
FieldPulse
Turn chaos into predictable growth with clear processes and tailored workflows
By FieldPulse · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Trade service businesses (HVAC, electrical, plumbing, roofing, garage door, fire and security) with roughly 5-50 field technicians
- Owners replacing paper tickets, spreadsheets and disconnected point tools with one field service platform
- Franchise and multi-location home service brands that need consistent job workflows across crews
- Teams that want custom workflows, digital forms and pricebooks mapped to how they already operate
Ideal size: 5-50 field technicians people · Growing service business moving from owner-operator to multi-crew
Not for
- Large enterprises needing deep ERP, asset-management or job-costing integration out of the box
- Professional-services or software firms with no field dispatch or technician workforce
- Buyers who require published list pricing and self-serve signup without a sales conversation
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2-4 weeks
~21 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Seat-based, custom quote; a set number of seats is purchased upfront for the contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No published seat minimum; seats bought upfront for the contract term, priced by access level and team size
Add-on costs
- Operator AI - AI dispatcher for after-hours, declined or overloaded calls (optional premium product)
- Engage - built-in phone system, priced per line and license
- Chat AI, Pricebook, Fleet Tracking and Custom Forms - optional premium products, quote required
- FieldPulse Payments and FieldPulse Financing - payment processing and customer financing add-ons
Company & support
Who is behind FieldPulse, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
A customer support phone number, Help Center and Facebook community are published on the site, and the FAQ block offers chat or contact as a way to reach support. US-based support plus setup, migration and training are advertised, but no support hours or SLAs are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where FieldPulse sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- FieldPulse
- Mooncard
- Whip Around
- BuildOps
- ServiceTitan
- Fullbay
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including FieldPulse. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What FieldPulse ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Operator AI is described as a 24/7 AI dispatcher that answers after-hours, declined or overloaded calls and books jobs directly into FieldPulse. A 'Chat AI' premium product is named on the pricing page but not described, and no other AI capability is documented on the pages reviewed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Paid add-on
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
FieldPulse is a field service management platform for trade contractors: scheduling and dispatch, work orders, estimates and invoices, customer communication, inventory and reporting, plus a technician mobile app. Operator AI is a 24/7 AI dispatcher that answers after-hours or overflow calls and books jobs into FieldPulse, and ClearPath enforces job workflows. Pricing is seat-based via custom quote, with premium modules like Engage, Pricebook and Fleet Tracking optional. The vendor emphasises US-based support and guided setup, migration and training.
Frequently asked questions
How much does FieldPulse cost?
FieldPulse does not publish list prices. Pricing is seat-based: you buy a set number of seats upfront for your contract term and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to, with a custom quote after a demo. The vendor also sells optional premium products, including Operator AI, Engage (priced per line and license), Pricebook, Fleet Tracking, Custom Forms, FieldPulse Payments and FieldPulse Financing.
How long does implementation take and is there a fee?
FieldPulse does not publish an implementation timeline or a setup fee. Its pricing page advertises fast onboarding and implementation, and the homepage says the vendor partners with customers through setup, migration and training. Buyers should treat this as guided onboarding rather than pure self-serve and confirm scope, timeline and any professional-services cost inside the quote.
What is Operator AI and is it included in the seat price?
Operator AI is FieldPulse's AI dispatcher. The vendor says it answers calls around the clock, including after-hours, declined and overloaded calls, and books jobs directly into FieldPulse with no voicemail or manual entry. It is listed among FieldPulse's premium products, which the pricing page describes as optional additions alongside the core platform rather than part of the base seat price.
What integrations does FieldPulse offer?
FieldPulse publishes a partner and integrations directory grouped into suppliers, accounting and tax, education and coaching, financing, HR and recruiting, sales and marketing, and office support. The vendor also invites technology partners to integrate with the FieldPulse platform through its open API. Specific accounting, CRM or data-warehouse connectors are not named on the pages reviewed.
Does FieldPulse hold SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA certification?
No certification is claimed on the pages reviewed. The homepage FAQ includes a 'How secure is FieldPulse?' entry and the site links to a privacy policy, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 statement appears on the marketing, pricing, partner or help pages. Buyers with formal security review requirements should request documentation directly.
What support is available after go-live?
FieldPulse advertises US-based support, publishes a customer support phone number, runs a Help Center with an API reference, and points users to a Facebook community. The vendor says it partners with customers through setup, migration and training. Published pages do not state support hours, response-time SLAs, or whether a dedicated account manager is included.