations execution checklists, learning, and kitchen display systems, with POS, payroll, accounting and vendor integrations. Vendor case studies cite lower food cost variance, fewer labor hours and better audit compliance. Pricing is quoted per enterprise agreement, and deployments suit multi-unit and franchised brands rather than single sites.

Frequently asked questions

Does Crunchtime publish pricing?

No. Crunchtime does not publish list pricing on its website; buyers are routed to a demo and a custom quote. Contracts are enterprise agreements scoped by modules and location count, so request a written scope covering modules, integrations, support tier and implementation services before comparing vendors.

How long does a Crunchtime implementation take?

Crunchtime publishes no standard implementation timeline. Customer evidence points to enterprise-scale programs: Smoothie King launched across 1,200+ locations and 430+ franchise entities in about three months, while Herschend Family Entertainment reworked purchasing and menu management in just under a year. Plan for a phased, multi-month rollout with POS and data integration work.

Does Crunchtime have a public API or an MCP server?

Crunchtime publishes an integrations catalogue covering POS, HR/payroll, accounting and foodservice vendor systems, many connected via API or flat files, and its contact page links developer documentation through an API hub. No MCP (Model Context Protocol) server is named on any of its public pages.

Is Crunchtime SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certified?

Its security page describes annual risk assessments, annual penetration tests, monthly threat hunting, weekly vulnerability scanning and quarterly security training, but it does not publish SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP attestations. Buyers who need certifications should request current reports during procurement.

What AI features does Crunchtime include?

Vendor pages describe AI-powered inventory insights, AI-powered scheduling with smart automations, and forecasting that builds schedules from expected sales. Crunchtime does not state which models it uses, whether customers can bring their own model keys, or whether it logs AI actions, so confirm those details with the vendor.