Tulip
No-code frontline operations platform for building connected manufacturing apps, automations, and MES workflows.
By Tulip Interfaces · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Manufacturers digitizing paper SOPs, work instructions, and batch records on the shop floor.
- Regulated pharma, medical device, and aerospace teams needing GxP-ready e-signatures and audit trails.
- Operations teams connecting CNC machines, legacy equipment, ERPs, and WMSs via pre-built connectors.
- Multi-site enterprises standardizing frontline work with workspaces, role-based governance, and a Center of Excellence.
- Buyers who want a 1-week Jumpstart or 6-week Proof of Value instead of a multi-year MES program.
Ideal size: 10+ interfaces people · Mid-market to enterprise manufacturer with an ops or continuous-improvement team
Not for
- Businesses with no manufacturing, lab, or frontline operations to digitize.
- Very small sites running fewer than 10 interfaces, given the 10-interface plan minimum.
- Buyers who want per-user seat pricing or a perpetual license.
- Teams needing a fully custom, code-first application platform rather than no-code tooling.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1-week Jumpstart to 6-week Proof of Value
~42 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$30,000/yr
Starts at $12,000 · Per monthly active interface (device), billed annually; 10-interface minimum on every plan
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
10-interface minimum; Essentials caps at 50 interfaces
Add-on costs
- AI Actions (extra AI actions per month)
- Automations Tasks (extra tasks per month)
- Machine Monitoring
- Computer Vision
- AWS GovCloud deployment
- FedRAMP environment
- Cloud choice (AWS or Microsoft Azure)
- Professional Services
- Premium Support Plan (24/7)
Company & support
Who is behind Tulip, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-sitePaid plans
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Email support response within a maximum of 24 hours
24/7 support for critical issues comes via the Premium Support Plan add-on. Weekly office hours, Tulip University, Knowledge Base, and Community are listed as standard training and support.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Tulip sits relative to every other solution in the database. Toggle axes to compare on cost, speed, friction, or buyer score.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Tulip ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Pricing page lists AI Chat, generative AI tools, AI Translation in 25+ languages, Computer Vision, ML forecasts in analytics, and OCR, metered by monthly AI Actions. Agent access to content is restricted and human-in-the-loop is required. No source states BYOK or per-action AI logging.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Industry verdicts
How Tulip speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
ManufacturingShip on time, quote faster, cut scrap.
Best for in Manufacturing
- Discrete manufacturers digitizing assembly, quality, inventory, and traceability workflows.
- Pharma, medical device, and aerospace plants needing GxP-ready records and 21 CFR Part 11 e-signatures.
- Multi-site operations whose process engineers, not IT, build and govern the apps.
- Plants connecting CNCs, edge devices, and legacy equipment to ERP and WMS systems.
Not for
- Continuous-process plants with no step-by-step discrete workflows.
- Manufacturers wanting a fully out-of-the-box MES with zero configuration.
- Sites below the 10-interface plan minimum.
Tulip is positioned squarely at manufacturing: discrete MES, pharmaceuticals, medical device, aerospace and defense, plus luxury goods and laboratory operations. Published customers include DMG MORI, Tiffany & Co., Stanley Black & Decker, TICO, Formlabs, VEKA, and Sharp Packaging, with reported gains such as 60% less rework and 4x faster production scale-up. Buyers should expect to configure the platform themselves, using Tulip Library content and professional services, rather than receive a pre-built MES. Regulated environments are supported through e-signatures, auditable record history, a validation pack, and long-term support releases.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Tulip is a no-code frontline operations platform that lets manufacturers turn SOPs, photos, and diagrams into connected apps, automations, and MES workflows. It pairs operator-facing apps and e-signatures with edge connectivity to machines and enterprise systems, plus native AI for translation, chat, computer vision, and forecasting. Plans start at $100 per interface per month with a 10-interface minimum, and professional services offer a 1-week Jumpstart or 6-week Proof of Value.
Frequently asked questions
What does Tulip cost and how is it priced?
Tulip is priced per Monthly Active Interface (a device running apps in Tulip Player), not per user. Essentials is $100 per interface per month and Professional is $250 per interface per month, both billed annually with a 10-interface minimum. Enterprise and Regulated Industries plans are quoted. Extras such as additional AI Actions and Automation Tasks, Machine Monitoring, Computer Vision, GovCloud, and the Premium Support Plan are sold as add-ons.
How long until we see value on the shop floor?
Tulip's Professional Services are structured around a 1-week on-site Jumpstart through to a 6-week Proof of Value, after which most customers run a 6-week cadence in this analysis. Solution engineers build and deploy an MVP alongside your team so you can prove ROI quickly and then scale independently. Because apps are built no-code, the first production workflow typically goes live in weeks rather than the months or years common to traditional MES rollouts.
Is Tulip suitable for regulated manufacturing and audits?
Tulip markets itself as GxP-ready and offers a Regulated Industries plan with 21 CFR Part 11 e-signatures, auditable record history for GxP and AS9100, a validation pack with test reports and a traceability matrix, long-term support releases, and customer audit privileges. The vendor also states FedRAMP Moderate equivalency and an optional GovCloud deployment for regulated or government workloads; buyers should verify current authorizations directly during diligence.
What can Tulip's AI actually do?
Per the pricing page, included AI capability covers generative AI tools, an operator-facing AI Chat trained on your documents, AI Translation across 25+ languages, Computer Vision with custom anomaly-detection models, ML forecasts in Analytics, and OCR. Agent workflows are built with a human-in-the-loop and restrictions on the content agents may access. AI usage is metered in monthly AI Actions, and unused actions do not roll over.
Do we need to replace our ERP or MES?
No. Tulip positions itself as a composable layer over your existing stack, connecting CNCs, devices, and legacy equipment to ERPs, WMSs, and enterprise systems through hundreds of pre-built connectors and drivers, plus HTTP and SQL connectors and an on-premise connector host. Many customers augment or replace paper-based and legacy MES workflows incrementally, site by site, rather than rip and replace.