Shipday
AI delivery management software that automates dispatch, live tracking and customer updates for local delivery operations.
By Shipday · 4.7/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Restaurants, pizzerias and QSRs dispatching their own drivers
- Multi-location groups that need one delivery view across stores
- Local grocers, e-commerce and ghost kitchens wanting branded tracking and SMS ETAs
- Courier and last-mile fleets that need route optimization and a driver app
- Operators trying to lift Google review volume and cut 'where is my order' calls
Ideal size: 5–500 people · Owner-operated or multi-unit food, retail or courier business running regular local deliveries
Not for
- Freight, LTL, ocean or warehouse-driven logistics operations
- Teams looking for ERP, finance or inventory functionality rather than delivery ops
- Businesses outside the US, Canada, UK and Australia that depend on integrated third-party couriers
- Enterprises that need published SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP evidence before buying
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,188/yr
Starts at $228 · Free tier, then monthly per-account plans with included order volume plus per-order overage (e.g. $39/mo for 300 orders, then $0.10 per extra order)
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free: 1 dispatch account; Professional Lite/Professional: 5 dispatch accounts; Branded Premium/Elite: 15; Business AI: unlimited dispatchers
Add-on costs
- Extra orders billed per order: $0.04–$0.25 depending on plan
- SMS/WhatsApp messaging included from Professional Lite upward
- Enterprise plan starts at $2,499/month with dedicated account manager and implementation team
Company & support
Who is behind Shipday, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePaid plans
- EmailPaid plans
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Homepage markets a '24/7 Support Partner' with phone (1-650-550-2975), email ([email protected]) and online chat; the site footer lists phone hours as 9am-6pm PST Monday-Saturday. Pricing shows 24/7 chat on higher plans, Business AI priority phone support and an enterprise dedicated account…
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Shipday sits relative to every other solution in the database. Toggle axes to compare on cost, speed, friction, or buyer score.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Shipday ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Pricing lists 'AI powered customer chat' and 'AI Agents': selected AI Agents from the Branded Elite plan, full AI Agents suite on Business AI and at every location on Enterprise. No source documents which model provider is used, whether customers can supply their own key, or any per-action AI logging or export.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Industry verdicts
How Shipday speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
Restaurants & Food ServiceThinner margins demand tighter control.
Best for in Restaurants & Food Service
- Independent restaurants and pizzerias dispatching their own drivers
- Multi-location QSR groups needing consolidated dispatch across stores
- Concepts mixing in-house drivers with DoorDash, Uber or Grubhub
- Operators who want automated Google review requests after delivery
Not for
- Venues with no delivery or takeout operation
- Chains standardising on a full POS/ERP suite with no delivery app
- Operators outside supported courier regions relying on third-party fleets
Shipday's core market: the case-study library is almost entirely pizzerias and restaurant groups, including Pizza My Heart (30 locations), Pizza Guys (80+ locations), Romeo's Pizza and KFC Barbados. Standard features cover auto-dispatch, driver apps, live customer tracking, Google review collection and third-party courier access from Branded Elite. Plans run from free to $349/month for Business AI, plus an enterprise tier for multi-location groups.
Retail & CommerceSell everywhere, stock nothing twice.
Best for in Retail & Commerce
- Local retailers and grocers running same-day local delivery
- Stores that want branded tracking pages, SMS ETAs and order forms
- Shops already on Shopify, WooCommerce, Wix, Square or Lightspeed
Not for
- Retailers shipping only through national parcel carriers
- Businesses needing warehouse, inventory or purchase-order management
Retail and grocery-prepared meals are named use cases alongside e-commerce, supported by ready-to-use integrations with Shopify, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Wix, Ecwid, Square, Lightspeed and Odoo. Retailers can run branded tracking, custom order forms and in-tracking promotions, and pay per included order volume. Shipday is not a warehouse, inventory or parcel-shipping system, so retailers that only ship via national carriers are outside the target market.
Logistics & Field ServicesMove more, dispatch faster, idle less.
Best for in Logistics & Field Services
- Local courier and last-mile companies managing their own fleets
- Delivery businesses wanting route optimization and a driver app
- Fleets coordinating DoorDash Drive, Uber, Relay or Lyft in supported regions
- Delivery operators that want proof of delivery and driver-dispatcher chat
Not for
- Freight, LTL, ocean or air logistics operators
- 3PLs needing deep warehouse management or EDI integration
- Operations outside the US, Canada, UK and Australia needing third-party couriers
Shipday serves local courier and last-mile operators as well as restaurant-run fleets: there is a dedicated Delivery Company pricing view, a driver mobile app with photo/signature proof of delivery and chat, route optimization, barcode and ID verification, geo-fencing on Business AI and commission-free access to DoorDash Drive, Uber, Relay and Lyft. It is not a freight, LTL or warehouse management platform, and third-party courier coverage is region-limited.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Shipday is AI-assisted delivery management software for restaurants, retail, e-commerce and local courier operations. It automates dispatch and route planning, gives customers live tracking with SMS/WhatsApp ETAs, collects Google reviews and helps recover refunds when third-party deliveries fail. Pricing runs from a free tier to $39–$349 per month plus per-order overage, with an enterprise plan from $2,499/month. Integrations cover Shopify, WooCommerce, Toast, Square and major courier networks.
Frequently asked questions
How does Shipday pricing work?
There is a free Basic tier with up to 300 orders a month, 10 driver accounts and 1 dispatch account. Paid merchant plans start at $19/month (Professional Lite) and $39/month (Professional), each including 300 orders plus per-order overage of $0.04–$0.10, then Branded Premium/Elite at $79–$99/month and Business AI at $349/month (1,000 orders, $0.25 per extra). An Enterprise plan starts at $2,499/month with consolidated multi-location billing and AI Agents at every location.
How quickly can we go live with Shipday?
You can start free with no credit card, add your team and pay later, and the product ships ready-to-use integrations for common ordering and POS platforms. Basic setup is self-serve; higher tiers add standard, preferred or custom onboarding support, and Business AI and Enterprise include a dedicated onboarding specialist or implementation team. Budget roughly one to two weeks to first production value.
Which platforms and delivery services does Shipday integrate with?
Ready-to-use integrations include Shopify, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Wix, Toast, Square, Lightspeed, ChowNow, Grubhub, Odoo, Oracle MICROS, Ecwid and around 100 partners in total, plus API and webhook access on paid plans. For delivery, it connects to DoorDash Drive, Uber, Relay and Lyft commission-free in the US, Canada, UK and Australia.
Is Shipday suitable for multi-location restaurant groups?
Yes. Published customer stories include Pizza My Heart across 30 locations, Pizza Guys across 80+ locations and multi-location groups in the US, UK and Honduras. Business AI adds an enterprise dashboard for multi-locations, and the Enterprise plan provides multi-location and brand management with consolidated billing and a dedicated account team.
What AI capabilities does Shipday include?
Shipday markets AI-powered customer chat and AI Agents. Selected AI Agents are available from the Branded Elite plan, while Business AI includes the full suite of AI Agents and Enterprise includes AI Agents at every location. The vendor does not publish which models it uses or details of AI logging, so buyers should confirm those in a security review.
What support is available and when?
Support includes email ([email protected]), online chat, and phone (1-650-550-2975). Shipday markets 24/7 multichannel support, with 24/7 chat on higher merchant plans and priority phone support on Business AI; the site footer lists phone hours as 9am-6pm PST Monday-Saturday. Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager and implementation team.